Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA January 2017 Evike Custom Shop Class II Full Steel Metal Body R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Scope

42 Customer Reviews

by Jeremy G. on 09/22/2010
"Yea just wondering what is the voltage of this battery
by Pedro C. on 09/12/2010
"i bought this gun a couple of months and its a beast! now that i have my custom L85 im unstoppable xD th hop up and rate of fire is amazing, just the it saids 330+ right out of the box.

I also wanted to know if anyone would know (also asking the specialists from evike) what upgrade parts would i need to turn this L85 to 500 fps??

Pros:
great rate of fire
very reliable
great distance accuracy
full metal body
no wobbly parts

Cons:
after awhile semi will not work and will only shoot full auto
small pin from dust cover may loosen and fall


thats basically it!!! nothing serious is wrong with the weapon. it is good all around very reliable in all situations and will last for a very longtime.
by Robert O. on 03/27/2010
"this gun is amazing, i just got it a couple weeks ago and i used it in a game last weekend, i tell you it destroyed the competition, i have a 9.6 nunchuk in it and the fire rate, mixed with power and accuracy makes it better than my friends sniper rifle
only problem, the pin in the mag catch fell out but i just took another pin and bent it to keep it in place
love it
piece of advice, get a few extra mags, i have 3 450S and 1 300 and i still ran out of ammo
5 stars, if i could put 6 i would
by Max Z. on 03/06/2010
"I received this gun a few days ago, and it is awesome! It is pretty compact, but still packs a punch! The sights are a little different than my MP5 SD5, but they're easy to get used to. It is also a pretty quiet gun! Compared to my other AEG and gas guns, it is very good. Has amazing accuracy out of the box.
The only thing is that it requires assembly of the handle and front scope. Also, in order to out the battery in, you need to take apart the front grip, which is a pain. But once it's in, the battery's port can easily be reached. This gun is a bit heavy, mainly because most of the internals are in the back of the gun, hence the bull-pup design. I'm not sure if it's just my gun, but i was having a problem a few times with the magazine release lever: the pin fell out twice, but is easily put back in, and now it stays in.
I recommend getting the M16/M4/L85 85 round Mid-cap mags (they come in a pack of 10), because they click in well, and release well. Another cool thing, but could be a problem for some, is that to insert a mag, you need to press it in till you hear a click, or you could tap it in. I find it adds to the realism.
The gun is mostly metal, just like it says, and the tip, which is also metal, can screw off counter-clockwise, to add on a silencer. :) So this gun is pretty legit. I highly enjoy it, and will soon be playing with friends, so i will probably put another post or something on here about how it preformed.

If you have the money, buy this gun! It is great to add to any collection!

NOTE: The SUSAT scope in the picture does not come with the gun! Only the handle/rear scope and the front scope. You need to buy the SUSAT separate, or purchase some RIS rails that are meant for an L85/L86.
by stephen c. on 01/10/2010
"The blowback makes it the coolest aeg to fire EVA! incredibly accurate, amazing fps, and if you upgrade the large type battery the ROF is amazing, though its still decent with the stock 8.4v 1100.

The only drawbacks are jamming on semi (fixed by firing a shot or two in auto) and the battery replacement is pretty ridiculous (I keep the battery in the gun, open it and charge the gun but changing it out is a chore).

The piston is upgraded so you dont have to worry about the blowback wearing it down like it ordinarily would. Even without the SUSAT scope its beautiful. I highly recommend it, especially at $210 it can't be beat
by Ben R. on 01/06/2010
"I love my L85. This gun has great accuracy once you adjust the hop-up correctly. The only thing i suggest is switching to an external battery because the ROF is not great. I have done several custom upgrades to this gun including installing a rail under the battery compartment (yes it is possible, just takes some Ingenuity and requires you to use an external battery). The only 2 drawbacks are the fact that it tends to misfire in semi (This is of course easily fixed by switching to full auto and firing then switching back) and that the blow back feature WILL break. It is better to just disable the blow back if you plan to use this as a primary weapon. All and all a solid gun for the price.
by Dave J. on 09/25/2009
"After i buy my L96, i'm getting an M14, and THIS, i absolutely love the RoF on this gun, it's wicked.
by dennis g. on 03/26/2009
"5 STAR FOR THIS GUN...!!!!

BUY EXTRA 3 450 RNDS MAG AND 9.6V BATTERY AND YOUR READY FOR WAR!!!
by Jordan B. on 02/11/2009
"This gun is INCREDIBLE. With the hop up adjusted it shoots at least 30 yards, straight and level, and it just sounds throaty and mean. It's weighted like a real gun, and the trigger is solid and has a good weighted pull. The only pitfalls with this gun are that it is impossible to switch out batteries in the middle of a firefight, you have to pop open the hatch and hold onto an external battery. The other is that semi-automatic occasionally jams, but it can be fixed by switching to full-auto. (With quick individual pulls of the trigger full-auto functions as semi-auto). Other than these minor flaws this gun is the most solid, most powerful AEG I have ever fired.
by Jill E. on 12/25/2008
"I really think this gun deserves 5 stars its just pure....POWER! i got the gun the battery installation was a little hard but once you get the battery in and you need to charge it theres a little hatch that you can open to charge the battery also i know the clips like 400 bbs but buy like 2 more because this thing gullzles it up and spits it put fast with accuracy the only thing that i dont like is that when your shooting and you whin the clip up and if you whine it up to much (whick i do alot in the heat of battle) it will jam the only thing IS THER A DRUM THAT FITS THIS!!!!
by Brian J. on 11/23/2008
"Just to clear things up you must at $165 to get the SUSAT scope with this.
by Alex d. on 11/19/2008
"i was curious about what the ROF was on this gun. i am planning on getting this and i want to know first
by Kip N. on 11/14/2008
"There is also another added feature of this AEG that the description does not tell you about. There is a spring tension release within the mag well.
by Kip N. on 11/13/2008
"You can not go wrong purchasing this upgraded version. I own a upgraded Army L85, and it is one of the most accurate airsoft guns I have ever shot. This price of $210 is great! First of all you get a great gun with the internals already upgraded, and on top of that you get the Star scope that sells alone on Evike for $169. http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=2671-
5 My L85 chrono's at 380fps with .25's. If you use .20's you will get about 420 - 430fp. As for a couple of the questions below, Yes the G&G gear box will fit this gun. Yes, you can use M4 / 16 mags with this gun, but they do not all work perfectly. Some M4 mags will not seal well in the L85 mag well, so you have to hold your hand on the pushing forward while firing to create the seal for the bb's to feed. The design of this gun make this fairly easy to do. Many people do not like the body style of this gun, but once you get use to it you will love it!
by Burton K. on 10/25/2008
"What is the difference between this upgraded one and this one Army Full Steel Metal Body L85A1 Full Size AEG Rifle. Is it just the fps?