Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (ACU)

$124.97

This item is currently Out of Stock

29 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-A
Location: L5-051

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Logan b. on 2014-02-24 11:24:47
"I've had this for a year or more now and it hasn't had any thing it came with break. It's shooting a around 410 with .2s and I use .28s so it's like 370 now.

Pros-
Durable
Decent FPS
Fun to shoot
Easy to pull bolt

Cons-
body and bolts feel cheap
Plastic, low capacity mags
Scope rail always needs retightening
Too much oil in the gun, I still get oil on me and it's a year old
by tom b. on 2013-06-30 10:53:12
"Awesome great gun!!!
It shot great right out of the box must buy.
Pro's: Great fps
Hurts like a booya
Accurate up to about 150 feet
Scope upgrade is decent
Good accessories
Awesome bi-pod
Con's: Shitty ACU pattern
without hop up it curves way up so no need for hop
Overall I would give it a 4.5/5
BUY IT!!!
by S. C. on 2013-03-18 13:27:30
"PROS:
1. Affordable
2. Nice and heavy; realistic
3. Comes with a very nice bi-pod
4. Accurate and powerful

CONS:
1. Cheap screws
2. Cheap plastic for trigger guard
3. No scope included (not the biggest problem)
4. Plastic magazines
by Scott C. on 2012-07-19 14:17:58
"I got this gun over christmas and I loved it ever since. Highly accurate and I found it pretty simple to disassemble. The hop up is very strong and curves the bbs up even on the lowest setting, but a little shooting and it normals out a bit. In the end I found it to be a great gun and would recommend to anyone wanting a good sniper.
by jennifer n. on 2012-05-09 17:44:04
"well I got it today, first impressions:
amazing range
accurate (but still needs a scope)
bolt doesnt stick

complaints:...
no need for hop up unless you're prone it curves wayyyy up out of the box
needs a scope
by Luke V. on 2012-04-17 16:59:42
"This gun is amazing! I got it with a 4x32 scope i believe. I Do suggest .28 or .3 because even with .25 they still curve up but it might just be my gun. So overall this gun is amazing! I got ACU but it was distorted... :( the bolt is REALLY nice. It is big so it is easier to grip. The barrel is all metal along with the trigger box! I recommend this gun to a beginner because it is REALLY amazing for its price!
by seth p. on 2012-04-10 18:31:54
"this gun is awesome!!
pros:
good fps
bolt is easy to pull back
hopup is easy to ajust
cons:
acu is faded
hard to disassemble
(metal bolt to take off the trigger assebly was stuck for mine)

great gun!!
good for scaring the poo off the new kids.
by kerry f. on 2011-11-29 22:37:55
"its a good gun, just don't buy .20 bbs because they curve up even with hop up at normal. The .25 are ok but 30 would be best. I still use .25 and it shoots how i like. Everything is great
by Alejandro P. on 2011-09-26 09:32:01
"Awsome gun I've had mine for about 2 years now and its still working fine I wanted to know if anyone knows if it can take APS2 upgrades.

Pros
FPS
Range
Bolt pull is easy

Cons
When I got mine the ACU was all messed up but I sanded it down and painted it.
Non other than that
by austin b. on 2011-01-08 20:17:47
"best sniper ive owned (besides the ACU being distorted) on the feild it worked very well with mi ghile suit in the snow i live in kentucky
PROS
light
bolt easy to pull back
CONS
acu is distoroted
by Tristan G. on 2010-10-30 11:32:23
"This is a great gun. It was actually my first airsoft gun that I got for mt birthday, although ithink it might be a gen. 3 or 4. My friend also has this gun. It is very accurate, and has nice FPS. the body is made of durable plastic, and the barrel, and most of everything else is metal. One thing though was that the rubber grip on the cocking handle came off, and some of the paint came off of the barrel. it comes with a bipod, two mags and a sling. The mag holds 26 rounds, but I think my older one was 23 or something. The ACU camo is cool, but it isn't the best if you're trying to stay hidden. Sadly, it broke due to user neglegence, like using the wrong BB's and storing it wrong. (It was my first gun.)

Durability: 10/10
FPS: 10/10
Value for Price: 10/10
Looks: 10/10
Accuracy: 10/10

Overall: 50/50

There are only a few minor flaws with this gun.

P.S: Max and Zach are lying. This gun is really good.
by jake t. on 2010-03-18 13:23:27
"Got my gun today and shot some .20 g threw my brothers blinds on the window all in all great gun

Pros:
great fps
no loose parts
great weight not light but thats my preference
bipod is a slight rotating one great

Cons:
lever for slide unscrews so watch that

thats all i got for the review of this gun
5 stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3