Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (ACU)

$124.97

29 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-A
Location: L5-051

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Chris R. on 2010-03-17 20:25:39
"This is a great gun for beginners and intermidiate players. It has a full metal barrel and hard plastic body. The digital camo was ok nothing amazing. I highly suggest you get a scope for this sniper. The bipod gets loose after a while but that might be because most airsoft games I play turn into a wrestling match once someone runs out of ammo so it might be that the bipod can't handle that much abuse. My sniper finally broke after about a year because i taped a very strong silencer to it and ran into a wall. The silencer was so stong it bent the whole barrel!Anyways fantastic gun for the money.
Get .25s for this though.
by Michael B. on 2010-03-08 11:18:39
"well this deal is very good for the price that its offering, its a good weapon but did not acceed my expextations.

PROS
Nice Bolt, Inner and Outer Barrel
Non slip sling, spare mag,
Decent wieght, adjustable hop up
Easy to dissasebmle

CONS
Range isnt the best, tends to whip with 20g bbs
Accuracy isnt the greatest either
Upgradeable internals are rare.

its not a bad gun, but i dont entirely recommend it.

for only ten bucks more you can by the type 96, i have heard a lot of good reviews on it

so overall not a bad gun but i do not recommend it for serious airsofters.
by Nick A. on 2010-01-31 22:48:16
"I bought this gun and it work fantastic esecially with .36g bb's and hop up 3/4 up but then after cleaning it thoroughly it seems to have lost some power or was over lubed.

pro
Accurate with .36
decent fps

con
rails come loose easily
by Alex C. on 2010-01-22 18:17:14
"this gun is a really good gun overall. its lightweight and easy to cock. its kinda hard putting it together but that's the only complaint i have about this gun everything else about it is good and anyone who says differently is just jealous. for how good the gun is its a really good deal money wise. i still haven't used it in an actual air soft war but its pretty accurate and nice because its so light you can carry it around for a long time before getting tired so i recommend this gun to any air softer from beginner to intermediate.
by Clinton M. on 2010-01-06 20:31:01
"This is a great rifle for those who wish to play the sniper role. Great quality and shoots fantastic. Hop up is in a neat easy to get location on the rifle, therefore making quick adjustments very easy. And this does not cost an arm and a leg.
by Blake D. on 2009-05-22 18:08:46
"I bought this rifle for plinking in my backyard. It has exceeded my expectations! Itis a pretty accurate lil' gun. One time I shot my friend for about 70 ft away while he was on his bike, and he had a huge welt. You NEED to buy a scope for it, and get .2-.25 gram bb's for it. High grade only.....
I like this gun, and I recomend it, and it is gret for games too.
by Robert B. on 2009-03-18 18:47:11
"This is a REAL review and guide to this gun. Now, first thing is first, I would upgrade the spring till its shooting around 380-450fps. I would get a different barrel tight bore or something I don't know about that a friend of mine suggested it. I would head downt to your local or closest outdoor store and buy a nice scope, like 3x9x40 for around $100 or something, maybe even buy a ACOG setup off a catalog. Next I would maybe hit some parts of the gun with some black spray paint (Lightly, the ACU can stick out bad in some places. Ok, now I would get a ghillie kit and hit up the gun. Get a nice padding/cheek rest or something, I have no idea maybe aftermarketing a MacMilln stock and tossing it on if it fits... All I can think of is a small sturdy pillow a duct tape to be honest...? Yeah and the standard bipod is kinda nice, but you could hop onto a site and buy a military bipod or something similiar, steel all the way. Anyways, with a upgraded spring, aftermarket barrel, REAL scope, standard or slightly changed bipod, ghillie, a little spray paint, oh and I forgot to mention adding some light covers so you don't give off so much glare, and a cheekrest. This all costs just about $180-200 dollars. If you put on the MacMillan stock, I have heard that its around $500-1000, no joke. I doubt its true though. For the price that it is to upgrade this, its the most reliable sniper rifle in the airsoft world, it will get you out of almost an situation.
by Matt S. on 2009-02-24 18:46:41
"my friend got this gun for christmas, and he let me use it in his backyard. Now this is a Long Island backyard (Islip to be exact), and around here, backyards arent exactly the great plains lol, so its probably about a quartar acre, but its long. At about 75 feet, the BB curved off, i played around with the hop-up, and probably got maybe a few more feet out of it. Now this is considering the fact that im not too good at determining distance though, but it was definitely not more than 100 feet. Overall, i think this gun is great for you if you are looking for a decent sniper rifle for backyard skirmishes. Its probably good for begginers or people who are getting their second or third airsoft gun. Its probably the next step up from an upgraded Super9.
by Ana J. on 2008-12-25 19:23:01
"this sniper is awsome!!! all the bad reviews who said this are lieing!!!I JUST GOT THIS RIFLE FOR CHRISTMAS!!!Its rather hard to put togather but....after that it rocks it shoots about 400-420 fps with a 20 gram bb, but i use 25 gram its more accurate..its light weight and the bolt is pretty easy to pull back...and the bipod that comes with it is awsome!!! u can adjust it to be the perfect lenght according to your size!!!and finnaly this is a war story on christ right when i put it togather me and my dad had a war and i powned him!!!i shot and hit his cheek about 170 feet away and it made him bleed and the bb got embeded into his cheek also i shot about 250 feet away from him and it hurt bad from that distance i reconmend you buy a 3-9-40 its the perfect zoom in for this rifle. finaly he are the pros and cons

PROS
powerful
accurate
light weight wieght
mag holds alot of bbs [26 bb's}

CONS

there are none this gun rocks!
by Zach B. on 2008-12-07 18:54:46
"PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!. Go with the jg bar 10. way better. only $100. It is an amaziing gun. This one sucks.
by dylan s. on 2008-12-03 12:13:26
"but u should test difrent weights on it becaus to heavey wont go far.notheavy enough wont hert as much and less accuurate k. bye XD
by dylan s. on 2008-12-03 11:59:07
"mitchell it depends u could get .12,20,25,30,35g heavier the beter.or u could get deforinte kinds.like glow in the dark,metalic,bio degradeable even paint balls for airsoft guns XD.if u dont belive me go to bb and gas its above accessories

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3