Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Matrix VSR-10 MB03 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WELL (Color: Black)

78 Customer Reviews

by Cade M. on 08/23/2017
"This gun is amazing, especially when taking the price into consideration. This gun can shoot farther and more accurately than much more expensive snipers.

Pros:
Price
Accurate
easy to pull the bolt back
easy to reload
new mags are cheap
sturdy
lightweight
Really quiet

Cons:
Low fps (especially with heavier BBs)
by Kevin Orlando J. on 05/19/2017
"Honestly wondering why I didnt buy this sooner. I had a lot of people tell me not to bother with this rifle, but honestly this thing is great. Comfortably weighted. Top and bottom rail system. Smooth bolt. And its accurate out quite a ways(at least 100yds) Easy adjustable hopup, and spare magazines are cheap (less than $10). At the price, you just cant beat it.
by Matthew E. on 05/10/2017
"I've had this rifle for a few months now, and I am very satisfied with how well it works for sniping. i bought this as an upgrade base for my sniper project, and actually have been using it without upgrades until I actually had some money, and it has preformed pretty well so far. I have some gripes about it, like the range, but for a sniper this cheap I wasn't expecting very much out of it anyway. I warn any buyers however, YOU NEED TO UPGRADE THIS. The performance is good enough for small backyard skirmishes, but I would certainly not bring this to a field, as it just not good enough. However, for backyard plinking or skirmishes, it is perfect.

PROS
Looks Nice
Great accuracy
pretty decent FPS
not too heavy
comes with sling
great upgrade base
good for plinking

CONS
range is okay, not very much better than an AEG
hopup sohuld be upgraded

For all intensive purposes, this sniper has served me well stock, but there are definitely things that really should be upgraded. What's great is that the WELL also makes an upgrade kit for the cylinder assembly minus the cylinder.
by Paul L. on 02/17/2017
"The gun is great so far no issues
Shoots like a beast.
I bought this gun and it came just like I expected it to be use .28 gram. Bbs
by James B. on 02/11/2017
"This is a really good rifle. I was thinking of getting into sniper rifles and I was considering my options. I was thinking of getting a Tokyo Marui VSR-10 and joining anyone else. The VSR is priced at $180. For me that was too expensive so I looked into other rifles. I wanted a gun with VSR internals but was much cheaper. This gun was the perfect compromise.It is very accurate. If you are thinking of buying this it is a really good gun. I highly recommend for people trying to get into sniping and want something really good but don't want to buy a VSR-10. Just remember that if the bb is not landing where your crosshairs are that the problem is your scope. The gun will shoot consistently where it shoots. Your scope just lets you SEE and try to predict where is will go. so just fix the scope and not the gun.
by Juan Pablo C. on 01/28/2017
"i have had this gun for almost a year and has performed perfectly
when i first chrono it was right at 490 fps but then it dropped to 450 and has not gone down from that, a really awesome gun.
by John B. on 11/27/2016
"Great gun, stock performance was great with a 2-3 inch grouping at 100~ ft with .30g bb's. Low base price and compatible with vsr-10 upgrades (I would recommend a steel piston and spring guide). Even with .20g bb's its actually pretty accurate in a slight breeze. The spring is great too, so i think that should be the last thing to be upgraded. Trigger assembly is metal but get new sears when getting a harder spring. Overall a great gun, just be sure to clean it regularly.
by Evan V. on 06/12/2016
"This is an unreal gun. The hop-up is an excellent part of this gun, and is very consistent. The stock has some sort of cement type material inside of it to give a solid feel. It comes with a plastic piston, as well as a plastic spring guide. Right off the bat I bought (43006) which has worked wonders in this gun. I was 15ft above the ground on top of a piece of machinery and shot someone precisely 191ft away. It is important to buy some lube from this website as well, because if you do end up buying the matrix upgrade kit, the o-ring and metal piston do not come lubed. (obviously) As a result, the o-ring can create a lot of friction up against the inside of the cylinder, making it difficult to push the bolt back in. Proper lube in this area is crucial. Overall, this gun will not upset you, but I highly recommend the purchase of the matrix upgrade kit. It enhances the performance greatly and is metal so it is durable as well. Elite force 0.28 gram bbs work well in this gun.
by Samuel A. on 04/03/2016
"So out of the box this rifle shocked me and how accurate and the range i was getting was pretty amazing, with 0.25 were flying out the barrel with speed and precision. I HIGHLY recommend this Rifle for any beginner who wants to getting into the sniping world.
Pros:
AFFORDABLE
Easy to Build
Hop Up
Stock
Internals
Weight
Cons:
No Cheek Riser
Feeding Problems every once an a while
A small kick to the right sometimes
by PJ J. on 02/01/2015
"perfect gun. long range. dead on. absolutely wonderful. worth the money for scope and bipod. this gun is a must have. it is so powerful that it will leave welts for months. i have made kids bleed wit it.
by Amber B. on 03/24/2014
"This gun is aweeeesosooooomeeee!!!!!!!!!! Shoots 435+fps right out of the box. It comes with two clips and a speed loader. I recommend using .23 gram because they are accurate. It is very upgradeable and it comes with a precision inner barrel. Its pretty accurate for its power. I havent sighted it yet but I will soon. I cant wait to use it in a war. I would definitely buy it again. Btw its heavy and the bolt and trigger are big. Not a con for me bc its more realistic. GET THIS GUN. IT WILL NOT DISSAPOINT
by Lane W. on 03/05/2012
"I have sighted this gun in now and it is great. I can hit a target at 100 feet 9 out of 10 times and it is even a little windy. I use .30's and they are very accurate. The shots are very consistant and you won't get to many random shots. This is a great gun and I would recommend it to anyone. For only $90 I don't see how someone could pass up on this gun. BUY THIS GUN!!!

