Reviews: Extended Hicap Mag for CM030 & Marui 18C Series Airsoft AEP

$15.00 $12.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-CM030-C27
Location: Y4-627

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Isaiah E. on 2012-08-05 22:25:28
"For the price, this is a great looking attachment for my CYMA CM030. It may be able to hold plenty of BBs, but a problem I've had with it like many other people is it's incapability to actually keep the BBs in it. They eject out after inserting too many, which is a major flaw considering that it now only has a cosmetic value to it over functionality. Although I've heard many people talk about how to fix it, I unfortunately am too lazy to attempt any of the solutions. But on behalf of others, I will not let my personal inconviniences with it ruin its value so here's the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Lightweight Construction
-Great aesthetics
-Potentials of being useful once fixed
-Large capacity
-Great Price
-Compact

Cons:
-Plastic could potentially break
-Not guaranteed to work correctly
-Unusual design may make it akward to carry
-Low potential for long time usage(variable)

Overall I would have to give this a moderately high rating for its practically and economical values, as well as its visual appeal
by Steven Y. on 2012-05-24 16:08:17
"An essential for the cm030! Mag does its job and feeds well. The only problems are that my magazine came with loose screws, so tighten the screws before use. It also double feeds in my cm030, maybe it's because of the high rof powered by a 7.4v lipo. Overall, you get what you pay for. I prefer the tokyo marui one which is full metal.

Pros:

Capacity is around 100rds (unlike other places where it says that it only holds 50rds)

Cons:

Plastic! (feels cheap and like it's gonna break)

Magazine wobbles in mag well
by Michael R. on 2008-12-05 17:52:17
"This is the best I LOVE CHEESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :P XD
by Jarek H. on 2008-10-06 10:21:53
"Don't listen to Jacob he's dead WRONG! These fit PERFECTLY in the CYMA CM. 030. They NEVER fall out and they feed FLAWLESSLY!
by S. C. on 2008-09-11 07:23:42
"I bought TWO of these for my TM Glock 18C AEP.

They both DO NOT WORK for the TM.

However, they will work 110% in the CYMA knock-off 18c's.
Just to be sure , we retested them: Again, NO-GO in TM's but works great in the CYMA.

Additional notes: they are lightweight and pretty much all plastic.
You get what you paid for.---I had to trade both of mine to get one TM brand Hicap.

I think its not the product, but the advertizing for the product that needs to be changed. Should read : Not for use in TM 18C AEP.

Because of that, i gave it a 2 out of 5.

RadioGod of Team T.L.O.
by Andy H. on 2008-08-27 02:47:48
"This is a must have if you want the Matrix / Morpheus look! It doesn't "click in and never fall out" like the standard mag, but it does give you a different look and higher capacity.
by Chris L. on 2008-07-24 22:17:12
"This is a good magazine for the money and feeds very well, but beware of the feeding lips, they wear out quickly, and I had to cut the internal mag spring in half in order to get the mag to hold bbs. I would suggest a TM hicap which also holds more bbs than this.
by Blake C. on 2008-06-18 21:03:27
"I think people have judged this mag a little to hard. Overall it is a good mag for the price, which i know holds at least 85 rounds. The thing is, that it tends to get really hard to load the mag after about 55 rounds. Looks cool when put in to the G18C a.e.p. The only down side is that it is plastic, but other then that it works wonders in C.Q.B. MUST HAVE!
by John R. on 2008-05-13 02:06:00
"I like the look of this extended magazine on my G18C. Looks nice with the rail system kit and a red dot. Works alright

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)