Reviews: Echo1 AK74 CPM Full Metal Airsoft AEG w/ Side Folding Skeleton Stock

$185.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP23
Location: A3-015
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 25 to 32 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Sam R. on 2008-08-25 00:41:20
"I thought this was a good gun, very detailed and very powerful but it had some problems with it
Pros:
very detailed
high fps
600 round mag
high rof with 9.6 battery
side mount
large battery compartment
cons:
sights are very inaccurate
heavy
uncomfortable grip and stock
stock wobbles
selector switch is very tight at first and isn't ambidextrous
no top rail
very loud
short range

All in all it is a good gun, but is better for CQB and bad for field matches
by Alex C. on 2008-08-19 18:32:22
"This gun is one of the best ive ever gotten, its perfect in every way not dimension accurate as hell and gives down good suppressive fire especially with a 600 rnd clip it comes with. Its also full metal.
by jorge l. on 2008-07-09 12:40:58
"good day. i have one cpm and it is the best replic of the marked, in my country not many players use this machine. but for mi is really good...

buen dia yo tengo un cpm y es la mejor replica del mercado en mi pais no muchos jugadores la usan pero para mi realmente buena...
by donovan e. on 2008-07-02 03:08:25
"This is by far one of ECHO's best guns and its mostly metal. The only down side is that the batery it comes with isn't that great so i'd recommend getting a 9.6 or getting it modified to hold a large ty[e battery. Also, i'd get a new clip because the stock one isn't that relible. But its still a great gun.
by Donna F. on 2008-06-10 07:45:55
"ok me again i just want to say that with this gun u get a 8.4v 1100 mah battery. i advise u to get a 9.6 1500 no memory technology battery. otherwise the battery with the gun wiill die aftera few months. when u shoot the bb's they will do up down spiral crooked ...everywhere. so get the battery from above and u will dominate in the field (also get universal smart charger)
by Donna F. on 2008-06-07 20:39:44
"I agree with the other guys. this gun rocks its full metal and a great close combat guns accuracy is not great but rate of fire and overall performance are great get this if you have the money
by Taylor H. on 2008-05-04 20:19:53
"At $175 for this gun was a steal, it has great performance; high stock fps, it comes upgraded with a tightbore so accuracy is great for the length, it is sturdy, it can be upgraded with ease, it is really one of the best mid-grade AEGs on the market simply put.

ECHO1 has broken into the airsoft world as an afforable airsoft god, father company the JG (jing gong/golden bow) they have all the money they need for reserch and parts so they can put out the best for your money.

This rifle is absolutly beutiful and inside of the rifle is an upgraded V3 gearbox which can also take Marui compatible parts. stock upgrades include a smooth M120 spring, steel gears, brass bushings, reinforced poly carbonate piston, ported poly carbonate piston head and 16 gauge wiring. That is a hell-of-a-punch for a hell-of-a-price. 5/5 ECHO1 this is the best mid-grade AK-74U on the market hands down...and...dare I say it...can compete moderatly with ICS, CA, and G&G!!!
by Alex E. on 2008-05-02 08:08:41
"If you buy this gun for its performance, I advise you to buy a longer gun such as the Vector Arms VMG. However, you simply cannot beat this gun's exterior. It is truly full metal, as only the hand guards are plastic, while the rear grip is some sort of very strong polymer. The stock folds very easily and is lightweight.

All the metal parts and the rear grip are flat black, while the fore grip is satin black. The only part that is not flat black on the exterior is the bolt, which is painted a cheap silver color that I do not personally like and think it needs to be replaced by a flat black bolt.

The magazine is also a high quality plastic and feeds OK... It must be wound fully several times during a war to empty the entire mag, and with a 9.6v battery, you will find yourself winding often.

The trademarks are simple, with one side reading "Vector Arms", and the other with "Vector Arms", a caliber marking (5.45x39 I believe, whatever the real gun is), the name of the gun, and a serial number.

I will soon mount a scope on it using the CYMA AK scope mount, and I have already mounted a Madbull Blackside silencer on the front. I have also bought the AK gun sling on this web site, and all together, I think it looks sorta terrorist/ Spetsnaz.

The performance leaves only range to be desired, but then again, if I wanted range, I would have bought a gun with a longer barrel. I use this gun as a sniper backup as it is relatively small and very accurate at short distances, as well as having a good ROF with the 9.6v 1500 battery I bought.

I rated this a 5 because even though I feel this gun lacks range and long distance accuracy, it is a compact weapon meant to be used as a CQB or backup gun.

Displaying 25 to 32 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3