Reviews: JG VSR-10 BAR-10 Marui Clone Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Metal Trigger Box)

$120.00 $103.20

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-JG-366
Location: L6-010

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Aidan K. on 2008-09-13 12:07:39
"I love this gun. I use high-polish .25 gram BBs for it, and with the hop-up more or less certered, it is basically just a point and shoot gun. Be careful on the field about hitting the safety when you are cocking it, I cannot tell you how annoying it is to pull the trigger and not shoot and be killed as a result. I would suggest that you not wear gloves while using this gun. The magazine that came with mine has a 31 round capacity, which usually lasts me several games. The stock is made of high-quality rubbery-plastic, which you have to attach to the barrel and firing assembly yourself. Be careful when doing this that you do not strip the first Allen screw like I did, and now I cannot disassemble it to make any adjustments or improvements, not that this gun really needs any. The buttstock can hold a small bag of BBs, all the accessories that come with the gun, and a speedloader (my gun came with one). The only irritating bit is that mine did not come with a scope rail. Overall, this is an awesome gun, great FPS, great look, and a lot less expensive than most other sniper rifles out there. If you are any level of airsofter, I would suggest this gun. I have had her for several months and have experienced absolutely no real problems. BUY IT TODAY!!!!
by Howard H. on 2008-07-14 19:21:04
"The Best Budget Spring sniper rifle availible at this time. As it comes out of the box this is a pretty good sniper rifle. It shoots around 380 w/ .2s and is pretty accurate at 180 feet, but with some mods you can make this gun perform like an upgraded TM. One mod you can do is take apart the cylinder and cut off up to 2/3 of the airbrake and that can give you up to 430 fps with the stock spring! You can also take apart the hop up chamber and sand the walls down to be more smooth and then shim the adjustor arm to be perfectly centered. Great rifle for a great price and it is also fully compatible with Tokyo Marui VSR parts. 5 out of 5
by David K. on 2008-07-07 03:54:12
"Yes, it come with a scope mount. Any scope with scope ring is ready to be attached to this rifle. Considering the Marui one is $200 this is no question a 5 for it is so nice for only 99
by Ben K. on 2008-07-02 11:04:51
"Hey I have the same question: does this come with a rail so I could mount a scope? Please respond in the review section so others who are wondering the same thing will know.
by Jonathan S. on 2008-06-12 23:47:46
"This has been said before, but this is by far the best, cheap airsoft sniper rifle you can buy. Accuracy is superb, easily beats the L96 springers. There are also a variety of do it yourself mods for it, such as trimming down the airbrake for higher FPS. I've made shots with this rifle from over 200 feet away. If you must get a spring sniper rifle, get the BAR 10.
by Justin M. on 2008-06-09 21:08:01
"I upgraded my JG Bar 10 with custom airbrake mod, cylinder head mod, and custom barrel spacers. It has a Illuminated reticle sniper scope on it and is very accurate, very powerful, and very cool. i also have a reflex sight on it for medium range battles. it looks and performs great. Over time my bolt was sticky to pull but nothing a little lube can't fix. yet again another great gun by JG. 5/5.
by Owen M. on 2008-06-04 14:40:16
"Does this come with a scope mount base because I cant find one for sale anywhere. If it does then I am definately getting one and getting a spring to go with it you can reach me at owenm@charter.net
I must say that this gun appears very cool .
by John D. on 2008-05-29 18:04:08
"This gun is EASILY the best sniper rifle clone on the market. It's AMAZING. I own one. I put a new barrel, clyinder head, hopup bucking, and did a few mods and i'm hitting shots accurate out at 100 yards. It awesome. Also, i LOVE the ruberized stock. It's so much nicer than the standard smooth plastic.

Pros:
Price. So cheap but yet so good.
Although stock performance is not great, it's still amazing to have a gun shoot that well stock for the price.
This gun is extremely upgradeable. Any TM VSR part will fit in this gun perfectly.
Extremely easy dissassembly so it's easy to maintain

Cons:
I honestly can't think of any. This is an all around awesome gun. If you like to snipe, you'll live this gun.
by Matthew W. on 2008-05-15 20:53:08
"The Bar10 is a good compromise between the higher quality Marui VSR10 rifles and the cheaper UTG sniper rifles. The bolt pull is a bit rough and plastic stock creaked and felt very much like a toy gun. However, these cosmetic issues aren't really a big deal and I'd recommend this replica to any beginning snipers.
by Nicholas M. on 2008-05-07 17:30:35
"Best clone sniper rifle ever. Its got V-Hopup, so awesome range and a stock tightbore barrel, so awesome accuracy. Super affordable. This is a VSR-10 clone and is almost as good. Best choice for any sniper unless they want a gass or AEG or a $300 bolt action.
by Josh S. on 2008-05-02 10:49:35
"I first must start off by saying that my BAR-10 is currently my favorite gun in my arsenal. For someone looking into becoming an airsoft sniper, there is no reason to choose another rifle over this one. It's many features include:
- Great stock power. Cut down the airbrake and teflon tape the seals of the cylinder head, and you'll get around 475fps, for free.
- Good looks. The stock is coated in some sort of rubberized paint, which is very comfortable to hold, doesn't reflect light, and is very attractive.
- Accuracy. This gun comes stock with a V-hop, which is pretty much the best hop-up system because it puts even pressure on two points of the bb, not just one.
- Compatibility. This gun can take any VSR-10 upgrade parts out there, although I would recommend the EdGi upgrade kit and barrel for best performance.

When you consider that this gun costs $100, when it should cost $250, it is an absolute steal. Even if you're not a sniper, you should have one of these. It's that good.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2