Reviews: Fire Dragon SDU Special Level II Special Force Vest.(Black)

$50.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-FD-ST31-BK
Location: R1-073 WO12-06

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by David P. on 2012-07-23 08:25:00
"I have had this vest for about a year and a half now. it is an amazing vest and is able to hold all of my stuff easily. In fact, people have been suprised about all it can hold. it seems to be pretty much unable to be destroyed exept for that one of the inner seams has ripped. Thats an easy fix though. The vest looks very nice and is of a good build quality. I only have 1 complaint:the straps on the back that hold a shotgun are hard to secure and unsecure if you have the vest on.

PROS:
--Looks Sweet
--Neckguard Functions Well
--Almost Indestructible
--Hold EVERYTHING
--Holds AK mags well

CONS:
-- Shotgun straps dont function well
--Back pockets are somewhat hard to use

OVERALL 5/5
by Spencer L. on 2012-03-05 17:29:06
"This vest is great and looks sick. I have used it many times and it has been very secure on my body as well as holding all of my stuff. I guess it could use more mag pouches but i only carry 2 m4 mags with me anyways. You also can always just put them in the back pockets.

Pros:
-Holds items securely
-Looks great
-Decent price
-Many useful pockets to hold many things

Cons:
-Could use more mag pouches at quick access
-I would like a zipper in the middle but that is just me
by nick c. on 2012-02-27 03:11:54
"ok. i had this vest for a while and it never failed me. it offers great protection and feals very comfortable. however if you are looking to buy any g36c or mk36 variants, you shouldnt get this vest. the magazines are too fat for the pockets but however you can fit like 2 magazines in the sqare pocket in front. i also dont think it holds ak47 mags either. i haven't tried very many magazines but i know it holds m4/m16 magazines very well.
by Joe M. on 2012-02-23 15:03:16
"I've had this vest since 2007 and it is still going stong. It's been though snow, heat, water and freezing cold and has pulled though each time.

All my mates have gone though about three vests in that time but I've just stuck to this one as it seems rather indestructable. I tend to use it each week at variouse First & Only sites and people know me by the vest because i've had it that long. Every weekend for five years, and for only $50. Bargin!

Pro's
Very VERY resilient.
Strong construct
Mostly comfortable
Lots of nice pouched for different things
Holds a Shotgun nicely with the three back straps.

Con's
Can hurt the neck after a while, but only after having the thing on for more than 24 hours.
... Thats about it.

Great buy!
by Michael Z. on 2011-02-11 14:59:49
"Ive wanted this vest for some time and now I finally have it. It looks great and feels even better on me. I didnt have to adjust the straps at all I put it on and it was perfect, Ill probably tighten it up a bit anyway.

With all the pouches I dont know what to put in all them lol I dont have a whole lot of gear to carry but some would be perfect for my energy drinks and snacks. With a white t-shirt and some patches Ill be a dead ringer for a S.T.A.R.S. member, probably Forrest with my long hair and all. The straps on the back will fit my shotgun perfectly, they dont stay snug for long but with some safety pins or something it will be just fine.

I have bayonet that I bought from here that Id love to attach to the vest like Chris Redfield, if anyone knows how lemme know. Also, Im wondering what the clips that are hanging down from the bottom of the vest on the front and back.

Im sure Im going to enjoy this vest for some time, I certainly adivse buying it
by nick c. on 2010-12-25 15:15:50
"nice vest.
its smaller than i thought it would be (and im 13).
at first it is hard like cardboard and stiff but it softens up and is comfurtable. i got it today for christmas and its awesome!
pros: plenty of pockets
neck guard is comfy
on your left solder there is velcro for a radio or knife


cons: a bit small but other than that no cons =)
by chris h. on 2010-04-16 06:04:12
"This is a nice vest for 40 bucks. It is adjustable for girth but not for height. If you are over 6 feet tall it might look a little funny. Tons of pockets, non removable, and the best part is it has a padded collar so your sling does not dig into your neck. not sure what the buckles at the bottom are for though.
by joe f. on 2009-09-17 17:53:02
"Great vest. It is actually made by Fidragon not Fire dragon for any of you who want to try and find a youtube reveiw on it. Fits me great and holds lots of stuff. So far with the magpuches not worn in yet i can fit 1 m4 mag or one Ak 47 mag with the flap open in each pouch with room to spare. but the large pouch on the wearers right side can hold 4 m4 mags and buckle closed. It has 4 pistol mag pouches. I think the lower ones are longer and mabey could fit a Mac11 mag. The pistol mag pouches could carry things like speedloaders, batteries, fore grips, and of coarse your pistol mags. Theres another rifle mag pouch on the back that is very easy to reach. Great vest and very happy with evike for sending my order fast and correctly.
by Aaron V. on 2009-01-10 21:42:42
"to answer the fella's question. Yes it should fit. Im 6'3" and i weigh only 120 and it fits me like a glove. Its fully adjustable so it wont be a waste. I love it cuz it carries my L96 mags and extra shotgun shells since i carry a sawed-off as my secondary, or if im using my two WE-Tech 1911s i can stuff an unbelievable amount of extra mags in the side-opening pouches. and its great for extra gas too. On smaller frames it can be a bit cumbersome because the shoulders are very rigid, so it can impede movement, but other than that, a very good buy.
by JOHNNIE G. on 2008-11-19 21:14:08
"hey doess anyone know if this will fit someone who weighs 105???
greatly appreciate anyone who replyed. .
by sam p. on 2008-08-30 14:20:09
"I got this vest when i was a noob about 1 1/2 years ago and i've used it for every airsoft battle!This thing holds everything:m16 mags, grenades, ammo, co2, shotgun shells, speed loaders, and just about anything else you'll need to survive on the battlefield!It's very comfortable and one size fits all!
by Salvador C. on 2008-06-13 19:20:09
"well I'm thinking of getting this vest just don know if it will fit, it reads one size fits most, I'm 5ft10 at 310pounds my check is about 48inches well thats the size I use when I get my suit jacket, if any one knows if this vest will do, plz respond. Thx

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2