Reviews: Airsoft M18A1 Claymore with Wireless Remote Control

$99.00 $79.20

30 Customer Reviews
Model: Claymore002
Location: D7-092 WO2-16

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by andrew s. on 2014-01-15 18:47:22
"ha this thing is very cool and fun its a little tricky to set up,but over all very nice.i llike to strap it to my chest in cqb games!!
by seth t. on 2013-12-25 11:39:49
"Ok i just got this and at first i was kinda dissapointed because the remote didnt work but then i tride putting new batteries in the claymore and it fires every time. The range is about 50 to 60ft this thing is awesome and i totally recommend getting it.
by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 16:44:42
"I got this about a year ago and it does come in handy. Its especially useful in objective base gametypes, and its nice that it has the option of either trip wire, remote control, or both. The only bad thing about this is that it is tricky to set up, when pulling out the safety, put your finger in front of the trigger and push down on it just to makes sure it doesn't go off. Also, the remote can be lost easily, so be careful of that.

PROS
-fun to use
-useful for objective games
-can use both trip wire and the remote
-remote can be used for more than one mine
-humiliating to the enemy and makes them constantly watch their step

CONS
-hard to set up
-can go off when you're pulling out the safety pin if you're not careful
-remote and safety pin can be easily lost
by Carl W. on 2013-08-10 17:02:37
"It's alright.
I bought mine new and it was pretty cool. The only problem is tha the latch mechanism needed tweaking right out of the box. Firstly the two metal prongs that the latch functions off of didnt line up properly. The other thing was that the part of the latch mechanism that allowed remote detonation didn't extend far enough the trigger the latch. All I did was adjust the latch and glue some plastic to the other part and it works great! All around a good product after the modifications but more of an entertainment item. Pros: gives tactical advantages, worth a good laugh Cons: needed adjustment, remote not entirely reliable
by Samuel K. on 2013-04-17 16:05:45
"Love mine! There are tons of fun you can achieve with this, just be careful if you are aiming for the head they are wearing goggles.

Pro:
Durable and nicely constructed
Works!
Fun!

Con:
Does not give you crazy range, but that can be a pro because it doesn't hurt too bad
by sabian b. on 2012-03-30 21:50:20
"I recently got one of these and it looks really great with trip wires. The only problem i had was with the remote, when i pressed the button i could see the light blink but the claymore didn't respond.
by Daniel W. on 2012-02-08 14:34:19
"I got this in my boneyard box of scraps today, and so far I love it! It has great range, it's sturdy, and all around great! I don't know how it works with a remote, because i didn't come with one, though I just use fishing line.
by Marlene H. on 2011-12-31 08:52:14
"this thing is epic there great for capture the flag and some noob comes up and you detonate it, its also good for snipers if they ned something to watch there back, kind of a pain to load though
by samy e. on 2011-03-02 17:21:59
"ok i love this thing, i bought two of these from evike like a month ago and they work great. they are great for pranks too haha, one time i set these in the area where our nooby enemy team likes to camp by a bunch of big rocks under a tree, and there are like 12 of them and 9 of us since we have better guns and stuff, so i wait for them to go to that spot and then finally they all stop hiding on a hill and come down, and the funniest part about it is all i hear before i push the detonator is " hey sam left his claymores here too" KABLAM got out 8 of them including the sniper and medic so these are very useful and easy to hide in bush's and stuff so.. yeah get one
by clint g. on 2010-12-14 19:54:39
"LET ME TELL YOU ALL I JUST GOT THIS TODAY AND I LOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEEE IT CANT WAIT TO TAKE GUYS OUT IN MY NEXT GAME THANKS EVIKE
by Michael B. on 2010-11-02 17:41:12
"I got this exact model, right here on Evike.

Great for guarding an objective from your opponents, especially if they have to go to a very specific spot, but more difficult to use effectively in other situations

The range on the detonator is RIDICULOUS. You can set it off long after you lose visual contact with your claymore. I tested the max range in moderately dense woodland and I'd estimate it near the 150 yard mark. Much farther than you'd ever really need.

I'd recommend getting more than one though, since it seems that no matter where I put it, my opponents come from the opposite side, which can be quite frustrating when trying to actually get a kill with one of these.

I'd also suggest that you only use these in fields you know well, or in very recognizable areas. Its easy to lose track of them and if you forget where you set one up, good luck finding it again. Some sort of bright flag marker could help with this, but it would also give up the location of your carefully hidden mine.

All in all, not bad. Only Con is that it isn't very versatile since the enemy has to go to it.
by William F. on 2010-05-13 12:42:39
"I have this claymore, although i bought it off airsplat BUT WHATEVER. If i had the chance to buy the claymore again, i wouldnt. Instead, i would buy one with a wire detonation. Although the wireless detonator sucks, trip wire (fishing line works good) gets the job done. So, if you've got some 125 bucks lying around go for it. yea.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3