Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA December 2016 JG VSR-10 / BAR-10 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Metal Trigger Box - 450 FPS (Package: Rifle Only)

28 Customer Reviews

by Matt B. on 04/14/2016
"This gun is amazing. It was my favorite gun even before I shot it. It is perfectly ergonomically designed. It is also extremely light, easy to run around with and play the role of scout. The accuracy is perfect. Everything about this gun is amazing. I reccomend upgrading it to shoot at 550 fps with an Angel custom spring and piston.
by val v. on 12/07/2015
"Great gun for the price it is very upgradable.I would recommend getting upgrades. Rail system is not the best thing ever.But upgrading the hop up is the most difficult upgrade. Please get this before you get the TM Vsr 10. You need to get the hang of a slightly cheaper gun before getting something like that. Plus mine works better than the TM VSR anyways so I would stick with th JG one.
by Miranda M. on 10/21/2015
"this gun is durable. Its perfect for messing around and shooting from the hip (with accuracy i might add) but its perfect for all of the above too... i wish the safety wasnt in the way of the bolt travel but in time you get used to the feel so when you crank the bolt you dont hit the safety switch, even then always check... i do wish it has side rails... im an equipment type person... i enjoy no scope shooting as much as i enjoy its all around accuracy with scope... it shoots to the left tho but i mean i just need to zero in my optics and crud... overall i love this gun its great, its got great accuracy with just plain .20 bbs and is even more accurate with .30 (cuz duh sniper) shes got a great feel and nice weight and i dont even need a bipod she has enough even well balanced i can steadily aim if need be shes perfect . I do wish there were mags that fit more than 50 rounds because if youre in a tree sniping or ghillie sniping and you run outa ammo you dont want to move around so much and shes jsut all around beautiful. Id recommend upgrading your barrel, and also your hopup and sears springs, also your cylinder.. but mainly barrel upgrade makes a difference for smoother shoots .
by skyler g. on 12/28/2011
"This gun is awesome. it is heavy, durable, and very fun to shoot. my only complaint is that it wont shoot my crossman .20 gram bbs but otherwise it rocks.
by Trudi A. on 05/15/2011
"I have had this gun for a total of about one week and have played many battles with it so far. The way the gun come it shoots about 300 fps but once you make the fps modification it shoots farther faster and more accurately. As I mentioned I have used it in many battles and killed both brothers one has an echo 1 mp5 and the other has a king arms m4. Also a friend with a kwa g36. The stock has a really nice rubber fell to it and is very sturdy. One of my favorite design features is that it has an adjustable trigger pull. Nothing rattles when shook.

Pros:
Very accurate
nice feel
shoots hard
very quiet
highly upgradable
360+ fps
cons:
hop up needs constant adjustment

I would recommend this gun to anyone new to airsoft as well as experienced players
by corey h. on 09/29/2010
"I just received this gun today and I couldn't have asked for a better rifle. The rubber coating on the stock has a very nice feel to it and is very comfortable to hold. I ordered mine with the scope and bipod accessories, and I was very pleased and impressed with both. They are both full metal and have a nice weight to them, and the scope has a red illuminated reticule. I did a poor mans chrono with .28 bb's and my own results revealed that my bar 10 has an FPS of 450-480. I know other people get different results, and these are my personal own. Keep in mind that my bar 10 is completely stock with no upgrades or mods whatsoever. I do plan on upgrading the internals sometime down the road however. If you are considering a sniper rifle and are on a tight budget, or are considering this rifle in general, I would highly recommend this to any airsofter. I thought a long time and looked and researched many rifles, and I am very proud that i chose this one and wouldn't change it if i could.
PROS:
- high fps right out of the box without upgrades or mods
- very realistic and intimidating look
- very comfortable and sturdy feel
- highly upgradable
- affordable price

CONS:
- had some trouble connecting the barrel into the stock, but it was just a snug fit
- at first trial shooting, my mag would keep falling out. I believe this is my fault though, as i loosened the screw in front of the mag release button and it seemed to fix this
- this isn't a personal con, but for some users could be: if you get the bipod attachment, it is full metal and adds significant weight to the front end of the gun, so, if you are small or on the weaker side you may have trouble if trying to stand and shoot or not using the bipod

Overall this gun is very pleasing and will not disappoint you, or at least shouldn't. If you're considering this gun, as with any other gun make sure you think about other options and your own personal opinion and what you prefer, don't just take others opinions and think you have the same.
Thank you for taking the time to read this review, and I hope it helped make your decision easier!
Happy airsofting =]
by Adam W. on 03/11/2010
"Ok well I just got this gun in the mail today and unlike most people that have trouble with the magazine catch. I have to say it honestly took about 1 minute to put the mag catch in and about 30 minutes to assemble the whole gun because I bought the scope. Which by the way you NEED to get, its only 30 dollars and unlike stated is illuminated and magnifies fairly well. Unlike in the picture though the scope rings aren't as high which is nice because you could add scope riser if you wanted your scope higher or leave it as is. As for the gun its a pretty good gun and shoots pretty straight with .20 gram with hop up completely off. So I assume if you were to shoot a higher density BB such as .25 and adjusted the hop up you could shoot it quite a bit further. The stock has a rubberized feel but it doesn't feel like it has a thick coating of rubber that would scratch off easily. Probably the worst thing about this gun is that it will sometimes double feed and shoot out two BB's. But its not that big of a problem and is very common with the BAR-10.

