Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

JG VSR-10 / BAR-10 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Metal Trigger Box - 450 FPS (Package: Rifle Only)

34 Customer Reviews

by Paul B. on 09/09/2017
"Very good gun! Highly recommened!
by Vigen D. on 04/12/2017
"I bought this gun a week ago and I just got it. It works really well and the only problem is I got no instructions for the bipod. If you need help with the bipod I can help u. Email beastbuilder625@gmail.com. The bipod setup is pretty difficult to find out but then u get it. NO INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE BIPOD
by Josiah F. on 02/03/2017
"Great sniper rifle for anyone! There are a host of upgrades available for this gun, the JG Bar-10 comes with one mag and a speed loader which is nice. when buying a mag for this gun i bought the Toyco Mauri VSR-10 mags, they fit and function better than the JG or WELL mags. Over all a great gun for the money and can easily be upgraded to a top preforming gun. ***** Five stars for sure!
by Benjamin T. on 12/21/2016
"I love this gun. I loved before i got a Novritsch tuning kit and especially afterward. It know shoot like a laser i had to fix the bolt handle because its not compatible with the Novritsch cylinder. So i just shaved it down that way it won't be so extremely tight. I got the VSR-10 tuning kit because it came with the cylinder and cylinder head. So Know i can hit moving targets at 140 ft. And non-moving targets at 200ft. which is pretty good but it shoots much farther than that accurately o I just need some more practice. I would recommend getting the action army hop up chamber to make it even more accurate, which is about 35 dollars.
by Micah B. on 12/15/2016
"Great gun. Actually shoots ~400 fps stock and ~340 fps with .30s. Hop up leaves a lot to be desired but just change it out with an action army vsr10 hopup with a nineball nub and it will shoot straight for days.
by Matt B. on 04/14/2016
"This gun is amazing. It was my favorite gun even before I shot it. It is perfectly ergonomically designed. It is also extremely light, easy to run around with and play the role of scout. The accuracy is perfect. Everything about this gun is amazing. I reccomend upgrading it to shoot at 550 fps with an Angel custom spring and piston.
by val v. on 12/07/2015
"Great gun for the price it is very upgradable.I would recommend getting upgrades. Rail system is not the best thing ever.But upgrading the hop up is the most difficult upgrade. Please get this before you get the TM Vsr 10. You need to get the hang of a slightly cheaper gun before getting something like that. Plus mine works better than the TM VSR anyways so I would stick with th JG one.
by Miranda M. on 10/21/2015
"this gun is durable. Its perfect for messing around and shooting from the hip (with accuracy i might add) but its perfect for all of the above too... i wish the safety wasnt in the way of the bolt travel but in time you get used to the feel so when you crank the bolt you dont hit the safety switch, even then always check... i do wish it has side rails... im an equipment type person... i enjoy no scope shooting as much as i enjoy its all around accuracy with scope... it shoots to the left tho but i mean i just need to zero in my optics and crud... overall i love this gun its great, its got great accuracy with just plain .20 bbs and is even more accurate with .30 (cuz duh sniper) shes got a great feel and nice weight and i dont even need a bipod she has enough even well balanced i can steadily aim if need be shes perfect . I do wish there were mags that fit more than 50 rounds because if youre in a tree sniping or ghillie sniping and you run outa ammo you dont want to move around so much and shes jsut all around beautiful. Id recommend upgrading your barrel, and also your hopup and sears springs, also your cylinder.. but mainly barrel upgrade makes a difference for smoother shoots .
by skyler g. on 12/28/2011
"This gun is awesome. it is heavy, durable, and very fun to shoot. my only complaint is that it wont shoot my crossman .20 gram bbs but otherwise it rocks.
by Trudi A. on 05/15/2011
"I have had this gun for a total of about one week and have played many battles with it so far. The way the gun come it shoots about 300 fps but once you make the fps modification it shoots farther faster and more accurately. As I mentioned I have used it in many battles and killed both brothers one has an echo 1 mp5 and the other has a king arms m4. Also a friend with a kwa g36. The stock has a really nice rubber fell to it and is very sturdy. One of my favorite design features is that it has an adjustable trigger pull. Nothing rattles when shook.

