Reviews: New Version Enhanced JG M16 DMR / M16 RIS FULL SIZE Airsoft AEG

$180.00 $153.00

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-FG6620
Location: A1-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by James m. on 2012-07-07 16:48:21
"Gun is amazing I've had for a month and no problems yet
Pros
1.long range ( for the price)
2.pin point
3.FPS 420 .2g
4.full r.i.s.
5.sturdy build

Cons
1.not full metal

That's about it but please someone help what is the barrel thread on the end I am adding a black flash hider and I can't find it
by Dulah T. on 2012-05-08 17:22:46
"This, is an excellent rifle. I see that some others are complaining about barrel and mag wobbling? Okay, the mag wobbling is standard in almost any AEG, so don't worry about that. As for the barrel wobble? I never had any, when I got this gun the first thing I noticed was how sturdy everything was, absolutely no wobbling. The gun is ridiculously accurate for about 90 feet. It shoots very hard (Do NOT shoot an opponent anywhere from 1-8 feet, it will not only put welts on them, it will make them BLEED! Unless they have a vest) so I would recommend having safety precautions, as I have made a friend of mine bleed from this gun.

Pros:
Lightweight (Especially with a vertical grip)
ACCURATE!
Sturdy
Durable (You'd have to be very clumsy to break the plastic)
I have no problem with batter fitting, even with this 9.6v 3600mh battery.

Cons:
If your opponent has this gun, you should be scared :)
by Kellen M. on 2012-02-29 14:00:23
"This is the first airsoft gun i bought and just recieved it today. While it was shipping i was afraid that this gun would not be good for the very low cost. Boy was i wrong. This thing is a monster! Its noise while it shoots is very intimidating and made me jump when i shot it. It is super accurate form long distances. This is a must buy for anybody that wants to start airsoft. GET THIS GUN!

Pros:
Light-weight (unless u r super weak)
Accurate
Great rate of fire
Amazing FPS
Super cool feel
Includes hand guards
Nicely packaged

Semi-Cons:
Not completly metal (i like it that way)

Cons:
Some people dont consider this gun to buy, dont be one of those people
by Hunter M. on 2011-08-25 17:49:10
"This gun is one of the most accurate AEGs ive ever used. With the addition of a red/ green dot sight it makes a great DMR. The rails on it are great, and the charging handle makes a satisfying clank when released. the receiver may not be metal, but its just as sturdy.

Pros:
heavy (feels exactly like a real M-16)
accurate
high rate of fire
mostly metal
heavy duty barrel
and it comes with four free rail covers

Cons: battery sorta hard to fit into the stock sometimes, but most of the time its fits fine
by Sylvan I. on 2011-07-24 13:46:16
"This is an excellent and cheap platform that can easily become one of the most accurate weapons on the feild with minimum upgrading. There are many concerns about barrel wobble and a "drift" in the BB's. There is a simulated gas tube behind the D-ring (delta ring) that keeps the D-ring from being screwed in fully. This creates horrible barrel wobble. Simply remove this part with a pair of pliers, it easily pulls off. Screw the D-ring in fully and you Won't have barrel wobble any more. The "drift" in BB's is partially caused by this and a poor hop up unit. Mine drifts to the right. More hop up, more drift. Replace the stock hopup unit and bucking and install a tight bore barrel. that done you'll have an extremely accurate DMR. It comes with a high torque motor and the gear box is ALREADY SHIMMED. That is an extremely important process that takes fine tuning and will keep your gear box from experincing as much friction. The gear box is also reinforced and, in experinced hands with good maintenance, IS lipo ready. Short of dropping another hundred dollars, this is the best stock platform I know of and is almost internally identical to a KWA except this gear box has bushings, not bearings.
by Tom S. on 2011-07-05 16:33:12
"I've had this gun for about six months now. It was my first gun and it hasn't failed me yet. I highly recommend this to any airsoft player. My only problem with it really spread out after a while so I recommend buying a tight bore barrel to maximize this guns accuracy and effective range. Also the ROF needs a little improvement so I suggest buying a better motor. All together this is an amazing gun and I absolutely love it.
by Christopher S. on 2011-03-28 21:08:30
"This is a good gun even for JG. I got it and loved it. The only thing that is wrong with it is the name DMR. I wouldn't call it that. But otherwise good, accurate AEG. However, the gun is a bit pricy for the quality. But not bad if you want a cheap-ish good M16.

Pros:
Pretty light
Fairly accurate for AEG
Big stock for good batteries

Cons:
Not DMR grade
A bit wobbly rails, but fixed easily enough.
A bit pricy
by Sam F. on 2011-02-13 11:49:26
"I just recently bought this gun. What attracted my attention was thy it was an m16 with 450 fps. This is Probobly One of he best jg m16s becouse of its fps,rails,and accuracy. I highly recommend this gun to anybody such as experienced or amateur .
by Collin L. on 2011-01-25 19:37:26
"This is the best gun ever!!!! It shoots far, accurate, and hard. Iv had this gun for a year and it still works like it just came out of the box. Iv even accitently droped it a few times at feilds even on concreat and it doesnt have a dent, crack, or paint chip. I love the rails because you can use them for just about anything. This is the best gun ever at an amazing price. DEFFINITALLY GET THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
rails
very sturdy
very durible
shoots far
shoots hard
shoots accurate
great price

Cons:
ABSILUTLY NUTHING!!!!
by GARTH G. on 2010-12-28 16:13:25
"GREAT ALL AROUND GUN. the ROF on this gun is insane with a 9.6 shoots hard and shoots far.
recommened .25 bbs with it.

pros .nice realistic wight to it
.415 fps with .20 about 370 with .25
.very accurate
. and lots of others

cons .not any that i can think of



stop thinking and start buying, great gun for begginers and pros, this gun is very nice and shoots very hot for a jg

evike thank u once again.
by maria s. on 2010-12-28 07:39:30
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME. SHOOTS AWESOME. GOOD WEIGHT. I WON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH MANY DETAILS. BUY THIS AWESOME GUN.

(by the way, the receiver and stock are plastic, but don't be like, AWW MAN!!! its still durable and awesome, the rest is metal.)
by Susan H. on 2010-12-24 06:06:01
"I got this gun about a month ago and it really impressive. It has good range and accuracy and looks really cool. Yeah there is a little bit of wobble on the front handgaurd as is true of most m16s. But it is well worth the money. I keep mine at a marksmen role, i put a matrix suppressor and gaurder acog which makes it look awesome!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4