Reviews: KJW M-1911 Full Metal Tokyo Marui System Airsoft Gas Blowback - CO2 Model

$120.00 $102.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-609-CO2
Location: U13-080

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian G. on 2014-07-13 16:31:04
"Pros: Full metal (faux wood grips)
-CO2 powered (more readily available than green gas)
-double stacked magazine
-good hard blowback
-get about 2 mags worth of shots with one CO2 cartridge

Cons: fixed sights
-pricey-ish mags
-might leak CO2 if the screw isn't screwed in hard enough

Overall: very nice 1911, especially for its price, buy at least 1 extra mag if you're getting this
by Bryan B. on 2014-02-12 19:22:36
"I've had this gun for quite a while, and I'm very pleased with it.
It looks and shoots great - the kick is real nice.
Range and accuracy is pretty sweet also.
Nice metal externals!
by Adam L. on 2013-09-07 17:46:52
"This is an amazing hand gun, its full metal except for the grips and easy to dissemble and clean. the co2 version can use green gas clips for more realism which is great. I was able to hit cans at 30 yards with .20's which is great.

pros.
Full metal
Easy to disassemble
Long range (for a pistol)
Blow-back (can be a con)
Powerful

cons.
Orange paint on end of barrel (sawed it off)
Bulky co2 mag, can buy green gas
Plastic grips

All in All an excellent sidearm, and is highly recommended
by Jeff N. on 2013-07-02 01:38:52
"Great gun, shoots hard kicks hard, looks real (excluding tip of barrel), makes satisfying sounds when cocked.

PROS:
looks
power
heavy
all metal
replaceable hand grips


CONS:
comes with co2 mag (co2 is awful compared to propane or green gas)
none else

Thank you Evike for another awesome gun! I wish I had a way to show you how much I appreciate you guys!
by Cole B. on 2011-01-25 10:25:23
"I have always been a fan of M1911s, real or airsoft, so i bought this magnifecent gun. Never have i had such a great pistol, it shoots perfect, with good accuracy, realistic kick(obviously not like the real one though), and very very durable. Only problem i had was that the top of the mags, the plastic part, breaks very easily wish it was made of metal. Overall fantastic, buy one if you dont have it already.
by Declan B. on 2010-03-19 13:50:33
"great handgun.....The first time i fired it it scared the heck outa me......its loud, intimidating, and one mean fighting machine.....

it has i nice weight to it
powerful blowback
2 clips per c02 cartrige





i love it
by stephen D. on 2010-01-29 07:14:30
"Pros-Kicks like a mule,sounds like thunder. strikes like lightning,hits where you point it
CO2 + .28 aluminum BB's will shatter a beer bottle @30ft ( not recomended for CQB) Full metal and very well balanced.
Cons- Sights are crude non-adjustable but hey this particular( real steel) model was disigned for close quarter jungle kills .
Some folks may not like the bulge of the CO2 magazine protruding from the grip but the extre power and kick are worth it. (put a blower on a GTO and you're gonna get hood bulge as a trade off for extra performance.)
If you are a WWII buff this is a must have. Better than the WE Luger, Crosman /Walter P-38
and the Umarex Makarov All good guns but the KJW 1911A-1 beats them all for power ,accuracy and reliability
by Kevin G. on 2009-09-24 15:33:32
"Fantastic Gun. Fast firing, full metal, hard kick, and flies straight. the only disadvantage is that it uses a lot of CO2. You can get around 2 magazines per cartridge.
by John G. on 2009-04-14 21:43:03
"This gun is the single most combat effective airsoft pistol i have seen. Iv never been a fan of green gas so I got the CO2 mags for this and it works like a charm. The kick is very solid and its a very dependable weapon.
by Laura A. on 2009-02-26 17:06:35
"This is an awesome gun!!! When I first fot it the first shot broke the gas valve so I had to buy another one. Also mine was kinda doing this weird rapid fire thing, where I would pull the trigger once and it would start shooting all 24 bbs as fast as possible... I thought it was cool at first :) Then I took it apart and my gun didn't have a Hammer Spring so I'm still waiting until I can order it with my WE MEU and A&K full metal G300 :) when it was woeking fine it was incredible and was a real experience! no stars down for getting a defective gun. I just fixed and it's awesome!!!!!!!!!
by aaron j. on 2009-01-02 10:38:16
"Here is a link to the co2 mag, hope this helps.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/spare-magazine-1911-series-p--
30174.html
by sam r. on 2008-08-21 07:51:40
"this gun is amazing for a pistol!!!! the first time i fired it i though it blew up becuase it was so strong and load ,but it gets quiter after u use it more. i think this is one of the best co2 pistols u could get for 109$. its full metal marui system and it looks as realy as airsoft gun get. the only downfall is it uses a lot of co2 so if u want to play for a long time buy like 40 co2 tanks
Great gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2