Reviews: Airsoft M18A1 Claymore with Wireless Remote Control

$99.00 $81.18

33 Customer Reviews
Model: Claymore002
Location: D7-092 WO9-M10 WO8-M05

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by clint g. on 2010-12-14 19:54:39
"LET ME TELL YOU ALL I JUST GOT THIS TODAY AND I LOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEEE IT CANT WAIT TO TAKE GUYS OUT IN MY NEXT GAME THANKS EVIKE
by Michael B. on 2010-11-02 17:41:12
"I got this exact model, right here on Evike.

Great for guarding an objective from your opponents, especially if they have to go to a very specific spot, but more difficult to use effectively in other situations

The range on the detonator is RIDICULOUS. You can set it off long after you lose visual contact with your claymore. I tested the max range in moderately dense woodland and I'd estimate it near the 150 yard mark. Much farther than you'd ever really need.

I'd recommend getting more than one though, since it seems that no matter where I put it, my opponents come from the opposite side, which can be quite frustrating when trying to actually get a kill with one of these.

I'd also suggest that you only use these in fields you know well, or in very recognizable areas. Its easy to lose track of them and if you forget where you set one up, good luck finding it again. Some sort of bright flag marker could help with this, but it would also give up the location of your carefully hidden mine.

All in all, not bad. Only Con is that it isn't very versatile since the enemy has to go to it.
by William F. on 2010-05-13 12:42:39
"I have this claymore, although i bought it off airsplat BUT WHATEVER. If i had the chance to buy the claymore again, i wouldnt. Instead, i would buy one with a wire detonation. Although the wireless detonator sucks, trip wire (fishing line works good) gets the job done. So, if you've got some 125 bucks lying around go for it. yea.
by Aaron V. on 2010-05-11 15:51:33
"Very Nice weapon...
Only problem is the cloth launchpad...its merely sewn on to the spring brackets...Mine broke free of the sewing after only a few uses. And be careful when grounding it...the spikes are metal, but very cheep metal that bends if you apply too much force.

If theres a way to fix the sewing for the cloth then this thing gets top marks. Good luck sewing the cloth back together though...the springs have nothing to keep them mildly retracted without the cloth and will open to the fullest extent...making it a real bastard to close the darn thing.
by steven b. on 2010-03-16 15:37:50
"i was in a seriouse war and i was sniping then i got shot in da back because nobody had mi back so thts y i got this two words BUY IT
by Sam H. on 2010-03-12 15:54:48
"this thing is amazing i used it at my last war and it work perfectly. my friend walked right into it and it nailed him and it hurt. I also tried it on myself and it stung so bad. this claymore is worth it for 125.00 bucks it is so worth it. this is reuseable and it comes with a remote control and what i did was tied a piece of fishing line to it and the other end to a steak and used that as a trip wire. The range is very long to I shot it at a piece of wood about 30 yards away and you could here all the BBs hit it. over all tis is great and worth it.
by Adam L. on 2009-03-06 16:22:12
"ive purchased to of these and im taking them to operation irene
by joey a. on 2009-02-10 19:24:13
"this thing is awesome. it hurts too. but i have questions. what is the brand? and can you replace the crappy remote with one of the better clackers? i own one, just want to know.
by Art S. on 2009-01-19 14:16:35
"actualy i think think you guys are both right but the hole could also show that its not the real thing like an orange tip pretty much....
by gabe s. on 2008-11-23 19:14:17
"actually bob, if you can see that hole in the front of the claymore you should know that you put a speed loader to the hole and pump bbs into the alredy closed mine.
by bob b. on 2008-11-16 22:42:00
"niko u load the bb's by putting them on the cloth then pushing it down and closing the lid
by nikeo e. on 2008-11-10 21:50:58
"how dos it work like wat maks the bb's fly out? i wana buy one but if you hav to keep on refiling it wid somthing then naw!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3