Reviews: Custom Army L85A1 Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle. - Alpha

$280.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

42 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CUSTOM-L85-1

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Brian J. on 2008-11-23 23:02:06
"Just to clear things up you must at $165 to get the SUSAT scope with this.
by Alex d. on 2008-11-19 23:48:19
"i was curious about what the ROF was on this gun. i am planning on getting this and i want to know first
by Peter B. on 2008-11-15 17:00:21
"I just got one of these guns and used it in a skirmish. Fps is 370-380 on .23 bbs and I'm very happy with the fps. Im very dissappointed on the accuracy (extremely hard to adjust the hop-up) it's either the bbs are only going down or up at 75ft. I reccommend to replace the hop-up backing and the inner barrel. I am hoping this will solve the accuracy problem.
Pros:
Good fps
Good weight (heavy on the back)
Fun to shoot with blowback
Safe for leftys while blowback is on (won't hit your face)
Good looking gun

Cons:
Battery installation needs some practice
Stock battery is garbage
Gun sort of heavy for small players
Stock accuracy is dissapointing

Overall, its a fun to shoot gun and cheap price for the quality.
Little hard to release the mags (for leftys)
by Kip N. on 2008-11-14 05:33:54
"There is also another added feature of this AEG that the description does not tell you about. There is a spring tension release within the mag well.
by Kip N. on 2008-11-13 06:37:22
"You can not go wrong purchasing this upgraded version. I own a upgraded Army L85, and it is one of the most accurate airsoft guns I have ever shot. This price of $210 is great! First of all you get a great gun with the internals already upgraded, and on top of that you get the Star scope that sells alone on Evike for $169. http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=2671-
5 My L85 chrono's at 380fps with .25's. If you use .20's you will get about 420 - 430fp. As for a couple of the questions below, Yes the G&G gear box will fit this gun. Yes, you can use M4 / 16 mags with this gun, but they do not all work perfectly. Some M4 mags will not seal well in the L85 mag well, so you have to hold your hand on the pushing forward while firing to create the seal for the bb's to feed. The design of this gun make this fairly easy to do. Many people do not like the body style of this gun, but once you get use to it you will love it!
by Joe C. on 2008-11-02 13:56:18
"Hey does anyone know if the g&g l85 gear box will fit in this l85 if it does ill get it because no one in michigan that i know of had one of these airsoftguns.the other reasong why im going to get it is because it uses m4/16 mags and if you find the lmg barrel for it you can echange the barrel and put a c mag in it to make the lmg version of the rifle!And sense its a evike custom its the upgraded version meaning more rate of fire and less wear and tear cause of the tune up reshimmed internals.
Also like crazyNCman off youtube.com he loves it and you can use it wiht one hand all day because all the internals aer in the back also mean you have a freekishly long barrel although i have heard the semi sometimes shoots more then one at a time so that might be a small problem.This aeg is a great buy because its cheaper than most classic armys and g&ps and g&gs so if your gonna buy a aeg get this and a battery puch to mount on the out side of the hand gard so you dont have to unscrew it in the middle of a skirmish.Im only giving it a 4 out of 5 cause i don have it yet lol if i get it and i love im giving it a 5 out 5 and i might out a review on it on youtube if i get the chance.And yes it can use star mags so buy a bunch guys.
by Alex M. on 2008-10-29 19:34:24
"I'm Sorry for asking a question on the review area, but I need to know, what is the effective range of this gun (the upgraded one) and would it be good for CQB games??
by Burton K. on 2008-10-25 14:16:08
"What is the difference between this upgraded one and this one Army Full Steel Metal Body L85A1 Full Size AEG Rifle. Is it just the fps?
by john s. on 2008-10-19 15:53:02
"o, and to fix the front grip wobble, take it off, and use allen wrenches to tighten the support for the grip
by john s. on 2008-10-19 15:51:55
"Ok, were to start, the basic set up of the internals is that there are two parts. One half of it contains the spring, piston and cylinder, and the other half contains the motor and gears. To take apart the recievers, just pull out the pin near the buttstock. Then, push out the pin connecting the two gearbox halfs. The top half will come off. If you are only upgrading the spring, cylinder, or piston just unscrew the gearbox and replace the parts. To take out the bottom half, pull out the pin in the lower revier that locks the lower gearbox in place. Then pull out the springs on both sides of the lower revier, along with the bolt release attached to one of them, and the gearbox will come free. The motor is in the back if you just wish to replace that.(note: there is a dissasembly vid going around on internet if you wish to see. Just google video "g&g l85 dissasembly"(the army is an exact clone of g&g) and you will find it.
Due to the two part gear boxes, and pin removal, it is very simple to take apart the gun once you are comfortable. Though i do not suggest you upgrade only certain parts of this gun unless you are very experienced. Due to the use of many different types of parts, like the sr-25 piston, it is hard to understand what one little change could do, which is what happened to a friend of mine.
by refraef a. on 2008-10-17 01:10:28
"Sorry, sr-25 piston, not spring ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
by refraef a. on 2008-10-17 01:09:48
"No, this gun is a sort of mix of gear boxes. The gears come from three different guns and it uses a sr-25 spring.

Now my question- how is the rate of fire with this.
And what is the range?

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4