Reviews: Red Star Echo1 Full Metal AK47 RAS Airsoft AEG

$205.00 $174.25

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP09-MB
Location: A3-068

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by chris d. on 2008-10-30 19:47:11
"dose anyone know how long the barrel is for this gun
by Barb D. on 2008-10-27 16:23:33
"great gun havent fired it yet. great externally, the whole reciever and cover are the same color black not like in the picture. this gun is not purplish like some AKs but flat matte black with goldish writing. everything is metal, ris rails are metal, grips and stock are real nice rubbery plastic. mine came with a battery, an 8.4v 1500. and a charger. hefty weight, extremely sturdy. worth $185. the battery connector in mine was just a large type and the battery looks easy to put in. get it. no questions.
by chris d. on 2008-10-27 12:47:02
"by far the greatest ak47 in my collection i strongly recommend this gun
by Johnny L. on 2008-10-05 22:15:57
"Lori, are you thinking correctly? Do you think Walmart will loose a lot of business if Toshiba don't want to include battery with their radios? First of all, ALL ECHO1 Vector Arms AK RAS don't include battery, no matter which retailer you go, it is packaged that way from Echo1. (This goes with all Marui, G&G, G&P, Classic Army, VFC, SRC, ICS and other high end AEG brands.)

Besides, this gun is pre-upgraded, if you get a 8.4V, I still recommend you buy a 9.6V anyways because the gun will shoot sooooo much better.

Evike is just a retailer specifying if it come with battery or not, they are Echo1's biggest distributor, but they are still not echo1.
by Lori T. on 2008-10-05 16:46:39
"god damn why the hell doesnt it come with a battery!!
evike is going to lose alot of business
by James C. on 2008-09-30 07:10:59
"This is a great AK.

The motor has nothing to do with the power / fps. To lower the FPS, just lower the spring, there is nothing else need to be done other than the spring if you want to lower velocity. Only "raising" it would require some reinforcement of parts, if the stock parts can't handle the increased power.
by Don D. on 2008-09-28 18:25:38
"i BOUGHT THIS GUN LAST SATURDAY AND IT IS AWSOME!!! The only sucky part is that it is too damn hard! Man yesterday I went to the field,and they chroned my gun right,so then they said it was too hot! I was like,DAMN!! It was 402fps!!! But everything is tight!And also for future buyers of this gun,don't cry if the switch for full/semi auto will scratch up!! It will do this after changing and changing. And people who bought this gun,how can i lower the fps? I want to buy a less good spring for around 350-360 fps. But this is the first time I'm upgrading(or degrading)my gun,so if I get a new spring for 350 or 360fps,will it get higher because of my guns motor? So please help me find out how to lower my gun,PLEASE!! :)
by Stacy C. on 2008-09-28 10:40:31
"No it does not come with a battery. Yes it take a large type battery.
by Barb D. on 2008-09-28 09:21:51
"does this thing come with the battery? the description doesnt say if it does or not. also the 'large type' thing that means that the connector is a large type tamiya connector right?
by Stacy C. on 2008-08-23 19:43:29
"I just wanted to say that mine is pretty inaccurate. It shoots about 10" high and right with .25's and .20's just go everywhere. Probably could be resolved if I stuck a tight bore in it.

Now a big negative for me.
I chrono'd this gun today at a skirmish and it chrono's between 430 and 440 fps every time.

This is too hot where I play and probably too hot for most fields. I don't know what good it does to buy an assault rifle that shoots so hard if you can't use it most places.
I have shot about 3000 rounds through the gun at this point I guess if the FPS doesn't drop I can use it for a sniper rifle if I get a tightbore for it. lol

Other than that its a pretty nice gun.
by kyle d. on 2008-08-23 02:56:55
"I love this gun. I can honestly say this shoots about 400-420 fps. It can be very accurate simply by adjusting the hop-up which is very easy to do so. Very high rate of fire. It is very hard hitting, accurate, reliable, and i have yet to have any problems with it, and i have owned it for a little over 6 months, with a lot of play though. Very cheap as well, so if you think you might want this, DO IT!
by Joshua B. on 2008-08-04 21:34:07
"This gun is my secondary (primary is a G&P M4). The AK shoots hard, great distance and accuracy for the price. It is lightweight, but also sturdy. No wobbling.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3