Reviews: Red Star Echo1 Full Metal AK47 RAS Airsoft AEG

$205.00 $174.25

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP09-MB
Location: A3-068

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Zach S. on 2012-11-25 01:00:23
"I bought this AK customized and heavily used but hear me out haha. I have used this as a backup for my L96 and i love it. It does not shoot the best FPS but it is extremelly accurate. I reccomend it highly. (Get it new though)

Pros -
Great accuracy
Almost all meatal
Durable
Nice Weight(Realistic but easy to handle)
Easy internal access
Easilly customizable
Fun to use!

Cons -
After heavy use bad FPS
FPS is inconcistent
Loose ironsights
by JOE m. on 2012-09-14 18:13:23
"My son won this gun in a raffle from the Echo 1 reps. It is solid, except for the rear sight falling off. It is big, ugly, heavy and loud, just like a real AK. It is very accurate and shoots hard. Lots of complaints from other players even after it has been chrono'd. .25's work really well. M4's are much "cooler", but this beast never quits. I love this gun and would absolutely recommend it.
by pedro v. on 2011-02-14 22:10:46
"ok i have had this gun for about a year now and its still packing a punch, i have cronoed it at about 420 fps to 430 fps it is a very acurate gun. as mentioned the butt plate did come off a few times but nothing a little tweak cant fix. some other tips are to buy better mags the ones it comes with arent bad but i prefer metal ones personaly but so far no problems, one thing to keep in mind is the gun does get a bit heavey aftr a while
pros
great range and accuracy
fully metal very durable
ready for attatchments
doesnt jam easy
mags are good
sling is ok

Cons
weight a little to heavy for kids
the back clip were the sling hooks in broke on me
check all screws

all in all a great gun recomended batterys, 9.6v 2500 mah, or 11.1v li poly be careful with the poly tho can strain the motor if you use auto alot.
by deana m. on 2010-09-02 14:54:45
"I bought this gun 4 or 5 months ago. its really good for the price but it had a couple problems.

Pros:
accurate
400~415 fps
110 feet or range
full metal body
good rail mounts

cons:
the stock plat came very loose arfter a while (plastic)
the fire selecter comes loose very often and his hard to fix

again really good on most parts but be carful of how u take care of it because it could break
by micah w. on 2010-05-02 12:16:37
"I love this gun!

PROS_(CONS)- Foldable Grip (takes a while to get used to)
FPS is amazing for a weapon of its class
Full Metal BABY (gets a little heavy though)
(doesent come with battery)
by Duncan P. on 2010-03-31 22:31:34
"I just got this gun today, and it's great it's pretty heavy. I'm using .25 BBs with it, and it hits pretty damn hard, not to mention it's also pretty accurate.
by Dale S. on 2010-03-24 12:17:50
"this is one sweet gun i personally have a red dot, grenade launcher, silencer, and laser on mine

pros:
420 fps with .20s
threaded barrel
large battety compartment
magazines have a high capacity

cons:
no battery when u get one get the intellect 3600 mah
not enough rail space

besides these minor cons its an awesome gun! buy it now!
by Jose P. on 2010-03-08 13:35:25
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!! This was my very first airsoft gun and I have to say I was a little scared at first, thinking that I might break it or something but I've had it for a while now and it works great. I have no complaints about it. The only thing about it is that the battery is hard to get in but other than that its a perfect gun.

Pros:
Full metal
Durable
comes with two clips
accurate
powerful
realistic weight
good looking
comfortable

Cons:
The stock wobbles
The vertical grip wobbles
battery is hard to get in
by Jordan B. on 2009-03-21 03:33:26
"I recently bought this gun and i think its really good. It has a decent rate of fire and if you really need to put a 9.6v battery in, Get a 9.6v small type and a connector. itll fit a little snug but it certainly helps. Other than that for what its worth its one of my favorites.
by Christopher C. on 2009-02-18 13:05:00
"This gun is really good. I have had it for three moths and no problems but i keep losing the butt plate. Also the mag is good. Don`t need to buy another battery because the one it comes with is the best. thats all
by Tyler P. on 2009-02-18 07:32:10
"very good gun. the guy below pretty much sums it all up.
To solve the rate of fire problem just get a 9.6v battery
by David I. on 2009-01-14 18:17:15
"Overall this gun is very good, it isnt perfect, but very good. First of all, it shoots pretty fast, maybe a little below 400, but it still shoots pretty hard. It is mosty metal, which makes it heavy and durable. The plastic parts include the stock, the grip, the foregrip and the part of the gun at the front if you dont use the removable foregrip. It is pretty well grade plastic though. The hop up is easy to use, and this gun is really accurate. If you put a scope on this gun or at least red dot, it could be easily used as a sniper of sorts. One of the only cons is that it's RPM, is very slow, at least to what im used to. Its probably about 700-800 RPM, but my previous gun was at about 1100.
Pros.-fast,heavy,durable,accurate,mostly metal.
Cons.-Some plastic,low RPM.
Overall, im very pleased and this gun is definately worth the $185. Have fun!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3