Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Full Size JG DMR M16 with Full Length RIS Hand Guard - Black (Package: Rifle)

44 Customer Reviews

by Kim S. on 07/11/2008
"i got this gun today and i like it better than my A&K full metal SR-25 but one downside to the gun was the mag broke in like 20mins but i think i was just unlucky but the gun is great i suggest getting an extra mag just in case but overall the gun is great and it is very long so those with short arms do not get this gun.
by scotty d. on 07/09/2008
"after i put in the tight bore barrel it was about 420 fps.The tight bore barrel is a good investment for anyone get one
by scotty d. on 06/23/2008
"this is a great gun for anyone who is looking for an assult rifle with high FPS and very accurate.This gun beats my friends m249 saw by 10 FPS and this gun is only 125.00 but his was $400.00.This gun needs a tight bore barrel if u want it to shoot farther by 50 feet so if you are playing at large distances a tight bor barel is what u need.Evike sells tight bore barrels for $30 also get a 509mm because it fits better.All in all this gun is great you need to buy it.
by Craig C. on 06/02/2008
"This gun is great for any one who is looking for an M16 that is customizeable. I would highly recomend this JG for the ability to turn it into an M4 by buying the M4 Barrel set Evike sells. This gun has high FPS, destroys boxes and even goes in walls ! Alot of metal on this gun, another reason to get this one over the plastic handguard M16A4 is because the RIS Rails are full metal adding a basic full metalness to the gun and heavier which is great for quality. Also recomend a Vertical Grip it will deffinantly make this gun better in CQB or to just carry and aim in general. Overall its a great JG and is worth every penny - CMC
by Andrew R. on 05/28/2008
"Great gun, if and only if you put in a tight bore barrel. It is so worth it because then it crushs $400 guns. Well it shoots just as far, accurate, and consistent. Mad bull 509mm. After the new barrel you can't tell it isn't a high end gun. The ris rail is full metal, all I need now is a full metal body and i am set.
by Andrew R. on 08/25/2015
"---*EDIT*---
I've now played with this gun for over 6 months and can say that my initial review may have been a bit harsh (and holy poop I should really proofread :P). That being said, yes, this gun has its issues. At the time I bought the gun, I really had no idea how to maintain or repair it. I was just getting into the sport and had no experience. With 6 months under my belt I can now say that this gun I decent, quite good in fact. I now realize that no gun out of the box is perfect and that aftermarket upgrades and tweaks are needed. The wiring in the stock WAS terrible, but I managed to crimp the wires and used a smaller battery. Problem solved. As for the curving bb issue I cleaned and realigned the barrel. Later on I installed a Tightbore, nullifying the issue completely. Now onto the good things. This gun has an amazing range! I can hit targets at over 150 feet. The fps has wound down from 380 to 350 but it's more than enough for my field. This gun is almost as accurate as some custom DMR's on my field even before the new inner barrel.

Pros:
-Hits hard (350 fps with .25's!)
-Very accurate, approximately 150 ft.
-Sturdy, minimal scratching and no major damage to the body
-Good iron sights, I'll often use them over my red dot
-No feeding or jamming issues, even using cheap hi-caps

Cons:
-A bit expensive at $180, I got it on sale when it was $150
-Needs a little work to become great, again, not a perfect beginner rifle.

Neutrals:
-Fixed stock (personally a +)
-The gun is huge! Very long and not good at all for indoor play

Overall this gun is a great DMR platform. With a little work, you can have the best gun on the field. I've been complimented many times on the gun, how hard it hits, and how cool it looks. If you can get over the initial problems, by all means pick up this gun!
by Michael W. on 12/16/2010
"lets make this quick.. This gun comes with nice bbs, a nice mag, and an amazing body. though the internals are extremely crappy.

pros:
amazing look
suprisingly not to heavy
great deal
can withstand lipo

cons:
TERRIBLE hop up! worthless
stock doesnt hold 9.6v or higher, unless u get lipo
gear box makes a weird noise when you first get it (it goes away after about 800-1100 rounds)
internals generaly stink.
390fps, isnt very strong
not long range
most of the gun is plastic

now you might see this gun as not such a good buy, but all you need to do is get new internals and this thing is easily a DMR (which im doing). but if you are looking for a stock sniper that has long range accuracy, this isnt for you. if you purchase this, upgrades will be a need but also extremely rewarding

