Reviews: Shadow Op High Power Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - ACU (Customize Options Available)

$169.95

35 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-ShadowOP-ACU
Location: L6-003

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Nate S. on 2012-09-16 14:52:41
"i love this gun!!!

pros:
nice sound when fired
small orange tip
digital camo is amazing!!! (preferred)
intimidating
leaves a decent welt even without upgrades

cons:
none!!!
by Harley D. on 2012-01-16 17:56:30
"I got this gun a little less than a month ago. It is a beast. I love the camo. It looks pretty good. Honestly I couldn't find any cons with this gun. Just pros.

Pros:
Camo
FPS
Orange tip is small
Nice safety
Good bolt
Great rails
Study gun (No wobbles at all)
4 sling mounts for left handers and right handers
Mag is great
Mag release is great.
many customizable things on it
Easy to assemble disassemble
All tools are included

Cons:
None

I bought a new scope with mine that didn't come with the gun. It is awesome. It's and 80 dollar Leapers scope.
Red and Green Illuminations
I would recommend buying new bi-pod. The one it comes with wobbles. A lot! Not part of gun though so I didn't add it as con.
I also got 2 mags with mine.


Amazing gun guys. Best gun I've ever had.
by Brayden k. on 2011-06-07 10:13:42
"Very Good Gun Very accurate and Awesome :) This gun is awesome For its price
by charlie p. on 2010-09-17 18:15:51
"what kind of bbs should i use .20 .25 thank you????????????????????????
by Richard F. B. on 2010-06-15 09:24:26
"The UTG L96 is a great sniper rifle. It is excellent for beginners and for the more intense player. Good for beginners because it is highly accurate without any upgrades and it is a simple rifle to master. It is good for a pro because there are many upgrade kits you can purchase because of the enormous popularity of the rifle.

Pros
- Very accurate
- Nice feel
- Pretty persistent (One or two shots out of ten will stray)
- Simple assembly
- Mag release is great
- Looks awesome
- Bolt is very easy

Pros/Cons (depends on how you look at it)
- Very Loud
- Heavy (Does not affect you if you are a stationary sniper)

Cons
- Most obnoxiously placed hop up system
- You have to file down the bottom of the trigger guard because it will scratch the finger you place beneath it.

I do highly recommend this rifle if you are a beginner looking for a very nice sniper rifle, or even if you are experienced and you want more range and precision with your rifle. This is the best option that is reasonably priced. If you have more cash to spend, go for the VSR-10 or the gas version of this weapon. If this is too expensive for you, do not go for the JG version, it sucks. Go for a UTG model 700
by matt c. on 2010-05-19 15:59:20
"Great sniper!!! This is my second gun. (First was an M14)
this gun is pretty accurate. i have .28s right now. i would recommend .3s or higher. O.o
Im going to upgrade the spring so itll shoot around 550 or more so im going to try .4s with that :D

You will not be disappointed :]
by Joseph B. on 2010-05-11 15:03:16
"This gun is a boss. I love it. It feels real, and it performs well beyond my standards. I know that sniping isn't easy for beginners, but I bought this because I love sniping on Call of Duty and Battlefield (I've gotten better at sniping in both real life airsoft and the video games because of each). Be warned, this gun takes some work every once in a while and not many people will play against it (but they would be more than happy to be on your team).
Pros:
real feel
camo (for CoD and Battlefield lovers)
high fps
bipod and scope for distance and stability (optional, though)
spring-loaded clips
a lot of bb's per clip
comfortable cheek and shoulder rests
easy assembly
great price
Cons:
wobbly bipod
not much room for modifications
safety feels weird (I can't explain it, but it does)
clip doesn't look like it goes into the right place
can't mount a silencer (at least not that I know of)
all greasy when it comes out of the box
All in all, this is an amazing gun. It exceeded my expectations, and I am very pleased with my purchase. This gun is for people who don't mind working on the gun to maintain it every once in a while, likes a high fps, likes target shooting, likes to rub it in when they get a kill (saying, "HAHA, I GOT YOU WITH A BOLT-ACTION!!! HAHA!!!"), likes Call of Duty or Battlefield, or just likes/wants to learn how to snipe. BUY THIS GUN!!! It is the best $160 I have ever spent. Enjoy, and play safe!
by Libby M. on 2010-01-31 18:53:30
"I just got this gun and it is awesome.


pros.
1.powerful
2.great looking
3.not wobly
4.easy to maintain


cons
1.the bolt is kinda hard to pull back.
2.this is kinda a pro or a con but it is heavy but I like heavy
guns.

conclusion:This gun is great for an itermediat sniper.
by steven k. on 2010-01-30 16:36:26
"i got this gun in september. it is amazing. i didnt buy the scope with it but i should of. it breaks alot but if you are skilled in taking thing apart you will be ok. high fps and good acuracy. need a side arm
by Michelle F. on 2010-01-28 22:35:13
"GREAT GUN. IT REALY PUNCHES HARD. THE BIPOD SUCKS IT SNAPED WHEN I SAT THE GUN ON IT SLING IS CHEAP BUT THE GUN OWNS. GREAT ACCURACY FAR DISTANCE, VERY QUIET. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE WRONG PRETTY EASY TO COCK AND YOU CAN FIRE FAST BECAUSE OF THE SMOOTH MOVE MENT. GREAT MODEL THE HOLE FOR YOUR HAND HELP HOLD IT STEADY. COOL CAMO.

PROS:
SHOOTS HARD
EASY COCKKING
GREAT MODEL & CAMO

CONS:
BIPOD & SLING CHEAP
5 OUT OF 5
by steve h. on 2009-09-26 16:41:04
"this gun owns. it is really heavy but it is deadly accurate and hits its mark every time (if you sight it right) anyway i highly suggest to anyone that likes playing airsoft. but be warned- it hurts.

pros- highly accurate, looks awsome, very powerful, REALLY quiet, 2 extra clips

cons- the bolt spring is kinda hard, really heavy, terrible sling(i suggest getting a nice one. only like 20 bucks)

i use .28 gram bb's and they are the best for this gun in my oppinion
by Drew B. on 2009-04-25 23:10:06
"Best sniper rifle i've seen so far. I have 3 other guys I play with that use this gun every time we play. I also use mine just as much. Great power and range. Bipod and scope that u can get with it r very nice as well. Easy to pump rounds down range. Very quick bolt action.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3