Reviews: Matrix KART Full Metal EBR M14 RIS Custom Sniper Airsoft AEG (Black)

$179.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KART-M668-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Gene C. on 2011-12-10 07:56:36
"Got this rifle for my birthday because the M14 is my favorite, but I must say I love this gun. Be warned, it is very heavy. Unmodded it comes in to around 16-17 pounds, and its all front heavy, so expect a lot of strain on your wrist, which does kill after a long game. Now let's get down to the specs. It is accurate. Very accurate. I haven't upgraded it or really taken care of it as far as internals go, so I still don't know it's full potential, but so far, if you can guide in your shots, it will hit what you're shooting at. Feeding is a bit tough to get used to. I don't know if it's the gun or the magazine, but on full auto it only shoots 5 out of 10 BBs. It could just be an adjustment I haven't done, but keep that in mind. This rifle doesn't come with a scope rail, so it will only fit a reflex sight as seen in the picture. The magwell is a bit sensitive, I lost 3 mags from not watching where I let my gun down, so watch the mag release, it's open and very sensitive. The frame work is strong, but very cheap. The frame connecting the RIS/Barrel area to the upper/lower receiver cracked right in half, and the pistol grip area is wobbling and flimsy, so don't put too much weight or strain on any part of the rifle. Other than that, this rifle is really the best DMR you can possibly get. I get annoyed from all the compliments and "can-I-try's" that I get on the field. $170 for the best DMR, get it. The pro's outweight the insignificant cons.
by Angela S. on 2010-03-29 12:11:10
"i love this gun
i got it about a week ago and only had a chance to fire it yesterday. after a bit of messing around with the hop up i got it to fire almost perfectly straight on semi

pros: more acurate than most AEG's ive seen, looks awesome, high fps

cons: heavy, a lot of sharp edges (it doesnt sound to bad, but when your running it can cut you if you dont have sleeves)
by Paul R. on 2009-10-07 13:20:09
"Bought this gun but in Silver as my first airsoft gun. I love it but it is EXTREMELY heavy. the other reviews dont give it the full amount of credit it deserves. It is a cheap gun but u get more then your moneys worth. However if you are not used to playing with heavier guns and only use M4s and types of that weight, you may be surprised. I upgraded my spring and motor and added a scope and new battery and a bipod and mine is weighing in around 18lbs. This is a monster compared to the mere 6lbs which is about what a standard airsoft M4 weighs. However with the bipod it is perfect to set on anything, walls, fallen trees, the ground, and the sling helps when moving around. So it is managable and a great gun for the cost, just very heavy.
by Kyle W. on 2009-09-28 13:20:15
"This gun has both very good things about it and also very bad things about it. Performance wise it's an awesome gun - chronoed 400 on the dot right out fo the box. This gun is also extremely accurate and has an awesome distance 150+ ft accurately. The gun is full metal which is a pro, but in my case it wasnt. The metal used to cast this gun was so frail that out of the box I had a piece on the side of the ejection chamber already cracked and when i tried to mount something a scope on the ris, it broke off. Overall this gun is very good performace wise but very frail.
by Leslie J. on 2009-04-01 17:21:58
"I've had mine for about four weeks now and this gun... FREAKING ROCKS!!!
I love it, anyone who wants a great, Sturdy gun should get this. I give this gun a 9/10

PROS:
-long range
-realistic in weight and size
-adjustable stock is amazing
-ROF (rate of Fire)
-fps. mine was chrono'd at 396! every time!

CONS:
-weight gets tiresome after a few matches
-basically not upgradeable unless you are a pro tech
-some of the screws strip easily (soft metal)


but that's it, to sum it up in one word
...
AMAZING
by kyle d. on 2009-03-10 14:48:06
"how is this new version different from the older version??? please help!
by jake f. on 2009-02-26 19:32:52
"a member of my airsoft team just purchased this gun....here is what i have noticed from shooting it....
1. Wicked accuracy
2. A little heavy
3.fullllllll metal...every inch
4.plentyful rail mounts
5. awsome sniper...works well as an assult too...
6. Evike is God
7. uses standard m14 mags
8. the battery it comes with is good...
9. my last tip/ advice... their are imatators of this gun out on ebay, airsplat, and ect...not exactly imitators, but lesser quality... EVIKE ONLY PEOPLE!!!!! it will pay off in the long run =]]

From your airsoft team in Pennsylvania

~Unholy Battalion~

~~~~mess with the best, die like the rest~~~~
by Alex P. on 2009-01-03 23:38:51
"Amazing. I love this gun. Its a little heavy, and I regret not getting a scope, but the weight its easy to get used to and a scope can be bought here or at walmart. Also, the battery isn't nearly as quick to get in and out as an M4, but it becomes habit and doesn't need to be done all too often. And about the soft screws that some have said, mine haven't stripped yet, but you can kinda tell that the screws are a little soft. All in all, it is fantastic. It shoots pretty fast for an AEG (still gotta chrono it), the adjustable cheek rest and sights are a god send, and its it well worth every penny.
by dustin e. on 2008-11-23 09:27:36
""the heads of the screws are very soft"
i totally agree with that, man. the screw on my front-sight-post is stripped, so until i can find a replacement im without one for a time.

but, overall i dig this gun. weight's not so bad, length is alright, and accuracy is awesome.
by Marc E. on 2008-11-21 12:16:23
"I got mine yesterday and i have to say, overall I am very pleased with it. The heft and durability of the EBR are amazing. It's very acurate and I can't wait to use it as my sniping platform. That being said...there are a few things I was displeased to see. 1. The latches that lock the stock in place would not come back up. I have to manually pop them back into place. 2. I didn't find this out until I went to put the battery in, but the heads of the screws are very soft. One head was already stripped and I stripped the second one trying to take it out. Kart needs to put sturdier screws into their guns. Maybe I'm the only one who's had this problem, but it's quite an annoyance..
by Patrick D. on 2008-11-14 19:55:17
"i love this gun and it is undoubltably the most sturdy and reliable gun i have ever owned. i have used it in the field dozens of times and every time this gun holds up its end of the bargan. its heavy as hell and i recently added a bipod, scope, and 3 magazines taped together and fully loaded the gun weights about 20 pounds. but no need for movement with this gun with an upgraded barrel sniping is easy and full auto makes it a decent support weapon.

ten for ten all the way
by Alex C. on 2008-11-11 07:54:41
"this gun is one of the best guns i was told and i might buy it

if you like free stuff just go to

http://www.prizerebel.com/index.php?r=695546

and signup then do accouple ofthings to get your free things i can get a ds charger right now but if is ave up an actuall wii

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2