4*'s, evike rocks!
by Patrick P. on 03/08/2010
"its a good gun but the spread is pretty bad. its very powerful but hard to move with sometimes
when i first got it it didnt work because the fuze was all messed up but i fixed it and it works good. but if you do buy this gun then dont connect the battery before you put it in the stock. you put it in the connect it to make sure the fuze does not get messed up just like mine did.
by Benjamin P. on 03/08/2010
"This was my first AEG. It has lasted me quite a wile and preformed moderately good. I kept it stock for 5 events and then got into upgrading it which is when the problems started, but im not going into that cause that isn't what your buying.

overall the gun wile its stock is a very nice gun, i had the older version that came out last year but im assuming its the same thing with a few minor tweaks.


pros:
great beginner gun
pretty decent internals


Cons:
little front heavy cause the rails are metal and the rest is plastic.
after using other guns now, the quality plastic on this gun is just terrible.
by Tim S. on 10/15/2008
"just ogt it today. feels good. nice look. but the front end wobbles more than i'd like. has anyone found out or heard of a way to cut down on this extreme wobble
by Samuel G. on 08/14/2008
"This gun has an amazing feel! I haven't fired it yet, but its is solid except for the ris which wobbles sometimes. But overall, I highly reccomend this for someone on a tight budget, because it is a metal gun for $125! Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because the ris wobbles a bit.
by Nate Z. on 06/17/2008
"I just got this gun today and i'm very impressed. It has a pretty good wait becuz og the front RIS rails however since the RIS rails are a part of the forgrip it wobbles a bit but i fixed th@. Also like alot of other m4/m16's there is a barrel wobble which u can tighten. For fps i swear it is shooting harder than like 370! not a weak gun! Accuracy is good! The butt stock isn't loose it's nice and solid! Great gun!
by Christopher S. on 03/28/2011
"This is a good gun even for JG. I got it and loved it. The only thing that is wrong with it is the name DMR. I wouldn't call it that. But otherwise good, accurate AEG. However, the gun is a bit pricy for the quality. But not bad if you want a cheap-ish good M16.

Pros:
Pretty light
Fairly accurate for AEG
Big stock for good batteries

Cons:
Not DMR grade
A bit wobbly rails, but fixed easily enough.
A bit pricy
by Andrew R. on 05/26/2015
"PLEASE HEAD MY WARNING!!!
I bought this gun because of all the positive reviews and people saying that "It's such a good beginner gun." Turns out it's a Chinese knockoff that loves to break. It has a terrible internal battery design that's given me nothing but problems.

Pros:
-Good, sturdy plastic
-Tight spread, good fire rate (chrono'd it at 350-370 with .25's)
-Decent gearbox

Cons:
Major Issues:
-Horrible, terrible internal stock design. The biggest issue with this gun by far is the shoddy electrical connections between the gearbox and the battery. I had to open the gun on 4 separate conditions to re-tape the connections. As I played, the giant battery would shake around and knock the wiring loose. I finally cut the connectors (and with the help of a friend) soldered the damn things together.
-Very long bolt that runs the length of the stock wobbles. It's a constant pain and is really the only thing keeping the stock attached to the main body of the gun.

Minor, Issues:
-The sling mounts on my gun are very loose and make a clanking noise when running. Can be fixed with a little tape.
-Inner barrel curve. I have a constant right curve on my gun. I took it apart and re-aligned the gearbox. That seemed to fix most of the problem, but it still hooks ever so slightly to the right.
-Battery that comes with the gun is obviously terrible. Cheap, Chinese ni-cad. It lasted for a while but I would highly recommend investing in a new battery and smart charger.
-Wobbly plastic rail on the bottom of the barrel. Any foregrips attached will wobble as well.

Overall please just stay away from this gun. There's so many other options out there. I know for sure that my specific gun wasn't all at fault. These design flaws will be in ALL the M16's. It's not all terrible, but definitely not the ideal beginner gun.