Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA Full Metal KM4A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

87 Customer Reviews

by Alex L. on 09/19/2008
"thanks so much man, i ordered it today, and hopefully it will be here soon. i also ordered a 9.6 volt batt. Do u think thats enough, because i heard that a Li-Po decreases the guns life span...is the 9.6 enough???

thanks so much again
by Andy H. on 09/17/2008
"Alex, this is simply one of the best M4 to get. It has currently the most reliable gearbox and the gun shoots smooth, straight and good range.

If you want an M4, get this one! Lots of people will vouch for this rifle. I have a S-system model but the internal is the same, its a great gun! I abuse the hell out of it and it never failed me.
by Alex L. on 09/17/2008
"I've been looking in on this gun for a long time now, and I think I've set my mind on it. So can someone tell me about his gun in detail before Saturday??? PLEASE!!!!???
by matt b. on 09/14/2008
"o ok i want this gun but i dont want to waste my 10 m4 mag crap
by Alex B. on 09/14/2008
"This gun i really beast. its a lot more accurate then any of my JG guns and it shoots around 400 fps with a pretty decent rate of fire. its very well built, the only none metal parts being the fore-grip and the stock. the only problem i've had is that a 8.4v cant really handle this gun. it seems to struggle with the heavy spring, but im getting a lipo battery tomorrow. and to the people who said it needs some work to use echo mags, i use JG mags in it and they go in just fine, and JG=Echo1 so yeah. its by far better then any stock tokyo marui or echo/jg. after getting this gun, i wish i hadnt bought the other 6 AEGs i have. (except of course the marui m14 and JG g36c) out of the 7 AEGs, 6 GBBs, and 3 snipers, if i could only have two, they'd be my Marui VSR10(in red tiger lol) and the KWA M4. so just buy this. dont buy a marui unless its a vsr10.
by Arthur K. on 09/11/2008
"This AEG works best with KWA m4 magazine. JG (Echo1) m4 magazine will requires some mod to fit right and easy.
by matt b. on 09/10/2008
"WILL SOME ONE PLEASE TELL ME, will my echo 1 m4 mags work with these KWA guns??
by CJ E. on 09/10/2008
"I went to an airsoft war a while ago that was operated by a church, and this was the gun the church bought for people with no guns/a broken gun. The metal body is FANTASTIC quality, feels smooth but textured at the same time. The accuracy is great, and the FPS is good for medium range assault. You'll never need to upgrade this gun - it's fantastic.
by Jane H. on 09/02/2008
"wouldnt a 11.1 volts burn the motor or short srect i want to buy bigger battrys, but when u pay like 300+ dollars the least thing i want to do is strip a gear or over heat the gun.
by Rocco V. on 08/18/2008
"By far the best AEG I have seen straight out of the box. I put at least 5,000 rounds through it, no problems and it is still shooting between 378-402 fps. My only complaint is that it is heavier than most other airsoft M4's, but it's still an easy gun to carry around all day. My recommendation is to keep it stock unless you want to add a tightbore, though this gun can definitely reach out between 150-170 ft without a problem.
by Jack L. on 08/14/2008
"Extremely good gun, I highly recommend the gun to pros and noobies alike.
The external is full metal and not cheap metal either. The only plastic parts are the handguard, pistol grip, and the collapsible stock. Internals are really good too. Uses an upgraded Ver. 2 gearbox and the gears are perfectly shimmed.
My only complaints is that the hopup and bucking kinda sucks so be sure to upgrade the hopup and a new inner barrel if possible. Accuracy and range is also not horrible but not that great either
And the ROF with a 11.1v Li-Po is insane, scares the crap outta the people you play with.
by Johnson L. on 07/19/2008
"Try using a 11.1V lipoly for some serious performance on this rifle. 7.4V is a bit on the weak side and will work your motor and gears too much...especially on high fps guns. Maybe on the CQB model that has a weaker spring.
by WILL K. on 07/18/2008
"One of the best AEGs I've seen. Using a 7.4 LiPo battery this weapon can explode a glass bottle from twenty feet away. The rof is insanely high and the accuracy is outstanding. This coupled with a full metal body and extendable stock make this weapopn killer. You could take the role of designated marksman or squad support gunner, this weapon is that good. But, then again, you'd expect it to be considering the hefty price tag. The only problem with this gun is that no one will want to play you while you weild it. Friends will hide and enemies will leave the playing playing field, leaving you only to sit and target practice.
by Karl A. on 07/12/2008
"This is the best M4 I've ever bought!! Its very high quality. I just got mine at the independance sale for $206.5 and a 9.6v 2000mah battery for $31.49. Its ROF is out of this world!! Even with a 9.6v the instant you squeze the trigger it'll go off with out hesitation. It went so fast I didn't even hear it finish the cycle but i was wrong... it did with no problem(my hearing was a bit poor cuz the tv was on). The plastic handguards are great quality but are hard to get off bcuz of the delta ring being so tough to pull back but you'll get the hang of it after awhile. This gun is also extremely light and balanced. The 300rd mag it comes with is very high quality and is just perfect. Even when u push the magazine release all my mags fall out instantly not like my tokyo marui which needs a liitle help. This gun is of the highest quality and don't even bother buying echo1/jg, classic army, tokyo marui, or any other of the leading brands bucuz ur just waisting ur money...this gun is percisionly tuned and upgraded from the factory to ensure that your gun will last a lifetime. on't settle for anythin less bcuz u won't be as happy as I am...i really mean this gun is the best!!! P.S. I wish i could have given it 10 out of 5 stars.
by Kevin O. on 07/09/2008
"Very good stock gun. Good accuracy, amazing fps and rof. A tight bore barrel really makes a difference in the accuracy. I have a 407 JB Unicorn barrel in mine (note: the stock barrel (roughly 395mm) is longer than the standard 363 barrel) Now i can shoot a 6" by 12" birdhouse in my yard from over 100 feet every shot. I also use lipo all the way! Ive had it for 4 months and i havent faced a problem yet. Best stock gun on the market by far.