Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA Full Metal KM4A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

87 Customer Reviews

by tommy t. on 12/12/2008
"can anyone tell me if this barrel is ccw or cw i dont like the flash hider so i was gonna get a suppressor

Webmaster: Clockwise (positive) 14mm+ thread.
by paul b. on 12/07/2008
"hey guys this gun is pretty damn good to shoot i love this gun its my baby. Everytime i hear my enemies hit and ouch it feels damn good and evike thanx guyz your shipping is very very good on time...
by Rob B. on 12/06/2008
"Hands down this is probably one of or THE best M4A1 Carbines you can get. I just received this gun from Evike and the externals are a beautiful jet black metal with no blemishes. The manufacturing of this weapon is excellent! After installing my 7.4v LiPo I went into my garage to test fire this thing, it shoots like a... well you get the picture.

Pros:

-Full metal
-Only plastic that is on the gun is very sturdy and should survive many visits with the ground
-LiPo Compatible
-Has no lag when you pull the trigger
-Heavy (I like hefty guns, feels more real)
-No bad reviews that I know of
-High rate of fire

Cons:

-Orange tip will blind you (I just painted over it with black, looks like the real thing now)

Well, hope this helped. Thanks for reading my review. =)
by Lydia M. on 11/30/2008
"hey,thanks man,i heard that the g36 was better but i didnt think so becuase i saw a couple of videos and the m4 looks faster and more acurrate,and it looks wwwwaaayy better,plus i play with friends on two fields and they're about 300 by 150 feet,oh,and i heard that the m4 holds the 9.6 2300 mah battery so it must sound sexy
by Caleb W. on 11/27/2008
"get this gun it shoots amasing and sounds great. Also the g36 is not as well made because it was kwas first aeg.
by James A. on 11/18/2008
"hey can anybody help me what is the best bbs i can use for this gun .2, .23, .25, or .28
by John T. on 11/14/2008
"My brother bought this gun and we both were surprised. It has a high RPM and around 400 FPS. This gun is definitely worth the money. It shoots as far as most sniper rifles.
by justin i. on 11/02/2008
"this gun looks like a beast
im hoping to get it for christmas this year
by Jason Z. on 10/23/2008
"Just go to internal parts ----_ hop up ----_ m4 hop up. You should find what you're looking for there. Next time check the forums if you have questions.
by michael e. on 10/22/2008
"what kind of hop up will work with this gun please help................................
by matt b. on 10/15/2008
"this gun looks good but does anybody know if my JG/Echo 1 mid caps will work with this beast
by Alex L. on 10/02/2008
"This gun is so sexy!!!! The only downside is the the package only come with the gun and the magazine. I haven't upgraded anything besides the externals, but I plan on getting a better barrel and a better hop up unit. All you need is a 9.6 volt, and your ready to go... ONLY GET A LIPO IF YOU PLAN ON REPLACING SOME INTERNALS WITHIN THE NEXT 3-4 months. It does really nice with the 9.6, shooting at around 405 fps and about 950 rounds per minute. The accuracy is o.k., but for $295 KWA could've put a nicer barrel and hop up unit in the gun. No wobble anywhere, virtually no plastic, and really nice look and performance. Overall a must but if your gonna get an M4. Save your money for this and nothing else.
by linda e. on 09/21/2008
"great gun if your going to replace the hop up. it has a bad hop up when it is stock so just replace it with a systema hop up and it will be great it does shoot 400 fps out of the box but when you wear the spring down somw it shoots like 380 but it is a great gun and is one of the higher quallity guns that out of the box has a great rof and shoots 400
by Ad K. on 09/20/2008
"This is the highest quality stock AEG besides Systema made weapons. This gun consistently shoots 400 fps, right out the box. It comes with a top quality magazine as well. This can handle Li-Poly batteries, but I would advise not to. First of all, it will shorten the life of your gun. Second of all, Li-Poly batteries are not as safe as normal batteries. Thirdly, you will run out of ammo extremely quickly and semi-auto is a 3-rd burst most of the time. I advise getting a 9.6v nunchuck battery. It will still have a crazy ROF, don't worry. Overall, great gun, totally worth the money.

Pros:
-Full Metal except hanguard and stock
-Detachable Carry Handle
-Comes w/ great quality hi-cap mag
-400 fps out of the box
-Crazy ROF!!!
-Very quiet (could be seen as a con)

Cons:
-Hard to fit a mini type battery in (the type I purchased)
-Hop up isn't the greatest
-May need a precision barrel
-I don't like the texture of the grip
-Expensive (but worth it!)

Although there are quite a few cons, they are minor and if you are considering buying this gun get it or the RIS version.
by Garrett G. on 09/19/2008
"A friend of mine has this, I've used it in a few games... hands down the best M4 I've ever used.
Nifty side note, if you get the 11.1v Lipo battery the ROF is 1300rpm, sometimes even higher if it's alittle warmer out. Scares people at events on full auto.