Pros:
Very accurate
nice feel
shoots hard
very quiet
highly upgradable
360+ fps
cons:
hop up needs constant adjustment

I would recommend this gun to anyone new to airsoft as well as experienced players
by corey h. on 09/29/2010
"I just received this gun today and I couldn't have asked for a better rifle. The rubber coating on the stock has a very nice feel to it and is very comfortable to hold. I ordered mine with the scope and bipod accessories, and I was very pleased and impressed with both. They are both full metal and have a nice weight to them, and the scope has a red illuminated reticule. I did a poor mans chrono with .28 bb's and my own results revealed that my bar 10 has an FPS of 450-480. I know other people get different results, and these are my personal own. Keep in mind that my bar 10 is completely stock with no upgrades or mods whatsoever. I do plan on upgrading the internals sometime down the road however. If you are considering a sniper rifle and are on a tight budget, or are considering this rifle in general, I would highly recommend this to any airsofter. I thought a long time and looked and researched many rifles, and I am very proud that i chose this one and wouldn't change it if i could.
PROS:
- high fps right out of the box without upgrades or mods
- very realistic and intimidating look
- very comfortable and sturdy feel
- highly upgradable
- affordable price

CONS:
- had some trouble connecting the barrel into the stock, but it was just a snug fit
- at first trial shooting, my mag would keep falling out. I believe this is my fault though, as i loosened the screw in front of the mag release button and it seemed to fix this
- this isn't a personal con, but for some users could be: if you get the bipod attachment, it is full metal and adds significant weight to the front end of the gun, so, if you are small or on the weaker side you may have trouble if trying to stand and shoot or not using the bipod

Overall this gun is very pleasing and will not disappoint you, or at least shouldn't. If you're considering this gun, as with any other gun make sure you think about other options and your own personal opinion and what you prefer, don't just take others opinions and think you have the same.
Thank you for taking the time to read this review, and I hope it helped make your decision easier!
Happy airsofting =]
by Adam W. on 03/11/2010
"Ok well I just got this gun in the mail today and unlike most people that have trouble with the magazine catch. I have to say it honestly took about 1 minute to put the mag catch in and about 30 minutes to assemble the whole gun because I bought the scope. Which by the way you NEED to get, its only 30 dollars and unlike stated is illuminated and magnifies fairly well. Unlike in the picture though the scope rings aren't as high which is nice because you could add scope riser if you wanted your scope higher or leave it as is. As for the gun its a pretty good gun and shoots pretty straight with .20 gram with hop up completely off. So I assume if you were to shoot a higher density BB such as .25 and adjusted the hop up you could shoot it quite a bit further. The stock has a rubberized feel but it doesn't feel like it has a thick coating of rubber that would scratch off easily. Probably the worst thing about this gun is that it will sometimes double feed and shoot out two BB's. But its not that big of a problem and is very common with the BAR-10.

Overall it's a very good gun.
by melvin b. on 12/15/2009
"Extremly good weapon after several upgrades on both internal and external of the weapon and your bank account to pay to pay for it. Stock is some what descent but you're going to want to do the upgrades fast as you can afford....Regular AEG shoot at the same 300 to 400 FPS but at higher RPM so it only makes sense to obtain more FPS to gain distance on you target so you can stay at a safe distance yourself...

Dont think about it just buy the weapon with as much upgrades as you can afford or buy an AEG...
by Adam R. on 03/02/2009
"got the gun and let me tell u its great!!! shoots hard as hell right out the box. all my friends that use it love it. the only thing that seams to be F ing up with mine is that when its realy cold out the bb's dive but as soon as it warms up in my house and shoot it out the door it shoots fine.

PROS: gun looks real and feels good just like a 30-06 or 270 rifle just a bit lighter, shoots hard right out of the box can hit someone in the head form about a 100 ft easy (when its not windy).

All and all buy it and dont think twice about it....
by Stanya S. on 02/25/2009
"I just got this and 2 other guns off evike and it took a while to put together. i had to struggle to put on the mag realesefor about an hour because the little spring inside shot out an di had to look all over my basement for it. after that i only took a couple of minutes. i only have iron sights on it and at about 15 yards i was putting bbs on the same spot so they were hitting the previous one.great fps goes straight through a soda can an makes a huge rip in the can. definatley a good buy for the money for both begining and expirianced snipers a like