Reviews: Matrix VSR-10 MB03 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WELL - OD Green

$85.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB03-O
Location: A4-057

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Lane W. on 2012-03-05 13:00:41
"I have sighted this gun in now and it is great. I can hit a target at 100 feet 9 out of 10 times and it is even a little windy. I use .30's and they are very accurate. The shots are very consistant and you won't get to many random shots. This is a great gun and I would recommend it to anyone. For only $90 I don't see how someone could pass up on this gun. BUY THIS GUN!!!

Pros-
accurate
good price
shots fast
bolt is smooth
feels nice

cons-
none
by Lane W. on 2012-03-03 06:46:30
"This gun is great. I haven't had a chance to sight it in yet because it has been windy the last 2 days. It shoots fast and .30's work great in it. The first 5 mags misfeed alot and it gets frusturating but after the first 5 mags it is fine. I can't wait to use this in battle. Once I sight it in and use it in a battle I will write another review.

Pros-
Shoots fast
Accurate
Shoots straight with .30's

Cons-
First 5 mags misfeed
Bolt is hard to pull back (you will get use to it)
by Billy S. on 2011-12-12 17:00:15
"Love the gun, great for the price. I have had some of the most fun ever airsofting with such a simple gun as this. It does shoot hard, not bad for outdoors. Minor assembly required, which is logical because of the size. No instructions however, so it was questionable as to which screws go where. I have had this gun for about a year now, and it still works ok. The only problem i have with this gun is that the magazines and feeding process are horrible. The description says each mag holds about 30bb's (which it does in reality) however the gun has jamming problems if you load more than about 15 bb's into each mag. So in reality, each mag only holds 15bb's. kind of dissapointing, but they are only like $10 for another, so as long as you are either good with a quick reloader or carry a few extra mags, you are fine with this gun. Overall, i love it despite its minor problems. Completely durable (within reason) and tons of fun!

PS- I would recommend this gun for friendly "just for fun" matches, but not serious competitions or events.
by Kimberly D. on 2011-02-01 11:48:07
"When I first put this gun together it felt not only sturdy but it was a good weight. I have owned this gun for about two months and it is quite the beast...my friend has a jg bar 10 and I out play him any time. This gun is also ready for upgrades!! Which will allow me to have a project to work on. The TSD SD700 shoots not only hard but shoots accurately for 182ft.(I got exact measurements), that being said I use .25g bb's and it works well it drops usually 1/4in. to my left with each shot. The one problem I have with this gun is it's hop up I feel it not only doesn't help but when I use it it makes my gun sound horrible.

Pros:
Feels good 5/5
Shoots hard 5/5
Quite accurate 4.5/5

Con:
Bad hop up 3/5 (the gun is accurate without it and it may just be my gun)

I recommend this gun to anybody in airsoft it's upgrade ready and easy to use!
by John U. on 2010-09-28 01:04:03
"I've had this gun over 3 years and love it. Good accuracy, shots near 500fps and has good range, I use .25g bb's. The bolt is not hard to cock. Easy cold bore kills and head shots. This gun is why sniping is my favorite part of airsofting. Really good gun for the price and its simple yet very effective. The mags are easy to load, I got some extra mags so I wouldn't need to carry lose bb's that rattle. The stock is one piece and solid so you don't need to worry about it cracking like some other guns. The scope that you can buy for this is well made, I made my on bipod so I didn't get this one.
Pros.

Good accuracy
Good range
High FPS
Sturdy body
Easy load magazines
Good scope
Nice price
Good feel
Easy bolt
GOOD RIFLE
by Bryan w. on 2010-03-04 18:35:40
"Best sniper's rifle I have ever owned havent had a problem ever since i got it 5 months ago
by Nahtan F. on 2009-10-04 11:27:55
"It is one of the best sniper rifles i have ever had I think that it is a very good gun it has good accuracy and it easy to load.The only bad thing about the gun is that it is a little heavy and awkward,and the barrel scratches really easy .But other than that it is a awesome gun.Trust me i liked the first one so well i bought a second one.
by Bradford M. on 2009-01-19 12:36:13
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!! a little hard to put together though. you should get the scope that you can buy for $30 but not the bipod. use .30 bb's or it wont shoot strait
by Ryan R. on 2009-01-07 16:45:34
"ok...i got this gun a few days ago....prior to this sniper i bought the KART m700 and i have been comparing them. This sniper shoots very accurately and hard and so does the KART...the tsd m700's bolt is pretty stiff...but you get used to it....it has alot more plastic than the kart version...but i prefer the tsd stock....the scope rail, bolt, trigger, and trigger guard are all plastic but the trigger break is very nice. The barrel on this sniper is only about an 1/8 inch longer than the Kart version...the only reason it looks longer is because the front part of the stock doesn't extend as far as the Kart version....but the stock of the tsd version has less flex to it and also has 2 sling rings on it (unlike the Kart version)...it also has a rail on the front to mount a bipod, flashlight, laser, etc. Also, the magazines are not exchangable from the Kart to the TSD and vise versa. Both the Kart m700 and this tsd m700 are very nice guns...and im really not sure which one i like better because they are very nice guns....so i hope this helps someone else out there decide
by Samuel P. on 2008-11-05 22:12:20
"ok got the gun today and just WOW it blew me away. started putting it together and found out i needed to make some modifications to it. The barrel part didn't fit into the bottom part (fixed by shaving a few places), after putting it together started to sight it and the bb's kept flying up withe the hop up off, found the orange tip got in the way of the bb's. (fixed by drilling bigger hole into it). other than those problems this gun is awesome. PS by the way the gun is 46" long so just letting you people who want to buy it know what size gun bag to get for it.
by Samuel P. on 2008-11-03 18:18:54
"how long is the gun looking for a gun bag but don't know the length if nobody replies i'll post up the length when the gun gets here.
by Nicholas M. on 2008-07-21 17:28:53
"this is good for beginners and experienced players alike. It is high fps and accuracy and all around goodness. buy this gun. very inexpensive and worth every penny.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2