Reviews: Airsoft M18A1 Claymore with Wireless Remote Control

$99.00

37 Customer Reviews
Model: Claymore002

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Travis G. on 2016-09-18 14:28:32
"For the money this rig is pretty good. That being said I caution two things:

1: Make sure to keep an eye on/re-enforce the c-clips on the pins attaching the cloth to the spring arms. Mine exploded off during a game and it's a bit tricky getting a new one on.

2: The circuitry for the remote detonation is a little dodgy. Too much abuse will render it useless, but there's always the tripwire option so not too much of a hassle.

Overall I would recommend for if nothing else a very interesting piece to use in a game, very useful for doorway ambushes.
by Mark H. on 2016-09-08 19:43:38
"Bought 2 and neither work reliably with the remote. Tried new batterie, filing the latch, oiling the latch, bending the latch and all combinations in between. In the end the cloth that holds the BBs has now ripped from repeated attempts to get it to work but still it will not work with the remote.


Save your money and buy something that does work.

And finally.....never ever buy from Airsoft megastore. I have been shipped 2 malfunctioning items and despite repeated attempts to have them take action nothing has been done. Evike has been great so far.
by Zach A. on 2016-01-06 11:16:19
"Got this as a Christmas gift. I love it!

After reading the reviews before asking for it, I knew some of the short comings of the device and was fully ready to modify it.
All you need to do to get it working in tip top shape is to file a bigger catch out of the trigger lever, and sew a strip of fabric on the bottom side of the sling. This will keep the BBs from running all over inside the unit and lets you be a little rough with it in the field without worry of shifting the BBs off the sling.

Remote was dead on arrival, but $4 for a 2pk of batteries is nothing to cry over. I replace all crappy factory batteries anyways.

Even with the very minor modifications, this thing is worth it. It surprises me a lot of gripes throughout the airsoft community can be solved with a little ingenuity.

***Buy crappy, lighter BBs for a better spread effect***
by shannon c. on 2015-04-21 11:41:16
"works well if you can get it set up wont work reliably with remote leg broke off first time being used evike shipping is horrible
by Paul P. on 2015-02-25 21:33:14
"I bought 3 of them. First of all, only one worked. I had to tweak the latches because they wouldn't hold. If you unscrew the launcher, then the screw holding the trigger, bend it I bit, it then holds. Bend it too much and it won't let go. Take it back apart and try again.
Also, I found you can't pre-load the ammo in them. If you do the BB's run all over inside and usually lock it up. I have to load them when I set them up.
Evik now sells safeties and remotes. Get them. You WILL lose them.
I took cammo tape and covered them. Admin was three feet away and couldn't see it. I triggered it and pellets went 30 feet.
It's worth it.
by James g. on 2015-02-01 23:10:47
"this is awesome!!:) It IS the BEST mine ever it rocks!!I would recommend this mine to anyone over any grenade launcher, grenade, or any other mine!!It is absolutely amazing!1
by Kevin J. on 2015-02-01 23:10:23
"i actually own 4 of these..got them from a friend in cali..i live in Alaska...and us 70 guys that have skirmishes twice a month use them alot...we have search and destroy missions...where we use these to defend the "bomb" they work great...hide them around corners and so on....no one expects them to be there...and usually they take out several players at once...i definitely recommend one of these bad boys..they work great in almost every condition...just don't use in extreme cold weather.
by andrew s. on 2014-01-15 18:47:22
"ha this thing is very cool and fun its a little tricky to set up,but over all very nice.i llike to strap it to my chest in cqb games!!
by seth t. on 2013-12-25 11:39:49
"Ok i just got this and at first i was kinda dissapointed because the remote didnt work but then i tride putting new batteries in the claymore and it fires every time. The range is about 50 to 60ft this thing is awesome and i totally recommend getting it.
by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 16:44:42
"I got this about a year ago and it does come in handy. Its especially useful in objective base gametypes, and its nice that it has the option of either trip wire, remote control, or both. The only bad thing about this is that it is tricky to set up, when pulling out the safety, put your finger in front of the trigger and push down on it just to makes sure it doesn't go off. Also, the remote can be lost easily, so be careful of that.

PROS
-fun to use
-useful for objective games
-can use both trip wire and the remote
-remote can be used for more than one mine
-humiliating to the enemy and makes them constantly watch their step

CONS
-hard to set up
-can go off when you're pulling out the safety pin if you're not careful
-remote and safety pin can be easily lost
by Carl W. on 2013-08-10 17:02:37
"It's alright.
I bought mine new and it was pretty cool. The only problem is tha the latch mechanism needed tweaking right out of the box. Firstly the two metal prongs that the latch functions off of didnt line up properly. The other thing was that the part of the latch mechanism that allowed remote detonation didn't extend far enough the trigger the latch. All I did was adjust the latch and glue some plastic to the other part and it works great! All around a good product after the modifications but more of an entertainment item. Pros: gives tactical advantages, worth a good laugh Cons: needed adjustment, remote not entirely reliable
by Samuel K. on 2013-04-17 16:05:45
"Love mine! There are tons of fun you can achieve with this, just be careful if you are aiming for the head they are wearing goggles.

Pro:
Durable and nicely constructed
Works!
Fun!

Con:
Does not give you crazy range, but that can be a pro because it doesn't hurt too bad

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4