Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Digital Woodland

$45.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-DW
Location: V8-030

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Sam B. on 2014-08-20 14:13:06
"Vest camo is SPOT ON for matching my marpat camo. Looks amazing in person. Not such a great photo on here, but amazing in person. Mine came with the shotgun shell holder, which works perfectly for holding CO2's.

PROS:
Lots of pouches
A few removable/exchangable velcro patches
Cross-draw pistol holster is awesome
Perfect fit (can tighten/loosen as necessary)

CONS:
Velcro sewing coming apart in one place (easily resewn)
Standard pocket/pouches
Velcro holding pistol in place (and two straps) aren't perfect for holding a heavy pistol and running. You can sew it down if you don't want to exchange it for the double pouch that goes there otherwise.

Overall, I love this vest. It's perfect for me. I roll with some hi-cap AK47 mags, 3 pistol mags, pistol, radio, & a few misc. items. I removed anything else I didn't need.
by justin s. on 2013-11-25 15:54:48
"Believe it or not, this vest actually looks LESS good in the pictures, rather than in person. I got this vest, and it actually came with 2 extra mag pouches (that I attach on my back for friendlies) as well as a couple more little compartments on the back that make it look less blank. The chest rig has 5 shotgun shell slots, not 4. And the pistol holster is removable. It came a bit loose, but I tightened it right up and it feels great. I love this rig more than any other vest/molle I have ever came in contact with. 10/10
by Skyler G. on 2013-08-15 10:12:13
"Great vest for the price. The mag pouches do hold sr25 mags, though they are a very tight fit. It looks fantastic and performs admirably on the field of battle. Get it. You won't be disappointed.
by Louis P. on 2013-04-11 14:16:04
"This was my first vest, and it worked great. It's vary durable, and comfortable. There is plenty of space for anything you need. This is a fantastic vest for beginners. If you just started Airsoft and you need a vest that is affordable and will last a long time. This is the one to get.
by Joe S. on 2013-03-29 08:17:06
"I've had this for about four years now, and it hasn't let me down once. Amazing vest for the money!

Pros:
-Holds everything I need easily and conveniently (12 M4 mags, 11 1911 GBB magazines, a speedloader, grenade, about 20 shotgun shells, and has MOLLE webbing on the back)
-Durable
-Easy adjustments (belt, straps in the back, shoulder velcro straps)
-Comfortable
-Keeps the weight centered at your waist and more towards the sides
-Camo is great
-Comes with extra M4 pouches (use these instead of the holster, I suggest buying a tornado holster instead)
-Extra pistol pouches that attach to your belt
-Looks awesome

Cons:
-Awkward to crawl with
-Can be bulky - not good for CQB
-MOLLE webbing is weird; not standard size
-Belt is annoying to adjust

I'll never understand why people spend more than $50 on a vest. Idiots. I got this for $36 because of the coupon and my performance hasn't been hindered at all. Awesome vest man. Get it! It's just common sense!
by Alex E. on 2013-03-25 19:27:13
"I've only worn this vest once to a skirmish and I think it deserves a 5/5

Pros:

An overabundance of pockets for my stuff (Sidearm, magazines, speed loader, wallet, phone, Ipod)
Comfortable, fits tightly against my body

Cons:
Pistol holster doesn't really stick to the Velcro that well, it's good with the straps on though and if you don't like that a magazine pouch works just as well if you have a empty pouch.

Worth the 45 bucks
by Brennan N. on 2012-08-07 09:49:17
"This vest is great I have worn it in battle and its great. On the back there is thoes pouches you can put foleage or leaves in there to make it a ghillie suit. Great for sniper pros pouches holsters every thing cons none
by noah h. on 2012-05-04 18:15:15
"I was kind of skeptical when I saw the price and thought I should of went with a condor but I was on a budget.
This is a very good vest I have wore it to many games and it still looks great nothing out of place. The best part it comes with extra rifle mag carriers. (What I did is put the pistol holster on the belt and put the extra rifle mags in it's place)
Pros:
Light weight
Durable
Many mag holders
great camo
cheap

Cons:
None
by Colten W. on 2012-01-12 14:16:54
"pros: great vest
camos great
wasnt expecting the shotgun shell holder but it came with it so thats an up
tons of mag pouches
mesh helps breathing great.
cons: none
by greg w. on 2011-12-01 19:30:24
"the vest itself is great the only con is the MARPAT isn't the best. my only other complaint it the zipper dosent last that long.
by gilbert s. on 2011-05-19 19:03:55
"MAN do I love this! I got this a while ago and I've used it ever since even for about a 30 minute war, IT ROCKS!!!

PROS...

- Looks cool

- Can fit MANY magazines EVEN AK47/74 magazines which is a plus for me!

- Good woodland camo

- Pistol pouch can fit many pistols

- Mine came with a shotgun shell holder. I'm not sure is yours will because it doesn't have one in the picture but if I didn't alter any order things on this item yours will too!

CONS...

- The little grommet that holds the pistol pouch back-pack looking clip can fall/break off the pouch

- Can get heavy with most/all pouches filled
by Jacob G. on 2011-01-28 16:38:34
"This vest is good for beginners and hardcore players all alike. Its nice because if you don't like the M.O.L.L.E. systems them you don't have to mess with it. the vest fits big and tiny people very easily. Its especially good because you can either fit 12 m4 mags if you cram them in by double stacking them, or if you remove one of the magazine pockets you can have 6 m4 mags and a pistol. you can also have 4 pistol mags on this vest, and the shotgun shell holder can be used to hold shells or Co2 cartridges. the inner pocket can hold you little things like tools or maps. The walkie talkie holder can hold almost all basic size walkie talkies.

Pros;
Inner pockets
Lot of magazine potential
Comfy
Light weight
Nice Tactical belt
Sniper pad helps.... ALOT
Fully adjustable
Fits all sizes
good zipper (Not cruddy kind that breaks easily)
inner mesh to make vest breathable

Cons;
Inner mesh easily rips
Pistil holster isn't big enough for KJW m911

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3