Reviews: Echo1 Full Metal M249 MKII Airsoft AEG with Box Mag.

$395.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP20M-MKII

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by alp s. on 2012-10-28 17:14:54
"First of all this gun is a beast.. its pretty heavy, and i am not talking about we m14 heavy i am talking about
real steel heavy. When i first held this gun, after 2 or 3 days later i had scratches all over my hand :))
MEANING it is all rock solid and fully metal,fully. the only problem is the box mag. its cheap plastic and mine jammed the day i bought the gun. But its a minor problem,i fixed it.

so for the pros and cons (i am a collector, so pros and cons in my book)

Pros
-heavy
-realistic
-rof
-its not loud (trust me when you see it you expect way more sound)
- its echo1 :)
-there is a huge space for the battery in the stock.
-easy hop up access
-wear frikin gloves your hand nearly bleeds (full metal)
-great bipod

Cons
-the cheap plastic box mag. A&K saws use the same box mag\ dont even bother buying A&K mags.
solution until you fix the box mag= *use m4 mags*

i give this gun a 10 out of 9.5 because of the box mag
by Michael T. on 2012-06-13 18:20:26
"One word BEAST! I fielded this gun and held the other team in thier base for a good hour till the ref told me i had to go respawn. lol It's a game changer. The box mag is tricky at first and M4 mags arent to good. Super real.

Pros.
rate of fire
range is medium
fairly powerful
realistic
holds 2500 rounds
heavy
all metal
can take m4 mags but doesn't work that well because you have to wind them

cons.
box mag is tricky at first
m4 mags don't work well
that's about it great gun
by mike m. on 2010-04-08 18:32:53
"this gun is really good almost to accurate for a support weapon but oh well. it is heavy but that is why it is under heavy weapons and you should not buy if you are weak so do not complain about the weight(it has a bipod for a reason) the box mag is tricky at first and needs the right bbs for it to operate correctly

Pros.
cool
rate of fire
range is medium
fairly powerful
realistic
holds 2500 rounds
heavy
all metal
comes with a 9.6
can take m4 mags but doesn't work that well because you have to wind them
field striping is a breeze unlike a m16

cons.
box is tricky at first
m4 mags don't work well
that's about it
by Tom C. on 2009-03-05 22:23:41
"I have had mine for about a month and used it in battle once. It is very intimidating but is also very heavy but surprisingly accurate The only problem Ive had is the trigger sticks every now and then. I went up agenst someone who had the CA version I think the Echo 1 has a better ROF but cannot store a large batt. And to clarify i know some of Echo 1's guns The SAW as a matter of fact is a re-stamped a&k but slightly upgraded the only major difference is around 50.00
by Christopher M. on 2009-01-13 16:30:16
"One word, AWSOME!
I have carried this lug through 4 differen encursions. It is sick. None of my team members got hit when I layed down some rounds.

To Patrick B
Sounds like you got the bunk one of the batch. I have only updated the barrel but nothing else and this gun does great. The 2800 box mag is fun but loud when I haul down the trail. So I picked up a dozen 200 round m16 mags and use those for field work and use the box mag in building cover.
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-10 01:59:37
"You can get it upgraded at evike.com but the gearbox that come with the Echo1 or A&K M249 is already reinforced. Use it until it breaks, evike sells the reinforced complete gearbox if you ever break your gearbox. The gearbox is really strong already.
by Patrick B. on 2008-11-08 12:10:42
"also forgot to mention when i recieved the gun it came with the a&k manual later i found out this was an A&K M249 WITH ECHO 1S LOGO ON IT ???????
by Patrick B. on 2008-11-08 12:08:21
"im pretty upset with this gun i took it back after buying it because echo 1 when making this gun knew that there was a problem with the trigger and still sold this gun the problem with the echo 1 m249 is when firing the trigger sticks and wont stop firing something has to be filed down in the trigger but i diddntt feel like waiting a month to get the gun back so i got my money back it was fun for the 4 and a half minutes it worked
by Gene F. on 2008-11-01 23:05:03
"how do i get a special order from evike to reenforce the gearbox?
by Joshua A. on 2008-10-14 17:58:52
"The gearbox isn't reinforced but if you ask them to reinforce them for you then they will. You just gotta pay for the labor. Still.. it's a pretty good deal =D
by nikeo e. on 2008-10-05 22:00:23
"hey um is the gear box reinforced? i wana get one but i dont know wich one to get the echo 1 or the a&k
by Pierre M. on 2008-10-05 21:53:51
"The echo1 & A&K M249 series have the same internal. The echo1 have a logo "echo1" printed on the frame and the A&K one here at Evike come with the gun case.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2