Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Matrix VSR-10 MB03 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WELL - Black (Package: Rifle)

34 Customer Reviews

by Melissa T. on 12/27/2008
"This is a great gun i've had it for about a week now. it looks very sleek, cool and intimidating. it's very acurrate once you get your scope sighted in (which didn't take me very long) and shoots pretty hard. i use .28 bb's (which i recommend) for accuracy so i probably get around 400 fps. i shot my brother from about 80 feet away and left a nice raised purple welt. i would recommend the scope and bipod for 50$ good deal, the scope is acurate, and the bipod is pretty sturdy. it has a nice strong spring. the only problems i've had is at the very beginning the gun misfed a lot. i thought i'd have to get it worked on, but after about 5-6 clips it worked fine and it hasn't misfed since. if this happens to you just be patient and break the gun in. also yesterday i was shooting in my woods and when i pulled the bolt back the two little handle parts came off. turns out the screw in the back of the bolt that holds on the handle had come out and i couldn't find it. this was very annoying because i spent an hour scavenging through a couple toolboxes to find the right screw, and its still a little long so the bolt handle wobbles. to ensure this doesn't happen to you i would recommend checking and tightening this screw regularly. the gun is very sturdy there's no wobble once you get the barrel assembly screwed in nice and tight, and it has a very nice weight to it since everything but the stock is metal (especially with the metal bipod and metal scope). the sling that comes in the box is decent and suffers from the horrible-sling-from-the-box stereotype. overall great gun for the price, an aspiring sniper won't find a better deal.

PROS:
sturdy
high fps
accurate
great price
heavy
looks cool
mags fit snugly

CONS:
might misfeed at first
screw at the back of the bold may come loose and fall out


***** I recommend this gun
by terry s. on 12/12/2008
"this is an awsome gun it shoots acurite and yes it comes with a scope for 30 bucks more and for 50 bucks more you can get a scope and bipod so ya i got the full package accurate as hell and also it does not break easily
by Steven V. on 12/02/2008
"Does it come with scope and i want to know does this gun shoots well and does it break eazy or not
by terry s. on 11/17/2008
"ok people i recomend getting the bipod and the scope because obviously evike recomends it and also you dont have to get either if you already have a bipod why get another and also if you want to buy like a 500$ night vision scope or something go ahead but i recomend getting the full package
by Gary M. on 11/11/2008
"Tyler if u buy the gun you have 2 options...u can get a 3-9 by 40 for $30.or u can buy the one in the picture in the scope section on evike.
by mason d. on 10/19/2008
"This gun look really good because its got a nice barrel and most of the gun is metal it says so it should last long,shoot hard, and have great accuracy
by Nicholas M. on 07/21/2008
"this is good for beginners and experienced players alike. It is high fps and accuracy and all around goodness. buy this gun. very inexpensive and worth every penny.
by Jeff C. on 07/07/2008
"This is the spring one cock one shot model that doesn't require gas. The KJW M700 is the gas model.
by Alvin T. on 06/18/2008
"A 3-9 time scope can be adjusted down to only 3 times. Which is good range for an Airsoft gun. 3~5 times is good. 3-9 is good because you can always use 9 times for scouting and adjust back to 3 or 4 for shooting.
by najed s. on 06/27/2017
"great sniper with fair accuracy. I did not have any magazine trouble, but they hold about 30 bbs so you definitely need to buy extras. Note: the angel customs upgrade does not fit and broke my trigger box within 3 shots. I suggest the airsoft pro piston upgrade. It is cheaper and won't break your gun. I've had it for quite a while with no problems.
by Brett P. on 03/01/2017
"This is an overall great sniper rifle for beginners and intermediate, however this rifle does NOT come with 2 mags. On the mags... NO GOOD MAGAZINE!! Buy a separate mag when purchasing this rifle. The mag it comes with does not feed half the time and when it does feed it jams practically all the time.
Also the stock scratches easily, but it does not bother me.
I rated this gun on the rifle NOT the mag otherwise it would be 0 stars.
Overall outstanding performance! :)
by ryan l. on 05/06/2012
"This gun is well worth the money, very good fps and power

PROS
- good fps
- hurts like hell
-comes with 2 mags and speedloader

CONS
- after about 2 hours of using it, the accuracy drops and the bbs dont go very far
- the bolt may be a little hard to pull back
- the clips that screw into the gun to hold the sling dont stay in
- the screws stripped after opening the gun once ( that may be my own fault idk)

overall a good, affordable gun for beginners
by Kevin M. on 09/19/2009
"a pretty good sniper, its very quite, the mags jam a lot when u get(my did),just break them in ,and its never a problem again, the bolt is hard to pull at first,after while it gets easier.recommand to new players and intermediate players who like snipering. this wouldnt be the best gun for players who have a lot of experiance in airsoft and expert airsoft snipers. Overall, this gun is good, not the best, but good
by Evan J. on 10/19/2008
"actually u have to order the RIS bipod because part of the payment goens into the installation of the RIS rail for the bipod tht will come with it if you pay for the upgraded bipod set. So u actually have to buy tht bipod and RIS rail set if u want to put a bipod on it. Unless ur looking forward to accidentslly buying a separate bipod and rail tht may not fit on the gun or be able to fit each other.
by Luke M. on 07/09/2008
"Most of what im about to say is opinion but its watev. I just got back from an event where we played deep in the woods and i was carrying a type 96 shadow op sniper, which is a pretty nice gun and i really couldnt do anything without just sitting there for 30 mins waiting for someone to fall into my trap. But in the woods, people don't just run through the brush like a gazelle hoping that they will see someone before someone sees them.... thats not how it goes, if your holding an automatic you can work your way up and still have some range of a sniper of this price. But when ur a sniper, u stay in the way back and just get prone, or climb a tree, or just sit there until someone who has balls infiltrates your side and you can get them. im a sniper for my team of 4 and i love it, hell sniper is the best thing ever, but i have recently learned that if you are going to play in woodland with leaves and bushes and trees, its a no go. In urban environments like houses and in a smaller premesis snipers, for airsoft, usually perform better, and AEG's perform better in woodlands because if you spray a burst of like 10 BB's you can do that in like 2 or 3 seconds and only a few will get through, but with a sniper you have to shoot cock aim fire shoot cock aim fire, instead of just squeezing a trigger and untimately getting the job done faster and easier. Those are my 2 cents, get the gun if you wish but my opinion is to get a AEG if your going to be playing in the woods.