Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

54 Customer Reviews

by carlos m. on 03/12/2010
"this vest is awesome!! its really durable and comfy!!in fact im wearing it right now!Im a 12 year old and it fits me! buy this vest!!!!!!!! :)
by Robert H. on 01/28/2010
"I just got this vest today and it it great. I don't know what other people are talking about on here but I am only 13 and around 5'5" and this vest fits me perfectly after I adjusted it, If you dont know, there are velcro straps on the top so you can adjust it according to your height. Great vest overall.

Pros:
Light
One size fits all
Lots of pockets (Lots)
Cool looking

Cons:
Pain to adjust the belt
Kinda a tight fit with my Ak-47 mags, but they still go in.

Overall: A great vest for its price, probably better than some $80 ones out there. Get it!
by C.J. E. on 04/24/2009
"It's great. I'm 5'2" and very adjustable!!! Works like a charm!!!!!
by Taylor H. on 09/24/2008
"I got this vest at a local store. It kick a$$!! It has a very solid feel (Don't know how to explain it other than that) and has lots of pouches. There is molle on the back, so you can add onto it. The mag pouches are adjustable, which is really cool. It can hold (at most) two m4 mags, and one ak mag (like mine =-p) I put my team patch on the velcro map pouch, look really good. I am so jealous that it's $40 here, mine was $50! (proubly cost the same after shipping...)
All in all, a great vest that you can't go wrong with
by William L. on 08/20/2008
"A very nice vest. It fits my M4 magazines and pistol magazines as well. A snug fit, doesn't slide around during airsoft games.
by john l. on 06/13/2008
"love this vest cause i dont need anything more than something to hold a speed loader and 2 high cap mags for both automatic and pistol.

CONS- well the holster! its not that tight on the body and it does force out the magazine and i completely messed up my 50 round high cap m18 kwa magazine!

pros- awesome vest pretty much. its a good fit but if your a pro im sure you wouldnt even be looking at this vest. it ties on on the sides the belts is very bid with 2 extra pistol magazine holsters on them. it protects well but theres a big opening in the chest area and i shot there lol. Very worth the price if this is your first vest then get it! who wants to spend a lot on a vest anyways... also it looks really good for people who like to wear full black which i know is all of you
by S. D. on 05/20/2008
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.
by Nathaniel H. on 06/07/2015
"This Vest suits all of my needs for carrying practically everything i need. The Pistol holster holds all the pistols that i have used and if you take off the shotgun shells holders you have a place for a patch. The only bad thing i have to say about this vest is the adjusting, its weird to adjust.
by Tyler F. on 07/07/2014
"I have had this vest for a little over a year now, and have used it in a dozen or so matches. Overall its been a good reliable vest that did what I needed it to do. Just recently though it started falling apart the zipper broke and the velcro is becoming worn out. But overall the vest has done its job and helped me out with my airsofting.
by Justin H. on 06/13/2013
"This vest is a great vest if your starting off and for this cheap price its very good if you have a small budget. It worked very well with my M4 but if your more experienced i wouldn't get this vest.

Pros:
- very good for first vest
- flexibility is great
- fits just about any size under 6 feet
- lots of velcro for patches
- tons of things that could be done with this vest to fit your personality
- strong velcro

Cons:
- flimsy
- could be easy to rip if tried to rip it
- the holster is not actually built in its held on by velcro
by clint c. on 06/05/2012
"i baught this vest off of the reviews i will say now its a nice vest for the money

but in alot of reviews they say you can hold 2 m4 mags in each slot mine you can NOT, alot of reviews also say that it comes with 2 extra m4 mag pouches that can go where the pistol holder is mine did not, everything on the front of my vest is stiched on there is no removing items

but other than that all in all its a nice vest for $35
by Mark H. on 04/04/2012
"Good vest, very adjustable. Perfect for a bigger guy looking for a decent tactical vest. Vest is very comfortable, mesh is breathable and doesn't seem to warm up too much.

Only thing is the tag says NC STAR not Condor. I don't see this as too much of a problem, but i feel it must be said. Either way, its a good vest. not the best, but not bad. 4 out of 5.
by Tristan D. on 03/23/2012
"This vest can NOT take too much of a beating. My zipper broke and won't come down. the holster was ripped off and i can't get it back on. also none of the pouches can be customized. All in all, i'd give it a 4/5 since it takes away all pain from impact. i got shot by my friend's spring M99 barrett and it only felt like a flick through the mesh. weird sounding but its protective. So if you want it for protection and the fact it comes with many pouches order it but if you want customizability then look somewhere else.
by kyle g. on 02/11/2012
"Ive had this vest for 3 years ever since i started playing. Sure its not the best vest but it works. Im looking for a new vest but if u dnt have much money buy it. I still use mine. It still works fine. I have trouble fitting 2 mags in each pouch but i only use flash mags and i have 1 for each pouch and 1 in my gun when i begin a match. Took off pistol holster (velcro not molle) when i did use it yes sometimes my mag wuld fall out of my gun. But dnt keep mag in pistol. Theres like 6 pistol mag holsters. The molle on back is great for hydration pouch. Comfortness id rate itba 6/10 its not bad like what others say. Afterv3 years of running through manzanita bushes crawling on rocks/dirt/grass my zipper has yet to break. Basically pros: works, cheap cons: pistol holster isnt very good: no molle on front. All in all i rate it 4/5 cuz u get what u pay for and ididnt pay much wasnt expecting much but still works
by Ryan G. on 02/06/2012
"The vest is very snug on your body, and is cheap for a very good tac vest. It does hold a decent amount and the only con is the mag holder on the belt and on the side of the holster doesnt even fit speed loaders.