Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - ACU (Package: Rifle & Bipod Only)

30 Customer Reviews

by tom b. on 06/30/2013
"Awesome great gun!!!
It shot great right out of the box must buy.
Pro's: Great fps
Hurts like a booya
Accurate up to about 150 feet
Scope upgrade is decent
Good accessories
Awesome bi-pod
Con's: Shitty ACU pattern
without hop up it curves way up so no need for hop
Overall I would give it a 4.5/5
BUY IT!!!
by Scott C. on 07/19/2012
"I got this gun over christmas and I loved it ever since. Highly accurate and I found it pretty simple to disassemble. The hop up is very strong and curves the bbs up even on the lowest setting, but a little shooting and it normals out a bit. In the end I found it to be a great gun and would recommend to anyone wanting a good sniper.
by jennifer n. on 05/09/2012
"well I got it today, first impressions:
amazing range
accurate (but still needs a scope)
bolt doesnt stick

complaints:...
no need for hop up unless you're prone it curves wayyyy up out of the box
needs a scope
by Luke V. on 04/17/2012
"This gun is amazing! I got it with a 4x32 scope i believe. I Do suggest .28 or .3 because even with .25 they still curve up but it might just be my gun. So overall this gun is amazing! I got ACU but it was distorted... :( the bolt is REALLY nice. It is big so it is easier to grip. The barrel is all metal along with the trigger box! I recommend this gun to a beginner because it is REALLY amazing for its price!
by seth p. on 04/10/2012
"this gun is awesome!!
pros:
good fps
bolt is easy to pull back
hopup is easy to ajust
cons:
acu is faded
hard to disassemble
(metal bolt to take off the trigger assebly was stuck for mine)

great gun!!
good for scaring the poo off the new kids.
by kerry f. on 11/29/2011
"its a good gun, just don't buy .20 bbs because they curve up even with hop up at normal. The .25 are ok but 30 would be best. I still use .25 and it shoots how i like. Everything is great
by Alejandro P. on 09/26/2011
"Awsome gun I've had mine for about 2 years now and its still working fine I wanted to know if anyone knows if it can take APS2 upgrades.

Pros
FPS
Range
Bolt pull is easy

Cons
When I got mine the ACU was all messed up but I sanded it down and painted it.
Non other than that
by austin b. on 01/08/2011
"best sniper ive owned (besides the ACU being distorted) on the feild it worked very well with mi ghile suit in the snow i live in kentucky
PROS
light
bolt easy to pull back
CONS
acu is distoroted
by Tristan G. on 10/30/2010
"This is a great gun. It was actually my first airsoft gun that I got for mt birthday, although ithink it might be a gen. 3 or 4. My friend also has this gun. It is very accurate, and has nice FPS. the body is made of durable plastic, and the barrel, and most of everything else is metal. One thing though was that the rubber grip on the cocking handle came off, and some of the paint came off of the barrel. it comes with a bipod, two mags and a sling. The mag holds 26 rounds, but I think my older one was 23 or something. The ACU camo is cool, but it isn't the best if you're trying to stay hidden. Sadly, it broke due to user neglegence, like using the wrong BB's and storing it wrong. (It was my first gun.)

Durability: 10/10
FPS: 10/10
Value for Price: 10/10
Looks: 10/10
Accuracy: 10/10

Overall: 50/50

There are only a few minor flaws with this gun.

P.S: Max and Zach are lying. This gun is really good.
by jake t. on 03/18/2010
"Got my gun today and shot some .20 g threw my brothers blinds on the window all in all great gun

Pros:
great fps
no loose parts
great weight not light but thats my preference
bipod is a slight rotating one great

Cons:
lever for slide unscrews so watch that

thats all i got for the review of this gun
5 stars
by Chris R. on 03/17/2010
"This is a great gun for beginners and intermidiate players. It has a full metal barrel and hard plastic body. The digital camo was ok nothing amazing. I highly suggest you get a scope for this sniper. The bipod gets loose after a while but that might be because most airsoft games I play turn into a wrestling match once someone runs out of ammo so it might be that the bipod can't handle that much abuse. My sniper finally broke after about a year because i taped a very strong silencer to it and ran into a wall. The silencer was so stong it bent the whole barrel!Anyways fantastic gun for the money.
Get .25s for this though.
by Clinton M. on 01/06/2010
"This is a great rifle for those who wish to play the sniper role. Great quality and shoots fantastic. Hop up is in a neat easy to get location on the rifle, therefore making quick adjustments very easy. And this does not cost an arm and a leg.
by Robert B. on 03/18/2009
"This is a REAL review and guide to this gun. Now, first thing is first, I would upgrade the spring till its shooting around 380-450fps. I would get a different barrel tight bore or something I don't know about that a friend of mine suggested it. I would head downt to your local or closest outdoor store and buy a nice scope, like 3x9x40 for around $100 or something, maybe even buy a ACOG setup off a catalog. Next I would maybe hit some parts of the gun with some black spray paint (Lightly, the ACU can stick out bad in some places. Ok, now I would get a ghillie kit and hit up the gun. Get a nice padding/cheek rest or something, I have no idea maybe aftermarketing a MacMilln stock and tossing it on if it fits... All I can think of is a small sturdy pillow a duct tape to be honest...? Yeah and the standard bipod is kinda nice, but you could hop onto a site and buy a military bipod or something similiar, steel all the way. Anyways, with a upgraded spring, aftermarket barrel, REAL scope, standard or slightly changed bipod, ghillie, a little spray paint, oh and I forgot to mention adding some light covers so you don't give off so much glare, and a cheekrest. This all costs just about $180-200 dollars. If you put on the MacMillan stock, I have heard that its around $500-1000, no joke. I doubt its true though. For the price that it is to upgrade this, its the most reliable sniper rifle in the airsoft world, it will get you out of almost an situation.
by Matt S. on 02/24/2009
"my friend got this gun for christmas, and he let me use it in his backyard. Now this is a Long Island backyard (Islip to be exact), and around here, backyards arent exactly the great plains lol, so its probably about a quartar acre, but its long. At about 75 feet, the BB curved off, i played around with the hop-up, and probably got maybe a few more feet out of it. Now this is considering the fact that im not too good at determining distance though, but it was definitely not more than 100 feet. Overall, i think this gun is great for you if you are looking for a decent sniper rifle for backyard skirmishes. Its probably good for begginers or people who are getting their second or third airsoft gun. Its probably the next step up from an upgraded Super9.
by Ana J. on 12/25/2008
"this sniper is awsome!!! all the bad reviews who said this are lieing!!!I JUST GOT THIS RIFLE FOR CHRISTMAS!!!Its rather hard to put togather but....after that it rocks it shoots about 400-420 fps with a 20 gram bb, but i use 25 gram its more accurate..its light weight and the bolt is pretty easy to pull back...and the bipod that comes with it is awsome!!! u can adjust it to be the perfect lenght according to your size!!!and finnaly this is a war story on christ right when i put it togather me and my dad had a war and i powned him!!!i shot and hit his cheek about 170 feet away and it made him bleed and the bb got embeded into his cheek also i shot about 250 feet away from him and it hurt bad from that distance i reconmend you buy a 3-9-40 its the perfect zoom in for this rifle. finaly he are the pros and cons

PROS
powerful
accurate
light weight wieght
mag holds alot of bbs [26 bb's}

CONS

there are none this gun rocks!