Reviews: WWII Bolt Action KAR 98K Metal Chamber Airsoft Rifle by DBoys

$117.00 $93.60

This item is currently Out of Stock

16 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-DB-98K

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Shirley O. on 2013-12-25 16:25:56
"The DBoys Kar98k rifle is an amazing rifle due to it's exceptional quality at a relatively low price. It is a shell fed springer, a very rare action to say the least, and is a very accurate replica. I do have some qualms with it, though (I'll get to them later). The rifle does shoot at about 350-370 fps, though cold weather may lower this number for both spring and gas variants. It's accuracy is noticeably higher than that of most AEGs I've seen, though it is a bit less accurate than what I might expect from a high end sniper's rifle. It does fire; the warning in the description that it is purely for collections is to specify that it is not built for skirmishes. What I expected out of the rifle was a weak, shoddily-built, constantly jamming piece of trash that could not operate as anything other than a non-firing collector's piece. What I found, however, was a marvellously built, smoothly functioning treasure. My first though was that it was a POWERFUL rifle (it certainly felt powerful) that felt solid and durable: indeed, it felt like it could survive skirmishing. After spending a lot more time with the rifle, I could see that, while a bit awkward at times, I worked and shot masterfully; truly it could find a place among the ranks of sniper rifles built for skirmishes, albeit shell fed.

Now, my complaints. I had some trouble with the shells, but I figured out that you could not push a BB all the way into the slot without it getting stuck; you need to let it stay a bit loose (my field kit for this rifle now has a paperclip in case a BB gets stuck). The only other trouble I had was a jam every thirty or so shots and the fact that the rifle does not work very well with five shells in the internal magazine. Otherwise, I had no other trouble, and really no complaints to give. One last tip: the cleaning rod, while only decorative, can be used to open the internal magazine slot. To anyone who purchases this rifle: you have found an amazing and rare weapon at an incredible price, and you will not regret your purchase. Cheers,
~Henry
by Dan D. on 2012-10-24 14:27:54
"I have the dboys kar98k, and its really fun to use. It looks great, and shoots really well with heavier bbs.

Pros:
-Metal chamber/mag
-Mostly metal bolt system
-Hard to break
-Accurate (.3 gram bbs or higher)
-Good sights

Cons:
-Fake wood Body
-Hood over sight gets caught on everything
-The sphere on the end of the bolt hurts your hand after a few shots (with gloves this isnt a problem)
-The shells are easily broken (the little rubber ring on the bottom and top pop out if dropped)
-Barrel and bolt wobble after a while

Overall this is a great spring replica rifle for any WWII collectors, or most other airsofters looking for a bolt action rifle that uses shells. I'd give it 8/10 .
by Jesse H. on 2011-12-19 23:11:41
"this gun has some great fetures and i have done some digging and have found that there is a gas bolt for this model gun and it would just add to the realizim of the rifle its self, and add to playability to, the only down side i found this rifle and extra bullets(14.00) to be cheaper on some other sites but im sure if it is brought to the attention of the site the prices would drop a tiny bit lower, but over all the priceis good God bless Evike!!!!!
by Cody M. on 2009-09-14 15:14:39
"my grandpa was in the waffen SS during world war 2 he has the real gun, i just orderd this one i cant wait for it to get here, it looks so real and i love the fact that it takes fake bullets lol thats awsome i just got into airsoft ( i used to think it was gay until i played once) NOW I CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT=)
by mike g. on 2009-01-12 16:21:20
"nasty gun i followed the link the dude below posted i bought the all wood version never looked back i hit somone in the head from a football field lenght in the snow its redicules i was using an CYMA ak-47 as a primary not any more this this rapes all u need is a couple shells this thing is a beast the only thing i regreat is that the cocking lever gets a little loose so keep a phillips head with you on the field it will help alot
by Kamil G. on 2009-01-07 18:08:07
"it;s cheaper but shipping is almost $50 and here is free if its over $100
by Bobby F. on 2008-12-04 14:46:18
"at www.(removed).com you can get the same exact gun for $80

Webmaster: True, its cheaper in China. But if you order it from over-sea, shipping averages $80 and you are risking US custom taking it and there will be ZERO warranty and technical support.
by Patrick B. on 2008-10-20 15:36:37
"pros:

its great for people who have budgets

its realism

cons:

the bolt eventually falls off

it feels like plastic

inaccurate

shells become easily dented and cant be used


If you truly like the kar 98 i have just bought a tanaka works kar98k with scope and its fenominal best bolt rifle ive ever shot and had all it gets are compliments id recommend looking at it if your a serious airsofter but if not this is a good un for you
by Nick T. on 2008-10-18 22:01:22
"Does anyone know when Evike plans to come out with extra shells? Just wanting to know in case I get this gun. oh and its a beautiful gun,a local shop has one and they let me fire it off.
by keith h. on 2008-10-12 22:25:32
"andrew nowing a persone who owns one and having haldled the real gun, this is a very good replica
by Mike C. on 2008-09-30 19:07:23
"Is a great WW2 model. if you want a Decent sniper rifle for WW2 games this is a good Base gun. all that needs to be done is a better Piston head and a better inner barrel. Shells are really well made, and are really easy to reload. I am looking forward to my next WW2 game and use it there to shoot the enemy.
by Robin P. on 2008-08-11 13:33:17
"This gun is like an excact replica of the WWII German rifle. Its pretty good with 2 seperate barrels. I highly reccomend for WWII reenactments

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2