Pros-
accurate
good price
shots fast
bolt is smooth
feels nice

cons-
none
by Lane W. on 03/03/2012
"This gun is great. I haven't had a chance to sight it in yet because it has been windy the last 2 days. It shoots fast and .30's work great in it. The first 5 mags misfeed alot and it gets frusturating but after the first 5 mags it is fine. I can't wait to use this in battle. Once I sight it in and use it in a battle I will write another review.

Pros-
Shoots fast
Accurate
Shoots straight with .30's

Cons-
First 5 mags misfeed
Bolt is hard to pull back (you will get use to it)
by Anthony G. on 12/24/2011
"Ladies and Gentlemen, Evike has done it again.
I ordered this 3 days before Christmas eve, and it arrived in TWO DAYS!! and not only did this arrive, but i ordered 4 bags of bbs in a completely separate order, and both that AND this sniper came in the SAME box. This just shows how amazingly organized Evike is in this time of year. and they got here THE DAY BEFORE Christmas eve. That, my friends, is superb customer service.
Now on to the gun. I ordered this as a little present for myself, and i figured that opening it on Christmas eve is alright!:D
I was ASTONISHED at its performance and quality.
-ill just start with the body. it is a higher quality STRONG plastic. not too heavy, but its SOLID. and it feels amazing. to show you what i mean, ill compare it to my UTG Aps-2 sniper that i already have at home. the aps2 body feels distinctly plasticy.. but this m700 feels tougher, thicker, and STRONGER than my aps2. and its not that heavy either!
-onto the mechanical components. the trigger housing is metal. the cylinder, cylinder head, and spring are metal. the piston and spring guide are Strong plastic. Everything is VSR-10 compatible. The cocking leaver is slightly difficult to pull back, but its very easy to get used to.
-now my personal favorite perk..THE ACCURACY. this is what really got me with this sniper rifle. idk if it comes with a tight bore barrel pre-installed or what, but it is PERFECT. with the hop up all the way down, it fires .20g bb's PERFECTLY. Im talking pinpoint apple-sized precision from 250 yards away!!!!! and that's with a .20G!! imagine if i had heavier bbs? and that's also why its so great. the barrel, combined with the amazing hop up (which i know could easily hop up to .30g bbs perfectly) is the the cherry-on-top of this sniper rifle.
-some last words, the orange tip meshes with the metal outer barrel perfectly. looks great. the rubber butt pad meshes with the body great, and is removable and hollow inside (in case u wanna add foam for density), the box is going to say TSD brand on it, don't be scared though, this is one and the same sniper you're buying, and the small rail mount for the bi-pod is removable, and in addition, if you are to remove the front sling mount from the stud it's fashioned on, that stud is Harris Bi-pod compatible.
I HIGHLY recommend this sniper to ANYBODY looking for a high quality sniper that you will probably never have to upgrade. FOR $90. Better than the rest.

Pros:
-strong body
-good weight
-high quality construction
-steel trigger housing
-VSR-10 compatible
-amazing hop up
-PERFECT accuracy and range using .20g to .30g bbs

Cons:
None:o
by kyle s. on 03/10/2011
"Great gun! Its got a good weight to it, good accuracy and the scope you can add is awesome.

Pros: good weight
Good accuracy
good price


Cons: none