Reviews: Genuine Government Issue Used Military Ammo Can (50 CAL.)

$30.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: Ammobox-01
Location: PN-012

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Raymond B. on 2013-08-21 21:16:27
"My Dad had a Ammo container..I have 10,000 BB's in the box...and its not even a Quarter filled! It's great! I love it! It's not like this but it will do the job...From carrying Mags and tons of BB's to optics and tools! Works for me...AND WILL WORK FOR YOU!
by Mike B. on 2012-03-19 04:56:20
"I have had one of these for a long time and they are excellent! Mine isnt a .50 cal. like this one its a 7.62mm for an M60 but they work great if you want to keep something dry. Back in Vietnam these were considered a soildiers briefcase because GIs would use empty ones to store stuff they wanted to keep dry such as letters from home, C-Rat smokes, pictures, ect. If the GIs could trust em to keep stuff dry in the monsoon season then you definetley can.
by Thomas L. on 2011-07-27 15:15:31
"I already own one before I started airsoft, BUT this is extremely similar to mine, its very sturdy, and the lid comes off for easy access. also it is very watertight, i left it in my basement when it was flooded and everything was dry inside of it. i store ammo, walkie talkies, speedloader, mags and speedloader in it. VERY great item. and it was used by the military so you know its good if it came back from the war in one peice.
by Zane C. on 2011-05-23 22:34:02
"I've had one of these for years, even before i played airsoft. If the military uses them to store live rounds, then they're more than qualified for anything airsoft.
by John O. on 2011-02-13 12:51:47
"I got one of these cans with my first AEG purchase. If I had to describe it in one word it would be "Perfect".

I carry about 3-4 M4/16 mags in it, my smart charger, speedloader, and over 10k bbs in mine and there is still a nice amount of room to fit any additional items you may want. It is incredibly durable (it's surplus so it should be strong) and it's not too heavy nor is it too light.

This is probably the best possible decorative/heavy weapon/pack mule case avalible in airsoft. It's even useful if you run out of ammo and need to crack someone on the head with it!

Mine had a weird musty smell when I got it but it wasn't a big deal and it quickly went away.

Five stars easily.
by Evan M. on 2010-06-03 16:55:17
"this thing is sick....it hold prolly around 40,000 6mm bbs
it is extremly useful and it is worth the 20 dollars
BUY IT!!!!!
by Edric C. on 2010-05-21 21:27:54
"Very nice quality. Mine is very roomy inside. Some have said that it's spray painted "empty" on the sides, but mine wasn't. It has the real trademarks and mine says "1140 CTGS 5.56 MM BLANK M200 CARTONS" and a serial number or something. The lid is removable by sliding the lid over while it's open, and it's water tight. It seals up nicely and it's sometimes difficult to open, but there is a handle right below the lock to help open it.
by Becky K. on 2009-04-26 17:48:45
"this is a very good item to have. it is easier for around 5 people to load up at once and has plenty of space. no matter how many times you drop it it wont break it. you can keep it outside overnight in the heavy dew and it will be bone dry on the inside.
by Johnson L. on 2009-03-11 14:16:00
"These are super useful. Don't go to a game without it.

If you are running with more than 5 guys get it! Reloading is much faster with this than bottles or bags.

These are not brand new, they are military surplus that our government renew every year or so, so NO, they will not different labels on the box, if you shop at surplus stores you'll know what I mean. But that's why they are so cheap!

Each can holds maybe 30,000 bbs.....and your speed loader....ect. More than enough for a squad of guys.
by bill w. on 2009-02-19 12:15:35
"I like these ammo boxes alot,I did not buy them from here but they come in handy alot when it comes to storing ammo, or what ever.I own 4 ammo boxes,they are good for decoration,room acent and for putting bbs or real ammo in.If you want durable fire proof storage for A bargain, this is what you want.And they are exeptionaly roomy too,I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS ITEM!
by Laura A. on 2009-01-30 01:01:35
"Really cool! But, can I fit 2 green gas cans, a Toyko Marui Springfield Armory 1911 clip, a KJW MKI clip, and some bbs? Please answer gotta know in the next two days!

Webmaster: Yup
by kevyn f. on 2009-01-27 20:24:19
"This is a good thing to hold your bbs, but it comes dirty and it has empty spray painted all over it

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2