Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 09/30/2016 G&G Top Tech GR16 R5 M16 SPR Type Blowback Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)


This item is currently Out of Stock

11 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-016-R5

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Paul S. on 2016-09-20 07:08:08
"So I'll give you my ten cents: This is a fantastic rifle for anyone doing a grunt kit.

Most of the United States Military will be Using M16s, so that said this is more than perfect if you love the US Military (in particular the USMC). The range on this is fantastic (I've hit targets at 230 feet stock), and it it an all round great gun. The only problem is something that would be expected but it's the size of the rifle. Carrying it around for a few hours and you'll wish you had an AR15. You will get used to it after a while however.

The markings on the rifle are top notch, and the receiver is a polymer coated Aluminum (yes it is metal, but it's coated in Military grade polymer to make it much more durable).

If you want a rifle that I would give a ten out of ten, it's this one.
by cody r. on 2016-05-12 08:28:22
"Great weapon.
Good on range and fps.
Love this style of weapon thanks evike.
No cons.
Must get rifle.
by Justin C. on 2016-01-11 18:51:48
"A good classic platform, for all those USMC fans out there.

pros, has G&Gs excellent one piece outer barrel
decent gearbox for starters
by Matthew F. on 2012-08-25 13:31:18
"OMG i LOVE this gun!!!!

So about 3 months ago i purchased this rifle, and boy i have to say it is completely amazing. Currently i am running a 10.8v battery and the rpm is insane! Well im just gunna skip to the pros and cons so i dont bore you to death. The cons i have are only basic and ones that really dont slow you down, and are a matter of opinion.

-Full metal rails
-Full metal gearbox
-Decent range (about 100-150 ft)
-Nice fps
-Full stock (holds any battery except stick)
-Blowback ;)
-Realistic feal
-Easy to customize

-Kind of heavy (Could be a pro, but it depends on the player. Weighted mine in at 9lbs upgraded)
-Battery moves around in stock and makes noices
-Hurts haha (agian a matter of opinion XD)
-Rail covers arent the best

And thats really it! Awesome rifle and i would recommend this to anybody who wants a m16!
by scott s. on 2009-04-02 11:30:33
"i bought this gun a few months ago. over all a pretty solid gun exept for a few cheap plastic pieces. i played with it like that for a while but then wanted more power, speed, and accuracy. so i gutted it. here's my setup:
matrix m150 lipoly ready gearbox
systema magnum motor
g&p metal hopup
prometheus 509mm inner barrel
11.1 4000mah lipoly battery
and had to buy g&p widow maker body (gearbox wouldn't fit in g&g body)
this gun shoots consistantly between 495fps and 505fps and the rof is insane. not to mention i can hit my targets at well over 200ft if i want to.
by matt r. on 2009-02-08 18:13:28
"this gun is amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i mean amazing! it shoots very well very fast, i cant think of any down sides to this gun exspte that its kinda long and a lil heavy but is still AMAZING!!
by Sean T. on 2008-12-19 17:45:29
"Can you remove the RIS on this gun and put it on any G&G M16? Thanks for any help.

Webmaster: Yes, the RIS is marui compatible. Fits on most M16. For other brands, some slight mod might be required.
by joey a. on 2008-12-03 17:48:34
"yea dude. its an m4. all m4/m16 stocks will work. and these things are beast man. you dont want to be on the business end of this monster.
by matt r. on 2008-11-17 18:56:31
"im thinking of geting one of these and i just wanted to know if i would be able to change the stock on it like a m4??
by Kiefer L. on 2008-10-31 15:22:09
"It has the ris system which costs like an extra 80 bucks and a foregrip dude just read it lol
by Alex M. on 2008-10-30 19:24:11
"What is the difference from this, and the $260 G&G GR16 A3?

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)