Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$35.00

44 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Justin H. on 2013-06-13 18:18:55
"This vest is a great vest if your starting off and for this cheap price its very good if you have a small budget. It worked very well with my M4 but if your more experienced i wouldn't get this vest.

Pros:
- very good for first vest
- flexibility is great
- fits just about any size under 6 feet
- lots of velcro for patches
- tons of things that could be done with this vest to fit your personality
- strong velcro

Cons:
- flimsy
- could be easy to rip if tried to rip it
- the holster is not actually built in its held on by velcro
by Miguel T. on 2013-03-06 10:26:56
"This vest is perfect I'm a 14 year old air softer about 5'5 and it fits great with no problems there are only a few cons but they don't really matter much. The Mag space is perfect fits every mag of mine (G36,M4 and AK47) you can add a dump pouch to the belt which is perfect a lot of velcro is on it which gives you space for patches and everything else.

PROs
Fits great
adjustable
enough mag pouches

CONs
you can't really add much to it
Velcro pistol holster that sometimes falls off depending on how heavy your pistol is
Little MOLLE


Overall, I really recommend this vest to anyone
by Anthony R. on 2012-12-04 22:22:29
"This piece of work is amazing for the price:) It comes with a detachable double M4 mag holder two spare secondary mag pouches for your belt. There are so many pockets and an amazing amount of molle on the back. I recommend this to anyone new or experienced. 5 stars all day:)
by Micah L. on 2012-12-01 20:10:13
"This is a good "first" vest because its cheep. But I'm the long run if your looking for a good long last vest go with the MOLLE. I've had this best for 3 month now and I've hated it. You can remove most of the pouches but its just Velcro. You can'treally add anything to it (MOLLE accessories), except for the back which is all MOLLE.

Pros:
Great "First" vest
Holds two M4 mags
MOLLE on the back
Cheep

Cons:
Not much Personalization options
Limited MOLLE
Mostly Velcro & Mesh
by Coy D. on 2012-08-04 00:51:42
"This vest is so amazing it practicly saved my life one time. long story short i was running i sliped and one of the loops on the back got snaged on a rusty pipe. Sure it wasnt safe of me but this vest is amazing and i still use it. i strongly sudgest this vest for new players and vetrans. id even recomend it to marine if they needed one. this vest is AMAZING!
by Evan F. on 2012-06-27 00:17:19
"Great vest very durable. 6 mag pouches. great for attaching things to the back. holds lots of things, and its a great deal for $35.
by clint c. on 2012-06-05 11:50:01
"i baught this vest off of the reviews i will say now its a nice vest for the money

but in alot of reviews they say you can hold 2 m4 mags in each slot mine you can NOT, alot of reviews also say that it comes with 2 extra m4 mag pouches that can go where the pistol holder is mine did not, everything on the front of my vest is stiched on there is no removing items

but other than that all in all its a nice vest for $35
by Susan B. on 2012-05-02 16:53:20
"This VEST is GREAT!
I've had the vest for 6 months so far and let me say this. This is a high quality vest for a low cost. Its a must BUY! Its a cross draw vest so its adjustable for just about anyone's size. Its easy to adjust and operate. Carries alot of mags and is very lightweight. It also comes with a belt that attaches to the vest to keep it tight. Very nice Vest.
5/5
PROS:
Lightweight
Carries alot of mags
flexible
easily adjustable
looks awesome
Comfortable
Protects your chest and back


Cons:
NONE!
by Daniel S. on 2012-03-30 11:16:02
"i just got this vest and had several wars in it. no big complaints but it hard to adjust the shoulders.

Pros.
light weight
sturdy
holds everything i need
stand up to close range shots
mesh is very strong
doesn't hurt when shot
comes with tactical belt
doesn't limit mobility

cons.
a little loose (can be adjusted)
mag pouch on side is hard to reach (not a big deal)
not enough pouches
straps are confusing

overall i give this vest a 5/5 stars because it stands up to everything
by Tristan D. on 2012-03-23 17:03:29
"This vest can NOT take too much of a beating. My zipper broke and won't come down. the holster was ripped off and i can't get it back on. also none of the pouches can be customized. All in all, i'd give it a 4/5 since it takes away all pain from impact. i got shot by my friend's spring M99 barrett and it only felt like a flick through the mesh. weird sounding but its protective. So if you want it for protection and the fact it comes with many pouches order it but if you want customizability then look somewhere else.
by Michael H. on 2012-03-13 17:46:24
"Very great for the price! Trust me it was worth every penny! This vest is very customizable and very comfortable, after running around a while it was not that heavy at all, shipping was quick and on time, definitely buy if your on a low budget!!
by kyle g. on 2012-02-11 21:56:39
"Ive had this vest for 3 years ever since i started playing. Sure its not the best vest but it works. Im looking for a new vest but if u dnt have much money buy it. I still use mine. It still works fine. I have trouble fitting 2 mags in each pouch but i only use flash mags and i have 1 for each pouch and 1 in my gun when i begin a match. Took off pistol holster (velcro not molle) when i did use it yes sometimes my mag wuld fall out of my gun. But dnt keep mag in pistol. Theres like 6 pistol mag holsters. The molle on back is great for hydration pouch. Comfortness id rate itba 6/10 its not bad like what others say. Afterv3 years of running through manzanita bushes crawling on rocks/dirt/grass my zipper has yet to break. Basically pros: works, cheap cons: pistol holster isnt very good: no molle on front. All in all i rate it 4/5 cuz u get what u pay for and ididnt pay much wasnt expecting much but still works

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4