Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (excludes MAP/sale items)   Use code: NEWLOOK

UTG Shadow Op High Power Type 96 Maruzen System Airsoft Sniper Rifle - ACU (Package: Rifle)

38 Customer Reviews

by drew f. on 01/27/2009
"Is a gun bag for this sniper available on evike and what would i need to type into the search box to take a look.

Webmaster: Any gun bag over 42 inch should fit. Go to tactical gears category, gun bag and they are all in there. Many bags will fit this.
by Virginia S. on 01/21/2009
"This gun made me the man that I am today! Thank you UTG APS2 Type96 Shadow Op Sniper Rifle- ACU!
by Steven S. on 01/15/2009
"I just got this gun yesterday, and it is a BEAST! This is really powerful ( even a little more powerful then they advertize ) and pretty darn accurate ( grouping and such). If you want a good sniper rifle, this is the one to get. The only bad thing is that is doesn't come with a scope or a bipod mount. Also it's a semi-pain, because you NEED to have a scope for it to be decent because with no scope you can't really aim. But I can't wait to bring this to the next war, because this gun kicks butt!
by Kyle J. on 12/12/2008
"where can i get more mags for this gun

i really like how it is made and the fps

Webmaster: Type in UTG APS2 in the search box and it will appear. Its in the magazine category.
by BRUCE C. on 11/07/2008
"this is a warning if you want this gun and you think it comes with the bipod well it doesnt i just expierienced yesterday soooo and i also read reviews on youtube and they say it comes with a scope well ther wrong too
by pamela h. on 11/05/2008
"when u buy this is it a WELL or a UTG it says both but i dont know whitch if some 1 could help me that would be greatly appriciated
by chalie p. on 10/12/2008
"does eny one know if this gun coes with a flash hider?
by Cody L. on 10/04/2008
"Does anyone know if this gun comes with the scope with sunshade???
by Michael S. on 09/24/2008
"i got the black one so it may be different, but it came with the bottom scope with different lense covers. but it's still a good scope
by chalie p. on 09/24/2008
"i have a qustion when u bye this gun and include the scope is it the scope from the top picture or the scope from the pictures below it thanks.
by Johnny S. on 07/19/2008
"The description says : Scope sold separately, there is an option at the bottom of the page that allow you to add the scope for $30 or so.
by Nick S. on 06/30/2008
"no it doesnt but i dont think you need it...
if you want one you can get it for like 30 bucks..

any ways this is a great gun

you wont be disapointed
by Nick S. on 06/03/2008
"I got this gun about three weeks ago, no problems so far! at first i used .20 gram bbs and they would go really far but at max range they would curve off alot just missing the target. Then I got some .25bbs from my friend once again they would go to max range and curve off a bit. Then I just tried some .30 bbs wow they were great! They would go out to max range and drop not curve hitting your target just about every time! I love this gun but buy .30 bbs! trust me you wont be disappointed! Great buy!
by Zachary K. on 10/28/2016
"I've had this gun for almost a year now and I must say, it has not failed me once.
this gun is very good, and you may be thinking "but what about the trigger box?" well from my personal experience this trigger box is pretty sturdy (as in it has never broken)

pros:
good fps
nice mags! (OMG these are amazing!)
fairly easy bolt pull (it may be a little tough at first, but it gets pretty easy)
nice trigger box (I have put probably 3000 bbs though it and it has never failed)

cons:
a little bit wobbly outer barrel
a real wobbly bipod
sometimes it will not feed properly and will double feed
a little heavy (I personally like this)
nothing else
by Dillon M. on 09/26/2016
"I purchased this bolt action almost 2 years ago at the time of this review, and despite a few setbacks, I've never been happier with a sniper purchase. Out of the box, this gun is a little over average in terms of spring snipers, except the trigger box. With the stock trigger box, you will get about 70-95 shots before it breaks. While this may sound like a major turn-off, there is a metal trigger box by matrix that has lasted me the 2 years I've had the gun, and its only about $30-ish dollars. My rifle is still completely stock minus the trigger box and scope thats not included. The stock, although plastic, is very, very durable. I have dragged it through the dirt, dropped it on asphalt, dropped it down a hill {clumsy}, and accidentally hit it with some bb's from a .12g shotgun [dont ask], and it has held up well. While it may seem pricey for a spring sniper, it is completely worth the purchase and I will always keep this in mind should anyone ask for a god recommendation.

Too Long Didn't Read:

Pros:
*Durable
*Stock out the box shoots well

Neutral:
*Spring can be hard to pull depending on the shooter
*Does not include scope
[Some people like me have extra scopes so not so bad]
*the weight can be good or bad depending on shooters preference
[Has weights in stock that are removable]

Cons:
*Stock trigger box needs to be replaced with after market box