Reviews: A&K WWII Bolt Action KAR 98K Metal Chamber Airsoft Rifle


This item is currently Out of Stock

17 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-ANK-98K-IW

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by darcy c. on 2015-01-02 22:04:33
"I got this gun a couple years ago and I have to say, it's pretty okay. However it isn't skirmishable(not worth anything in a firefight...)

shell ejecting
solid feel

impossible to win a firefight
Shells are very expensive and don't work well.
by Shirley O. on 2013-12-25 16:25:56
"The DBoys Kar98k rifle is an amazing rifle due to it's exceptional quality at a relatively low price. It is a shell fed springer, a very rare action to say the least, and is a very accurate replica. I do have some qualms with it, though (I'll get to them later). The rifle does shoot at about 350-370 fps, though cold weather may lower this number for both spring and gas variants. It's accuracy is noticeably higher than that of most AEGs I've seen, though it is a bit less accurate than what I might expect from a high end sniper's rifle. It does fire; the warning in the description that it is purely for collections is to specify that it is not built for skirmishes. What I expected out of the rifle was a weak, shoddily-built, constantly jamming piece of trash that could not operate as anything other than a non-firing collector's piece. What I found, however, was a marvellously built, smoothly functioning treasure. My first though was that it was a POWERFUL rifle (it certainly felt powerful) that felt solid and durable: indeed, it felt like it could survive skirmishing. After spending a lot more time with the rifle, I could see that, while a bit awkward at times, I worked and shot masterfully; truly it could find a place among the ranks of sniper rifles built for skirmishes, albeit shell fed.

Now, my complaints. I had some trouble with the shells, but I figured out that you could not push a BB all the way into the slot without it getting stuck; you need to let it stay a bit loose (my field kit for this rifle now has a paperclip in case a BB gets stuck). The only other trouble I had was a jam every thirty or so shots and the fact that the rifle does not work very well with five shells in the internal magazine. Otherwise, I had no other trouble, and really no complaints to give. One last tip: the cleaning rod, while only decorative, can be used to open the internal magazine slot. To anyone who purchases this rifle: you have found an amazing and rare weapon at an incredible price, and you will not regret your purchase. Cheers,
by Dan D. on 2012-10-24 14:27:54
"I have the dboys kar98k, and its really fun to use. It looks great, and shoots really well with heavier bbs.

-Metal chamber/mag
-Mostly metal bolt system
-Hard to break
-Accurate (.3 gram bbs or higher)
-Good sights

-Fake wood Body
-Hood over sight gets caught on everything
-The sphere on the end of the bolt hurts your hand after a few shots (with gloves this isnt a problem)
-The shells are easily broken (the little rubber ring on the bottom and top pop out if dropped)
-Barrel and bolt wobble after a while

Overall this is a great spring replica rifle for any WWII collectors, or most other airsofters looking for a bolt action rifle that uses shells. I'd give it 8/10 .
by Jesse H. on 2011-12-19 23:11:41
"this gun has some great fetures and i have done some digging and have found that there is a gas bolt for this model gun and it would just add to the realizim of the rifle its self, and add to playability to, the only down side i found this rifle and extra bullets(14.00) to be cheaper on some other sites but im sure if it is brought to the attention of the site the prices would drop a tiny bit lower, but over all the priceis good God bless Evike!!!!!
by Cody M. on 2009-09-14 15:14:39
"my grandpa was in the waffen SS during world war 2 he has the real gun, i just orderd this one i cant wait for it to get here, it looks so real and i love the fact that it takes fake bullets lol thats awsome i just got into airsoft ( i used to think it was gay until i played once) NOW I CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT=)
by mike g. on 2009-01-12 16:21:20
"nasty gun i followed the link the dude below posted i bought the all wood version never looked back i hit somone in the head from a football field lenght in the snow its redicules i was using an CYMA ak-47 as a primary not any more this this rapes all u need is a couple shells this thing is a beast the only thing i regreat is that the cocking lever gets a little loose so keep a phillips head with you on the field it will help alot
by Kamil G. on 2009-01-07 18:08:07
"it;s cheaper but shipping is almost $50 and here is free if its over $100
by Bobby F. on 2008-12-04 14:46:18
"at www.(removed).com you can get the same exact gun for $80

Webmaster: True, its cheaper in China. But if you order it from over-sea, shipping averages $80 and you are risking US custom taking it and there will be ZERO warranty and technical support.
by Patrick B. on 2008-10-20 15:36:37

its great for people who have budgets

its realism


the bolt eventually falls off

it feels like plastic


shells become easily dented and cant be used

If you truly like the kar 98 i have just bought a tanaka works kar98k with scope and its fenominal best bolt rifle ive ever shot and had all it gets are compliments id recommend looking at it if your a serious airsofter but if not this is a good un for you
by Nick T. on 2008-10-18 22:01:22
"Does anyone know when Evike plans to come out with extra shells? Just wanting to know in case I get this gun. oh and its a beautiful gun,a local shop has one and they let me fire it off.
by keith h. on 2008-10-12 22:25:32
"andrew nowing a persone who owns one and having haldled the real gun, this is a very good replica
by Mike C. on 2008-09-30 19:07:23
"Is a great WW2 model. if you want a Decent sniper rifle for WW2 games this is a good Base gun. all that needs to be done is a better Piston head and a better inner barrel. Shells are really well made, and are really easy to reload. I am looking forward to my next WW2 game and use it there to shoot the enemy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2