Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 CQB Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$275.00 $247.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M4CQB

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Robinson A. on 2008-11-19 14:44:00
"When i first got this gun i ran .2 in them n they work really well. now i run .23 in my gun n i think it works fine. i would recomend getting .2 or .23, if ur using a lipo use .25
by James A. on 2008-11-18 07:38:54
"hey can anybody help me what is the best bbs i can use for this gun .2, .23, .25, or .28
by Alfonso B. on 2008-11-02 16:09:38
"I just figured out that this gun actually has an m120 spring, but the cylinder is ported so it loses some of it's air pressure, and that's how kwa got it to shoot 350 fps.
by Johnny L. on 2008-10-05 22:25:51
"Lipoly battery is a recommend use on "good guns". As long as the gun can handle / last a long time, even if you need to replace gears after a few months, so be it. That is your give and take.

A race car that runs 500 horse power will need new tires much sooner...

It will give you maximum tactical advantage. Truly, try it, you may just get addicted to it.

New gear sets are cheap now anyways. Even complete gearboxes are cheap. Besides, I had my KWA running Matrix 1500mah lipoly for almost a year now with no problem.
by austin h. on 2008-10-05 11:52:47
"ill agree this gun is amazing lipo are very touchy it can strip out gears very easily due to the major increase in the firing rate my friend zach actually went through some gears with his kwa m-1 once he used a lipo but hey it was a mean gun with the lipo in it
by Anthony M. on 2008-10-05 08:24:37
"Awesome Gun! Owns the Battle Field! If You Idiots would learn how to read, it says in the description that the Gun is Lipo Ready. I will not Hurt the gearbox, Lipos are better for your guns anyway since it is a steady current, unlike NiMh batteries whose currents fluctuate... You can even use a Lipo in a JG or A&K if the Gearbox is Up-Graded Internally...
by Michael G. on 2008-09-22 23:42:42
"Stop whining about Lipo burning out the KWA gearbox. i have 3 KWA
the and they all run Fine on Lipo with no discernable gear wear from a gun run with 9.6 only. NONE! dont dry fire it nuff said amatuers
this gun is made for lipo. anybody who says a 9.6 is the limit for this gun is nuts and has just plain never tried it. this gun plus lipo = insane rate of fire 26.5rps Everybody on the field knows and fears the sound of this gun. dont let chicken little scare you from lipo guys THIS IS THE GUN FOR LIPO like no other. I have had these guns apart down to the bearings multiple times and the wiring in each one is superior to any i have seen except systema.
the gears are just works of engineering art. they run smooth and quiet. with very little lash. with minor shimming we got 2 rps more out of the gearbox than stock, but stock is impressive at 24rps no doubt about it.
by Robinson A. on 2008-09-20 09:30:29
"Just got here yeaterday n I love it. Shoots perfect n fast, no point n buying a lipoly jus get a 9.6 n itl b fine n u wont have 2 take a risk wit burnin ur gearbox
by Sean S. on 2008-09-01 02:35:14
"I love this gun! I have had absolutely zero problems with it. I know they say li-poly ready but this thing destroys with a 9.6v and you don't have to cringe in fear of breaking it. It has a bit larger of a spread than I would prefer but the Prometheus barrel seems to clear that problem right up. Also it is only compatable with KWA mags which is a bit of a bummer. But all in all you simply cannot go wrong with the KWA.
by Wes S. on 2008-08-11 18:21:20
"this thing is amazing i can hit a street sign about 5 in wide and afoot long on full auto from halfway down my block that is about 140 ft. that is ridiculous and it is so powerful it has to be more powerful than 350 it stops people in their tracks and like i said it is insanely accurate in skirmishes it never lets me down and the fact that it can handel li-poly that seal the deal it is the best m4 cqbr model out thereand the m4 with the cqbr is my fav. gun
by Alfonso B. on 2008-07-23 13:32:02
"As soon as I took this gun out of the box I could just tell this gun was gonna be great! This is the most duable gons I have ever worked with. There is 5 screws in the back of the outer barrel and 4 screws in the front of the outer barrel to secure the outer barrel and make sure that its not wobbling. Man I took this gun to a recent game and I'll tell you this gun took one hell of a beating. I dove, rolled, and crawled around with this thing. When I got done with the game my gun was so damn muddy. I'd say that this gun is more durable than the regular kwa m4a1. The range is awesome for such a freakin small barrel. This gun shoots so consistantly and the magwell makes every clip I put in it really snug. The accuracy is so, so, but you will hit anything you aim at if you shoot a burst of 3 or more rounds. I only takes 3-4 rds to hit something. The metal on this gun is really hign quality and its better than a $400 g&g or g&p. The two forgrip halves fit together so well and the delta ring is the exact same thing as a real firearm. The only thing I didn't like about this gun is the collapsable stock. It's very solid and durable, but it moves around. This is normal even on a real firearm. Its just the type of collapsable stock and I dont like these collapsable stocks.
by Jonathan S. on 2008-05-16 17:02:56
"This is the best M4 on the market (besides the Systema). with a 10.8 volt battery this gun throws out 28 round/sec. Internals are amazing! very accurate out to about 120 ft. simply put...get this gun!! well worth the wait!! for a more in-depth review see
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVnA1i48dAw

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2