Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Woodland

30 Customer Reviews

by brian w. on 02/04/2009
"amazing vest im 6' 4'' 270 and this thing jsut fits around me , it fits me perfectly though , so all big men who want to buy an amazing vest for 40$ that has 6 xtra pistol mag pouches 4 rifle mag pouches utility pouch radio pouch and 2 giant zipper pockets inside GET THIS One its also great for smaller guys too dont get me wrong

pros: pritty light
holds ak clips
fits big men
lots of space to put stuff

cons: price if you wanna stretch it and could use 1 more utility pouch and lose a pistol clip holder cause after all you use your primary and xtra clips more than your pistol your pistol is jsut there so when your reloading your clips you have somthing to fire.




12/10 in my book
by Dale N. on 11/02/2008
"This vest was the best 40$ i have spent.....it is durable fits all my mags and the pistol mag pouches fit grenades!!!! and the woodland color is perfect!!!! i wich i could give it a 6 star rating
by Nicholas F. on 10/06/2008
"This is a GREAT vest. Fits all 8 of my M16 mags and 6 of my pistol mags. I would recommend to everyone. Great price and great versability.
by Amera V. on 07/30/2008
"This is a great vest. can hold 8 M16/M4 mags 6 pistol mags,has a cargo pouch and a radio pouch its fully adjustable to fit your body size. i wear full od camo and this vest on top and i never sweat even in summertime. i would reccomend this vest to everyone.
by linda p. on 07/07/2008
"This vest is a fantastic buy. I've used it twice and it hasn't given me a single problem. The first time i used it was for paintball. none of the exterior holsters are large enough for pods unfortunately, but it gave me god padding and kept the balls from exploding some of the time. when i did use it for airsoft i had room for all my mags and then some. the camo pattern is useful and i haven't had any problems with the pistol holster too. There is no reason to spend more money on a more expensive vest. if you need more room you can always go to an army surplus store and buy pouches for the belt.
by Robert G. on 06/27/2008
"Incredible Vest. Was way better than expected. It is very detailed and very comfortable. Its a little big by the shoulders but not a problem. Not having the problem where the mag falls out. I rolled around with it on on the floor, no problem with the gun. I would recommend this vest to anyone.
by Michael M. on 06/16/2008
"Great Vest.. Light weight.. Good looking.. And holds a decent amount.. This holds 8 of my mp5 magazines in it!!! IT holds 4 ak47 or m16/m14 mags in it.. Also my cyma glock fits perectly in the holster. It holds four of my mags for it. Holds my walkie talkie, my spare battery. And my speed Loader. The back of it is great too.. YOu can fit any type of pouch or pack on it... A+ vest
by S. D. on 05/20/2008
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.
by Andrew R. on 08/24/2015
"If you're just starting off in airsoft this vest is for you. It's cheap, efficient, and has plenty of room for all your gear. With a $38 price tag it's more than affordable. No need to get vests upwards of $100. I've been playing airsoft for half a year now and this vest has stuck with me since the beginning.

Pros:
-C. H. E. A. P. Probably the least expensive, toughest vest on evike.
-6 m4/m16 pouches, 5 pistol pouches, 1 detachable pistol holster, 2 tool pouches= more room than you'll ever need.
-Very adjustable. Can fit the largest and smallest people.
-Very sturdy. The polyester and whatever other inexpensive materials used to create the fabric part of the vest are very strong.

Cons:
-Lots of loose cords, straps, buckles, etc. (especially for me since I'm a smaller guy). They can snag on anything if your not careful. I recommend tying or sewing down loose ends.
-Similarly quite loud and shaky. Can give away your position. Again, tie down anything that moves around.
-Zipper and buckle are quite terrible to be honest. My buckle broke after a couple months, but it can be replaced quite easily. For the zipper, just zip carefully :)
-The woodland camo on the vest was a little bit lighter than in the picture and lighter than the BDU I ordered. Nothing major though, but it hurts my OCD.
No other complaints to speak of. You get what you pay for, a cheap, Chinese-made vest. But DAMN is it a good cheap, Chinese-made vest! Would recommend greatly for all new players.
by Adam C. on 03/04/2013
"GREAT vest for beginners, I have one that I bought from my friend, mag pouches hold 2 M4 mags each, the holster can hold almost any sidearm, overall great vest.

pros:can hold 8 M4 mags, holster, pistol mag pouches, fits great, very light while still being very durable

cons: no MOLLE of front for any customization, can't move any pouches, with heavy pistols the holster shakes around a lot (might just be because I'm too skinny)

overall, I couldn't ask for a better vest for that price
by James S. on 10/29/2011
"Upper pouches fit 40mm and flash grenades perfect.
Holds two mags per pouch with little trouble once its broken in. I use paracord mag-pulls to make it easier to pull from the pouch. The radio pouch is too small for the larger size FRS radios. Plenty of room for adjustment.
Camo matches standard military woodland BDUs.
I think it is a good vest for the field missions but is too bulky for CQB.
by tim s. on 12/01/2010
"this is a pretty good vest for the price it has 4 mag pouches and you can out 2 more on if you take the holster off and put on the 2 other mag pouches that come with the vest and it doesnt have those huge straps on the back of the vest like it shows in the picture insted it has MOLLE

pros:
lots of velcro to put on patches
MOLLE
the vest comes with a shotgun shell holder

cons:
belt is a pain to loosen
belt's strap clip thing that puts both sides together is reallly cheap

overall this is an ok vest and the compass holder doubles and a place to but a little waterbottle of bbs
by janet f. on 01/05/2010
"Great vest can be sized down to pretty small. I'm 5.3 and 100lbs and it fits me pretty good one down fall though is if your small the vest fits really wide. Otherwise has pretty much every pouch, pocket, and holster a beginner or pro would need.

Pros.
Awesome color
Fits pretty small people and big people
Lots of space
Holds mp5 mags
Has a Velcro spot for patches
Belt can be adjusted

Cons.
Fits wide on small people
A lil heavie
Pistol holster wobbles alot!!!
by jamie j. on 01/29/2013
"Got this last month and I have to say its meh to me. You get what you pay for though thats for sure. To test the quality of the material i shot my G36C point blank at it and got a hole in it. If you are going to run the holster like in the picture Good luck because when i run it makes allot of noise and feels like its going to fall off with my Umarex USP in it.
by Sgt. K. on 05/19/2008
"This vest is probably the worst type of vest ever made. 1. it holds soo little. 2. the "crossdraw" holster design is no good. It will dig into your ribs, and the magazine realease button on the pistol will accidently be pressed due to a flaw in the holster design. 3. very poor quality. And experienced airsoft will tell you that crossdraws are garbage. If anyone says they are good, it becomes obvious that they have very limited experience, and dont have any knowledge about gear.