Reviews: G&G Top Tech GR16 R5 M16 SPR Type Blowback Airsoft AEG Rifle

$370.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-016-R5
Location: A1-082

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Matthew F. on 2012-08-25 13:31:18
"OMG i LOVE this gun!!!!

So about 3 months ago i purchased this rifle, and boy i have to say it is completely amazing. Currently i am running a 10.8v battery and the rpm is insane! Well im just gunna skip to the pros and cons so i dont bore you to death. The cons i have are only basic and ones that really dont slow you down, and are a matter of opinion.

PROS
-Full metal rails
-Full metal gearbox
-Decent range (about 100-150 ft)
-Nice fps
-Full stock (holds any battery except stick)
-Blowback ;)
-Realistic feal
-Easy to customize


CONS :(
-Kind of heavy (Could be a pro, but it depends on the player. Weighted mine in at 9lbs upgraded)
-Battery moves around in stock and makes noices
-Hurts haha (agian a matter of opinion XD)
-Rail covers arent the best

And thats really it! Awesome rifle and i would recommend this to anybody who wants a m16!
by scott s. on 2009-04-02 11:30:33
"i bought this gun a few months ago. over all a pretty solid gun exept for a few cheap plastic pieces. i played with it like that for a while but then wanted more power, speed, and accuracy. so i gutted it. here's my setup:
matrix m150 lipoly ready gearbox
systema magnum motor
g&p metal hopup
prometheus 509mm inner barrel
11.1 4000mah lipoly battery
and had to buy g&p widow maker body (gearbox wouldn't fit in g&g body)
this gun shoots consistantly between 495fps and 505fps and the rof is insane. not to mention i can hit my targets at well over 200ft if i want to.
by matt r. on 2009-02-08 18:13:28
"this gun is amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i mean amazing! it shoots very well very fast, i cant think of any down sides to this gun exspte that its kinda long and a lil heavy but is still AMAZING!!
by Sean T. on 2008-12-19 17:45:29
"Can you remove the RIS on this gun and put it on any G&G M16? Thanks for any help.

Webmaster: Yes, the RIS is marui compatible. Fits on most M16. For other brands, some slight mod might be required.
by joey a. on 2008-12-03 17:48:34
"yea dude. its an m4. all m4/m16 stocks will work. and these things are beast man. you dont want to be on the business end of this monster.
by matt r. on 2008-11-17 18:56:31
"im thinking of geting one of these and i just wanted to know if i would be able to change the stock on it like a m4??
by Kiefer L. on 2008-10-31 15:22:09
"It has the ris system which costs like an extra 80 bucks and a foregrip dude just read it lol
by Alex M. on 2008-10-30 19:24:11
"What is the difference from this, and the $260 G&G GR16 A3?

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)