Reviews: Matrix VSR-10 MB03 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WELL - Black

$85.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

28 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB03-B
Location: L5-028

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by emilien c. on 2009-09-23 06:41:17
"this gun is so good shoot far and good accuracy shoots really hard i shot my friend about 40yrd and he started to bleed with 0.28 bbs but the scopes helps a lot and *************.
by Kevin M. on 2009-09-19 11:28:10
"a pretty good sniper, its very quite, the mags jam a lot when u get(my did),just break them in ,and its never a problem again, the bolt is hard to pull at first,after while it gets easier.recommand to new players and intermediate players who like snipering. this wouldnt be the best gun for players who have a lot of experiance in airsoft and expert airsoft snipers. Overall, this gun is good, not the best, but good
by Sawyer B. on 2009-04-01 18:55:23
"Out of the box this gun shoots accurately and powerfully. This gun worked for about two months before the bolt-action cocking started malfunctioning. After disassembling it, I found that the plastic cylinder that keeps the spring drawn back was worn, and no longer works. Sadly, this cylinder is almost impossible to replace. Other than that, this gun is excellent. It shoots at over 400fps with .12 gram bbs and only slightly under with .2 gram bbs. The accuracy is incredible, I could shoot a friend through 3x6 inch hole from over 30 feet away. Maybe I just got a defect, but if all versions of this gun are like this I would not recommend wasting your money on it. Invest in a more expensive, but better airsoft gun.
by Melissa T. on 2008-12-27 00:32:51
"This is a great gun i've had it for about a week now. it looks very sleek, cool and intimidating. it's very acurrate once you get your scope sighted in (which didn't take me very long) and shoots pretty hard. i use .28 bb's (which i recommend) for accuracy so i probably get around 400 fps. i shot my brother from about 80 feet away and left a nice raised purple welt. i would recommend the scope and bipod for 50$ good deal, the scope is acurate, and the bipod is pretty sturdy. it has a nice strong spring. the only problems i've had is at the very beginning the gun misfed a lot. i thought i'd have to get it worked on, but after about 5-6 clips it worked fine and it hasn't misfed since. if this happens to you just be patient and break the gun in. also yesterday i was shooting in my woods and when i pulled the bolt back the two little handle parts came off. turns out the screw in the back of the bolt that holds on the handle had come out and i couldn't find it. this was very annoying because i spent an hour scavenging through a couple toolboxes to find the right screw, and its still a little long so the bolt handle wobbles. to ensure this doesn't happen to you i would recommend checking and tightening this screw regularly. the gun is very sturdy there's no wobble once you get the barrel assembly screwed in nice and tight, and it has a very nice weight to it since everything but the stock is metal (especially with the metal bipod and metal scope). the sling that comes in the box is decent and suffers from the horrible-sling-from-the-box stereotype. overall great gun for the price, an aspiring sniper won't find a better deal.

PROS:
sturdy
high fps
accurate
great price
heavy
looks cool
mags fit snugly

CONS:
might misfeed at first
screw at the back of the bold may come loose and fall out


***** I recommend this gun
by terry s. on 2008-12-12 11:54:01
"this is an awsome gun it shoots acurite and yes it comes with a scope for 30 bucks more and for 50 bucks more you can get a scope and bipod so ya i got the full package accurate as hell and also it does not break easily
by Steven V. on 2008-12-02 21:18:58
"Does it come with scope and i want to know does this gun shoots well and does it break eazy or not
by terry s. on 2008-11-17 11:13:43
"ok people i recomend getting the bipod and the scope because obviously evike recomends it and also you dont have to get either if you already have a bipod why get another and also if you want to buy like a 500$ night vision scope or something go ahead but i recomend getting the full package
by Tristan S. on 2008-11-13 08:00:35
"Would you guys recommend buying this sniper rifle with the 30$ scope. Is the rifle really good?
by Gary M. on 2008-11-11 19:52:11
"Tyler if u buy the gun you have 2 options...u can get a 3-9 by 40 for $30.or u can buy the one in the picture in the scope section on evike.
by Tyler H. on 2008-10-21 15:54:27
"if you buy the scope with it, is it the same scope as in the picture? if not, someone tell me which one it is
by mason d. on 2008-10-19 15:55:25
"This gun look really good because its got a nice barrel and most of the gun is metal it says so it should last long,shoot hard, and have great accuracy
by Evan J. on 2008-10-19 10:54:48
"actually u have to order the RIS bipod because part of the payment goens into the installation of the RIS rail for the bipod tht will come with it if you pay for the upgraded bipod set. So u actually have to buy tht bipod and RIS rail set if u want to put a bipod on it. Unless ur looking forward to accidentslly buying a separate bipod and rail tht may not fit on the gun or be able to fit each other.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3