Reviews: FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Light STD Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC - Dark Earth

$389.99

14 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-VFC-MK16STD-DE
Location: L3-056

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by stuart b. on 2013-05-30 00:22:01
"I have to say that right out of the box this gun is fantastic. It shoots about 400. After my first game it performed flawlessly. The rate of fire is great with a 9.6. You probably could use a lipo but in the manual it says that lithium batteries are not recommended. The gun has a great feel to it, nice weight, awesome look(awesome trademarks), and great features all around. However when i first got the gun it did not fire. This was caused by the motor not being in tight enough so easy fix. Be aware the battery space is VERY small. You can fit a nunchuck but its going to be very tight. Also the bolt catch is somehow jammed and will not go back all the way. I can access the hopup but it wont lock back. Overall i would give this gun a 9 out of 10. Its a great AEG and its definitely going to last me awhile. Buy it while you can!

Pros.
-Great ROF
-Really nice weight
-Awesome look. The trades make it that much better.
-Ambidextrous
-Pretty quiet.
-Takes just about all stanag mags.
-Functioning bolt catch.
-Lots of rail space.
-No exposed wires when stock is folded.
More that i cant think of.

Cons
-A little hot out of the box. (could be a pro)
-Really small battery space.
-The button for the stock to retract is really stiff.
That's all i got. I would highly recommend this gun to anybody.
by zack o. on 2013-03-06 20:19:32
"awesome gun right out of the box for any use you may need to put it to. mine is shooting 380 fps out of the box at 26 rps with an 11.1v 20c 1000mAh lipo although many of you looking at this review might be turned off by the price and only being at 380 that is not all that matters the hop-up is impeccable and has an effective range of nearly 70 yds. also the internals are incredibly reliable and super upgradeable with any v2 parts. all in all you get what you pay for


Pros:
reliable
fast rof
great range
good fps for most fields

Cons:
a little bit pricy(as i said you get what you pay for though
by Riley L. on 2012-08-29 20:48:24
"When I first got this gun the both shipping and actual gun box was heavily damaged. But the gun was still in tact. The gun has an ok fps if using .25 the range is great

Pros.
Fps/rof if using 9.6 nun chuck
Built quality
Good weight not too heavy not to light
Price
foldable stock/calapisble

Cons.
Lower receiver is plastic but high quality
Charging handle doesnt lock into place sometimes
Small battery compartment
Hard to put and take out the battery
Fire selecter is a little annoying it doesn't do semi auto if u don't put it on full auto first
But plate is annoying
by stephen f. on 2012-08-11 09:19:20
"This gun is a beast. I just got it yesterday and it was so amazing! Although I got the extended version, so the inner barrel is longer.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
IT'S A SCAR
self shim
really sturdy
accurate
goes far
take down just like the real steal

CON:
wiggly charging handle
battery space (the main problem with it is the car fuse gets in the way).

I recommend this to anyone who wants a scar l, 5/5
by Rhonda A. on 2011-07-23 20:27:25
"i've had this gun for about a year it's awesome you can disassemble sooooo easily it's durable and looks sick
by Calin P. on 2010-11-24 19:40:49
"This, by far, is one of the best airsoft rifles I have ever owned. At around 180 ft. fairly accurate, and at around 75 ft. you could hit a quarter, I would say this gun is accurate. I currently use a Holographic on mine. I have yet to try the iron sights though. Here are the Pros and Cons

PROs
*Accurate
*Great CQB because of folding Stock
*Excellent Range
*Good Quality
*Hidden wires in folding stock
*Realistic weight, and stripping
*Not too much rail-system like the popular M4, just enough
*Lightweight

CONs
*Small battery compartment, have to force battery in and out. I wrapped my battery in electrical tape to fix this
*The lower receiver is plastic. I was a little upset about this, but I got over it. High-Quality Plastic.
*Internal Upgrades done to mine. Not the safety does not work properly. If enough pressure is applied to trigger, it will fire.
*The Extended barrel has a orange tip that will not come off.Only for Long version barrel, not CQB.
*Can be picky with some mags.
by Spencer d. on 2010-04-29 13:53:19
"This is a great gun, everything is solid. I've read some reviews on this gun that say that the stock doesn't lock very well in place when it is folded, but I never experianced that problem, in fact it is a VERY tight lock. I also liked how there is a sturdy click. I only have one complaint and it is that the wires in the battery are very hard to put back without worrying that it will break in half.
by Andrew M. on 2010-04-16 17:22:40
"This AEG is top notch. The finish is great for woodland or ari...
d fields, and the gun is solid. With it's high rate of fire and power, I can put fear into the enemy, even snipers. The battery compartment is pretty snug, and might take some fiddling with to get used to, but even with such a high rate of fire the battery lasts for quite a long time. You can get a larger battery into the slot by extending the stock, but you'll have to leave it extended during play. This is truly a great AEG, and the SCAR version I recommend to any friends interested in SCARs. The price tag might turn some people off, but you definitely get what you pay for with this one folks.

This gun has made the difference many times sense I first dawned it against my friends, and I'd put my money down on it turning the tide for you and your friends as well.

Pros:
-High rate of fire.
-Good fps even with .35bbs
-Accurate all the way through bb flight.
-Can be accessorized beyond the point of usefulness.
-Many ambidextrous features


Cons:
could use a tight bore,but to me any gun needs a tight bore
could use a scope.the iron sights kinda suck.
by Warren C. on 2010-04-13 22:12:20
"Probably the best SCAR out there, I love mine!
The only thing that i hate is the very small battery space, its hard to get the battery and wires to fit, but other than that its an amazing gun well worth the money.
by tom p. on 2009-02-19 14:17:23
"ya, you should use a 9.6 1500 mAh battery. (1500-1600 will work,) it will push tha ROF up a little, but i talked to a professional and they said it would be fine...
THe Review,,,,

Just got enough $$$ for this beast. purcasing very soon, like 2marrow, will review after that....

spelling, sorry!, not my best subject!)
by Justin C. on 2008-09-24 14:19:23
"this is an update from my last review i found the problem it being im a dumb ass the battery died they do that from time to time i was stoned and forgot. so could anyone recomend me a good battery? i use a crappy 8.4 1100 mah. But all nonsense aside the gun is simply amazing every spec short of a few grams of the real deal, including the striping. Upon stripping I noticed there is no wires to crimp or mess up. also the fact that it carries an actual dummy bolt instead of a piece of metal to resemble one rely turned me on about it. And it comes with an on board sight ajust/hex key located on the gas port. Not to mention it shoots hard as shit, as my budy learned the hard way when i accidently shot the poor soul in the jaw it kinda even looked like i shot him with the real one with out the death. this bad boy is a must for any serious player. if you got the money do it

















/
by Justin C. on 2008-09-24 13:56:03
"this is by far the best gun ive ever owned . however id like to question the firing a bit its been like 2 weeks since i got it and i was firing it today and it started to jam and it just stopped it sound like its trying to fire but it just makes that pre firing whining noise every gun makes if anyone can help lend an idea that would be awesome

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2