Overall it's a very good gun.
by melvin b. on 12/15/2009
"Extremly good weapon after several upgrades on both internal and external of the weapon and your bank account to pay to pay for it. Stock is some what descent but you're going to want to do the upgrades fast as you can afford....Regular AEG shoot at the same 300 to 400 FPS but at higher RPM so it only makes sense to obtain more FPS to gain distance on you target so you can stay at a safe distance yourself...

Dont think about it just buy the weapon with as much upgrades as you can afford or buy an AEG...
by Adam R. on 03/02/2009
"got the gun and let me tell u its great!!! shoots hard as hell right out the box. all my friends that use it love it. the only thing that seams to be F ing up with mine is that when its realy cold out the bb's dive but as soon as it warms up in my house and shoot it out the door it shoots fine.

PROS: gun looks real and feels good just like a 30-06 or 270 rifle just a bit lighter, shoots hard right out of the box can hit someone in the head form about a 100 ft easy (when its not windy).

All and all buy it and dont think twice about it....
by Stanya S. on 02/25/2009
"I just got this and 2 other guns off evike and it took a while to put together. i had to struggle to put on the mag realesefor about an hour because the little spring inside shot out an di had to look all over my basement for it. after that i only took a couple of minutes. i only have iron sights on it and at about 15 yards i was putting bbs on the same spot so they were hitting the previous one.great fps goes straight through a soda can an makes a huge rip in the can. definatley a good buy for the money for both begining and expirianced snipers a like
by alan h. on 12/22/2008
"THE JG BAR 10 FULL REVIEW

Ok i would first like to say that the BAR 10 by JG is an amazing sniper rifle not just because of its great price, but also because of its performance. Heres the pros and cons

PROS
1)easy and free upgrades to make fps higher without sacrificing accuracy
2)perfect weighting not to light nor heavy
3)the stock feels rubbery and the barrel is metal (thats good)
4)instructions are pretty clear if you read them carefully
5)accuracy is amazing with a little practice
6)nice distance

CONS
1)bolt is kinda heavy but you get used to it
2)mag capacity is only about 15 for mine
3)fps is on the low side for snipers although it is easily upgradable

TIPS!!!
1)buying this gun is pointless without doing the airbrake mod. this will give you anywheres from 30-100 fps. (gave mine 30) go on youtube and search "jg bar10 airbrake mod" very simple
2)use .28bbs they give you best accuracy combined with distance
3)take time to calibrate scope correctly

NOTES
1)as for bipod wobble (as many reviewers mentioned) IT WONT WOBBLE IF YOU PUT IT IN RIGHT!
2)make sure you practice with it before gaming with it
3)the bb will curve if you tilt it EXAMPLE
DONT HOLD IT LIKE THIS
/ or \
DO THIS
____

you might not get it now but you will once you try it
4)i dont have any problems with mag

FINAL THOUGHTS

all in all, a great sniper rifle. do yourself a favor and choose this over utg l96 or jgl96. you may think they look cooler but in reality, performance isnt as good.

FINAL SPECS

FPS with airbrake mod:430 with .2
MAX EFF RANGE (measured with bushnell laser rangefinder to a tree):~200FT
MAG CAPACITY: 15
RECOMMENDED BB: .28


THANKS FOR READING
by Aidan K. on 09/13/2008
"I love this gun. I use high-polish .25 gram BBs for it, and with the hop-up more or less certered, it is basically just a point and shoot gun. Be careful on the field about hitting the safety when you are cocking it, I cannot tell you how annoying it is to pull the trigger and not shoot and be killed as a result. I would suggest that you not wear gloves while using this gun. The magazine that came with mine has a 31 round capacity, which usually lasts me several games. The stock is made of high-quality rubbery-plastic, which you have to attach to the barrel and firing assembly yourself. Be careful when doing this that you do not strip the first Allen screw like I did, and now I cannot disassemble it to make any adjustments or improvements, not that this gun really needs any. The buttstock can hold a small bag of BBs, all the accessories that come with the gun, and a speedloader (my gun came with one). The only irritating bit is that mine did not come with a scope rail. Overall, this is an awesome gun, great FPS, great look, and a lot less expensive than most other sniper rifles out there. If you are any level of airsofter, I would suggest this gun. I have had her for several months and have experienced absolutely no real problems. BUY IT TODAY!!!!
by Howard H. on 07/14/2008
"The Best Budget Spring sniper rifle availible at this time. As it comes out of the box this is a pretty good sniper rifle. It shoots around 380 w/ .2s and is pretty accurate at 180 feet, but with some mods you can make this gun perform like an upgraded TM. One mod you can do is take apart the cylinder and cut off up to 2/3 of the airbrake and that can give you up to 430 fps with the stock spring! You can also take apart the hop up chamber and sand the walls down to be more smooth and then shim the adjustor arm to be perfectly centered. Great rifle for a great price and it is also fully compatible with Tokyo Marui VSR parts. 5 out of 5
by David K. on 07/07/2008
"Yes, it come with a scope mount. Any scope with scope ring is ready to be attached to this rifle. Considering the Marui one is $200 this is no question a 5 for it is so nice for only 99
by Ben K. on 07/02/2008
"Hey I have the same question: does this come with a rail so I could mount a scope? Please respond in the review section so others who are wondering the same thing will know.