Reviews: Sound Control 2500rd Box Mag for M249 Series Airsoft AEG

$55.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: DMAG-M249-2500
Location: D7-160

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Joshua W. on 2014-06-20 11:52:06
"1. Good Solid Built Mag.
2. I have a P* in my CA M249 & the sound controll feature seldom works.
3. In my CA M249 it does'nt fit snug, while on the move it wobbles & sometimes falls off.
4. Like the other guy said sometimes the BB's have a tendency of getting in the motor.
5.This is ideal for a AEG SAW (Make sure it fits to your M249)
6. I give this a 2 Star because the sound control doesnt work like it should with the P* and for the loose fit in my CA M249.
by Matthew R. on 2014-05-23 07:37:03
"I bought this from evike a while back and havent had any issues with it. I never bothered with the sound controlled mode so cant say much there as I wired the mag straight to the motor (you can find the how to on youtube). I have never had any feeding issues, no problems of any sort really, and am looking to get another one just in case something happens to mine.
by nick m. on 2014-03-19 11:24:33
"this is a good system but has some flaws. When I received mine it worked but seemed to have trouble on the sound activated mode. I sent it back to have it looked at and recieved it back with them saying nothing was wrong. After it continued to do this and then finally not stop altogether, i took it apart and found that the tiny little mike the used hadnt been soldered in well. As a result the wire had come of so close to the mike it was impossible to re-solder it. Eventually i went in to the mag and wired the mags motor directly to the microswitch inside the SAW. Works great now and there is no delay or overfeeding now.
by Taylor P. on 2014-02-10 21:55:51
"Good mag. However the mag has difficulty continually feeding at more than 16 rps. To solve this, open the mag and lubricate the gears. You also need to sand down the screw posts by the feeding spring tube, to prevent jams. This makes the gun feed faster and smoother. If you really need a even higher feeding rate, increase the voltage to a 9V battery.
Overall, recommended, but needs some work.
by Derek I. on 2013-09-18 19:29:22
"Well I got this box mag and it works extremely well on a stock FN CA249. There is no feeding issue or any real big problems, It was a lot bigger than expected but that's fine.
There is one problem with this box mag and its the sound control, The soldered connection is just terrible. After a re-solder it works fine but it is on a very very small mic and if you accidentally complete the circuit it won't work.. The sound control option does give you a good venue to rewire it to your gearbox and have a trigger control option.
I've ran .2 .23 .25 and .28 with no feeding issues, all biodegradable of course
by Janet K. on 2012-02-15 16:38:42
"This is a great Magazine (but) As a note eventually the gears start to wear down and you Must GREASE Them for better use other then that they rock.
by Meroki H. on 2009-09-28 18:30:25
"hey this sounds kind of dumb but ive got an interesting hypothesis...


if m4 mags fit into the m249...could this box mag kit into the magwell of the m4?


or is it too short?
by Weston S. on 2009-04-07 13:48:02
"man this magazine is awesome! have only had a single jam (fake bullets flipped open the magazine well cover and unseated the magazine). but this magazine has an INSANE capacity and is more than enough for a couple games in a row without reloading. though I would recommend giving it a top-up every couple rounds. the autoloading feature is probably the best feature about this mag because it allows for several sustained bursts in quick sucession without stopping to wind. though it does make any CQB hard because it sticks way out to the side making the SAW hard to use for CQB though a quick switch to an M4 mag would work well. I have not had any jams pertaining to the mag and gun itself because i have not reloaded it in a battle (Phew!) but you need to be sure to flip open the magwell and shake all the BB's out so they don't hinder the mag seating.overall a 9.8 out of 10 the -.2 is because of the CQB problem and the tendency to jam unless the magwell is fully emptied.
by Chris M. on 2009-03-02 20:36:58
"I've been a SAW gunner for almost a year now, and though the sound control is awesome you need to be careful about overwinding. It has that feature like any other high cap mag so you cant't overwind but sometimes it jams itself because of it. I have gotten pretty good at field repairs with it but it is a huge pain for both you and your teamates who are covering you. I don't recomend taking it apart like I do, but there may come a time when you have to just because. To avoid this, only put clean bb's in and avoid letting any sort of debri in. It's bad for both the mag and the gun if it gets through. Other than that this mag is KA. Sorry if I bored you with the maintenance stuff. I just hoped it helped if you had any questions.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)