Reviews: KWA Li-Poly Ready Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft AEG w/ PEQ2 Box (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$335.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

18 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-CustM4RIS-TBD

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Diana S. on 2011-12-27 22:58:53
"Great GUN! I upgraded it like crazy and put a firefox 11v 2300mah on it .. it's a very scary scary weapon now ... and has definitely given me the advantage of fear on the field.

Pros:
heavy
Has got a good feel to it
all metal
(when hooked up to a lipo) shoots a straight line of bb's that will strike fear into your enemy's hearts
loud and intimidating
This gun makes you feel like rambo

Cons:
*you tend to burn through a lot of ammo very quickly*( but that's more of a personal problem )
stock is kind of wobbly
seems like it lacks accuracy at times ( which is of course made up in how many bb's you bury your opponents in)
solid build that won't break on you
might need to get the motor replaced ( mine was pretty crappy but that was honestly the only mechanical flaw)
by Clinton G. on 2010-05-17 15:24:36
"One of the best M4s i have ever used. Might be a lil on the expensive side vs the matrix version, but hey this gun is sick. Worth every penny!

Pros: Realistic weight and feel
Insane ROF and FPS
With heavy ammo (.23 or .25) this thing is like an automatic sniper

Cons: With a 203 this is one heavy mother
The peq2 box makes it more front heavy vs the crane sock verison

All n' all a sweet buy! To quote the guys below me, Another success for KWA :D
by Joseph B. on 2009-05-21 16:48:51
"This gun is absolutely dirty, shoots 400+ fps at such an incredible rate with the lipo, sure it'll break sooner because its running like a rabid animal but hey what can i say this is a beast of a gun. No crappy metal on this gun, the handguard that comes with it are pretty cheezy plastic (Thats why i just got this version) so is the stock, Hopup is plastic but works superbly. Also mine did not come with a Peq2 box, im sure this is just something they overlooked but i will be calling them about it later.
by Martin B. on 2009-05-03 14:59:46
"Clearly a 5 out of 5. There are many reviews on youtube.com if you want to see this AEG in action. Straight out of box with the 11.1v li-poly battery, this AEG's Rate of Fire is insane. This AEG is the fastest AEG I have ever seen in my life. I've bought 6 AEGs already and this one tops them all. I am going to use .3g bbs for better results, but with this AEG, I might have to get a drum!

FoxTrot
Silenced Operations
by Jon P. on 2009-02-14 23:38:50
"I do not own this gun but I have used one in combat, and this has got to be the VERY best gun you can get for under $350. And if you get it here from evike it ships FREE!!! This gun is full metal, not just metal barrel, gearbox or upper reciever but FULL metal. I was using .23g bbs with it and they went straight for at least 200 feet. I have fired a REAL M4 before and this gun feels EXACTLY like the real one. In fact, if you were to paint the tip and hand this gun to someone they would probably think it was real. Of course if you are as experienced with guns as me you can look at the bolt and tell it was fake but most people are not gun crazy like me. I also played against this gun in a couple matches and this thing hurts. I am definately going to buy one of these. If you want to go total commando like me I would get an M203 launcher and an ACOG. And be sure to buy plenty of spare mags, because trust me, once you fire this gun you will not want to stop. But if you a little guy I would not advise getting this gun. With the launcher and scope it was probably around 20 pounds, you may say "thats not much, I'm tough", but trust me I'm benching over 300lbs and this thing made my arms feel like jello after 24 hours of using it. I recommend this gun to anyone. If you are a hardcore mil-sim player like me or just want to dominate your backyard, you will not be disappointed with this gun. ANOTHER SUCCESS FOR KWA!!!!
by Walter D. on 2009-02-14 17:23:17
"My second rifle and boy does this thing rock. Had an AK but needed something new so i had my friend order this for me. Out of the box, it was beautiful. Didnt really using the PEQ2 box but i like the RIS. Compared to my friends guns which are mostly TM and CA guns, this thing really puts a hurtin on em. Definitely recommended for anyone looking for a very high quality and awesome AEG.

5/5
by Dan M. on 2009-02-14 17:02:37
"This gun is amazing!!! with .25 bbs it is dead accurate and still shoots fast. I used the Lipo battery and the r.o.f was probably around 20 rps. the only problem i had was the day after i got it, it stopped shooting. it was easy to fix and it hasnt had any problems and still works great. i definitly recommend this
by Ian M. on 2009-01-01 23:00:50
"This gun is amazing! My friend has this gun and everyone always want to be on his team. We were playing in a forest area today and he would always hit his mark.

*Pro*
- full metal
- dead accurate
- not to heavy
- easily able to upgrade

*Con*
- none so far
by Zach W. on 2008-12-28 20:13:46
"Hey, I just got this gun and .20 bbs r very unstable and blow around in the wind, so use any thing higher then .20 (I use .23)

Webmaster: For AEG shooting 400+ fps like this one, use 0.23g or 0.25g Matrix bb for best accuracy result.
by jonathan s. on 2008-12-20 21:13:40
"this is the best grade affordable AEG on the market a highly recomended buy i would give it a 100 out of 5
by jonathan s. on 2008-12-16 19:48:04
"I started out with just the regular KM4A1 but decided to change things up a bit and add a rail system myself. i ended up getting sick off having a battery box on the side of my rifle and changed it around to have a crane stock battery and i love it. And yes this M4 can use a vertical grip idk what kinda question that was_
by Matthew M. on 2008-12-04 18:15:17
"hey can anybody help me what is the best bbs i can use for this gun .2, .23, .25, or .28

I would stick with .23s and .25s unless you want a 2 to 3 foot spread on your bbs........ Does anyone know if the intellect nun-chuck battery can fit in this PEQ box? Overall this is one of the best guns for the price and so far i have had no trouble at all with it. Easy to upgrade, came with an M120 spring out of the box, and is a BAMF gun! the only downside to it would be the quality of the PEQ box...... but you can just buy a metal one for 50-100 dollars.
BUY IT!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2