Reviews: Airsoft M18A1 Claymore with Wireless Remote Control

$99.00 $81.18

33 Customer Reviews
Model: Claymore002
Location: D7-092 WO8-M05

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Paul P. on 2015-02-25 21:33:14
"I bought 3 of them. First of all, only one worked. I had to tweak the latches because they wouldn't hold. If you unscrew the launcher, then the screw holding the trigger, bend it I bit, it then holds. Bend it too much and it won't let go. Take it back apart and try again.
Also, I found you can't pre-load the ammo in them. If you do the BB's run all over inside and usually lock it up. I have to load them when I set them up.
Evik now sells safeties and remotes. Get them. You WILL lose them.
I took cammo tape and covered them. Admin was three feet away and couldn't see it. I triggered it and pellets went 30 feet.
It's worth it.
by James g. on 2015-02-01 23:10:47
"this is awesome!!:) It IS the BEST mine ever it rocks!!I would recommend this mine to anyone over any grenade launcher, grenade, or any other mine!!It is absolutely amazing!1
by Kevin J. on 2015-02-01 23:10:23
"i actually own 4 of these..got them from a friend in cali..i live in Alaska...and us 70 guys that have skirmishes twice a month use them alot...we have search and destroy missions...where we use these to defend the "bomb" they work great...hide them around corners and so on....no one expects them to be there...and usually they take out several players at once...i definitely recommend one of these bad boys..they work great in almost every condition...just don't use in extreme cold weather.
by andrew s. on 2014-01-15 18:47:22
"ha this thing is very cool and fun its a little tricky to set up,but over all very nice.i llike to strap it to my chest in cqb games!!
by seth t. on 2013-12-25 11:39:49
"Ok i just got this and at first i was kinda dissapointed because the remote didnt work but then i tride putting new batteries in the claymore and it fires every time. The range is about 50 to 60ft this thing is awesome and i totally recommend getting it.
by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 16:44:42
"I got this about a year ago and it does come in handy. Its especially useful in objective base gametypes, and its nice that it has the option of either trip wire, remote control, or both. The only bad thing about this is that it is tricky to set up, when pulling out the safety, put your finger in front of the trigger and push down on it just to makes sure it doesn't go off. Also, the remote can be lost easily, so be careful of that.

PROS
-fun to use
-useful for objective games
-can use both trip wire and the remote
-remote can be used for more than one mine
-humiliating to the enemy and makes them constantly watch their step

CONS
-hard to set up
-can go off when you're pulling out the safety pin if you're not careful
-remote and safety pin can be easily lost
by Carl W. on 2013-08-10 17:02:37
"It's alright.
I bought mine new and it was pretty cool. The only problem is tha the latch mechanism needed tweaking right out of the box. Firstly the two metal prongs that the latch functions off of didnt line up properly. The other thing was that the part of the latch mechanism that allowed remote detonation didn't extend far enough the trigger the latch. All I did was adjust the latch and glue some plastic to the other part and it works great! All around a good product after the modifications but more of an entertainment item. Pros: gives tactical advantages, worth a good laugh Cons: needed adjustment, remote not entirely reliable
by Samuel K. on 2013-04-17 16:05:45
"Love mine! There are tons of fun you can achieve with this, just be careful if you are aiming for the head they are wearing goggles.

Pro:
Durable and nicely constructed
Works!
Fun!

Con:
Does not give you crazy range, but that can be a pro because it doesn't hurt too bad
by sabian b. on 2012-03-30 21:50:20
"I recently got one of these and it looks really great with trip wires. The only problem i had was with the remote, when i pressed the button i could see the light blink but the claymore didn't respond.
by Daniel W. on 2012-02-08 14:34:19
"I got this in my boneyard box of scraps today, and so far I love it! It has great range, it's sturdy, and all around great! I don't know how it works with a remote, because i didn't come with one, though I just use fishing line.
by Marlene H. on 2011-12-31 08:52:14
"this thing is epic there great for capture the flag and some noob comes up and you detonate it, its also good for snipers if they ned something to watch there back, kind of a pain to load though
by samy e. on 2011-03-02 17:21:59
"ok i love this thing, i bought two of these from evike like a month ago and they work great. they are great for pranks too haha, one time i set these in the area where our nooby enemy team likes to camp by a bunch of big rocks under a tree, and there are like 12 of them and 9 of us since we have better guns and stuff, so i wait for them to go to that spot and then finally they all stop hiding on a hill and come down, and the funniest part about it is all i hear before i push the detonator is " hey sam left his claymores here too" KABLAM got out 8 of them including the sniper and medic so these are very useful and easy to hide in bush's and stuff so.. yeah get one

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3