Reviews: New Gen. Dboy Matrix Full Metal M16 Custom SPR Airsoft Sniper Rifle AEG

$210.00 $168.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

27 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-5281
Location: A1-141

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by joseph d. on 2014-07-10 15:12:02
"good quality......great gun overall though.....

pros: great range, good fps, good weight, good built gun


cons: sights, dont like the flash hider and not easy to take off, battery rattles in stock if nunchuck 9.6, plastic hop up........

overall great gun and i would recommend this to all players alike.....good for a build gun
by Jessica V. on 2011-11-17 04:00:58
"This is a great gun for beginners. I bought this rifle two years ago when I started airsofting and still use it today. Only problems that I have ever had with it was the stock, the metal, and the magazines. My stock broke off after being dropped 2ft onto a couch. The metal is somewhat low quality but is still more durable than abs and gives it a nice weight. M4/16 mags fit in this rifle but most require some modification. I shave the inside of the magazine lip where the bb's feed out and the top part of where the magazine catch would be and the mags worked perfectly. Other than that it is a very good gun. Shot 370 fps right out of the box and was very accurate.
by Chase B. on 2010-09-23 13:15:03
"This gun is amazing. I bought a scope and it was shouting 425 fps with .23 write out of the box. The battery it came with was a 9.6 volt 1400 which is perfectly fine. It is super accurate. My friends are all jealous of it. I added a silencer, tightbore and higher springs and now it is shouting 575 fps with .30s and accuarte up to 300 feet. By this gun.
by Candace S. on 2010-05-26 09:14:09
"This is a great gun and i just got it out of the box yesterday, though there is some misleading information.

PROS

Good Style
Lightweight
Good Rate of Fire

CONS

Loud in close quarters (echoey)
1.2V battery included (Yes, i did say a 1.2V)
Butt Stock is Plastic
DOES NOT TAKE M16/M4 MAGS!!!!!!!
I do believe these take SR25 mags

EXTRA ACCESORIES

Comes with 2 rail guards and a forward pistol grip.
Very good sniper grip included (right handed)

The Iron Sights are very accurate though i do advise that you either get a new butt stock or velcro the battery in or something because it will slide around. When i ordered this gun, though, i also purchased a mid cap mag for the M16 series that will NOT fit, as well as the "Holy Cow!" deal offered. These mags did not fit either and we are currently solving the problem. At first i thought it had a plastic gear box, thought i was looking at the hop up (silly mistake). Other than that its a pretty good gun, though with the bipod on it, it is a little front heavy.

OVERALL

Good first time gun. Though get SR25 mags with this instead NOT M16 mags as they will fall right out, even though the mags are so freaking expensive. Other than that i advise getting this gun as a first time airsofter because of all the free things that you get with it.
by Devin G. on 2009-11-29 20:53:17
"Ok, I got this gun a few months ago and it still works perfectly fine if not better than before. There are a lot of metal parts which gives the gun some weight, but it's not that heavy. Sadly the stock is ABS plastic and it isn't even the strongest form of it, so the weight on the gun is uneven. The rail system is extremely long so you could easily fit a full sized sniper scope or red dot on it. The gun comes with a great bipod that is full metal and a plastic fore grip. I am probably going to get a bipod fore grip for the gun because I like running up the field more than staying back and waiting. Fps is amazing and so is the rate of fire. It will have some problems (like all guns do) such as the magazine they give you may not fit the gun and wont feed bb's or the clip release might be very loose. I still recommend you buy the gun.

Pros:
High rate of fire
Great fps
Super long rail system
Amazing accuracy
Comes with accessories

Cons:
Bad magazine may come with gun
Plastic stock
Clip release and catch may be loose

I still say the gun is an absolute beast that anyone the can afford it should buy it. When I first used it I was shocked how great it was for the price.
by Chris W. on 2009-01-17 19:58:21
"it just takes an allen wrench to get the sight off, but it folds down, so you dont need to.
by pablo s. on 2008-12-04 14:55:24
"can the back sight be taken of easy for a scope?
..................
by Sean D. on 2008-11-26 18:10:23
"What is the scope in the picture?

i might purchase and upgrade the shit out of this gun because of its low price
by T.J. L. on 2008-11-17 22:48:20
"This is for anyone who owns this gun. Does it come with the rail covers?
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-10 02:10:29
"This use a large type. 8.4V or 9.6V. Come with battery. If you want to purchase extra, get a 9.6V 4500mah!
by stacey s. on 2008-11-09 18:28:55
"how long is this gun? i'm thinking of getting a gun bag..... but i don't know how long it is! i'm thinking of gettingg a 50in..... but i'm not sure? can u tell me!
by stacey s. on 2008-11-08 12:22:41
"what type of battery does it use?????????????




airsoft rocks

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3