Reviews: Custom Long Range Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle (V.2 Gearbox) - Black / Long Barrel

$380.00 $304.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

8 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-SW-02-L
Location: L4-034

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by zac r. on 2012-07-13 20:27:10
"this is a great replica of a berret, its not 1/1 scale completly but unless you spend time with a real steel, you will not see a difference (the body is slightly smaller, but the barrel length makes up)

i suggest only getting this if your displaying it or upgradeing it to all hell.

i put about 350$ into upgrade on this and i can out shot any of my bolt action guns

this gun is mostly a platform, only buy it if your going to upgrade it, its your best option for a airsoft barret, the socom is twice the weight and cant hold as much ammo, this is very skirmishable if upgraded.

so if your content with spending an extra couple hundred dollars to make this work. buy this gun.
by eric h. on 2012-06-27 19:26:31
"i bought this gun about 3-4 months ago and i have got to say its really nice!! its a bit lacking in power but once i get the new springs in it will be perfect! the carrying handle comes in handy allot and it does weigh 18 pounds but its accuracy and full auto firing capability make up for that.

pros:
looks beautiful
full auto
take down is easy ... (one pin in the back then slide the upper receiver and barrel off the lower)
folding bipod
carrying handle
full auto
hi capacity winding mag
bipod is ajustable
reinforced gearbox

cons:
weight
price without the 18% coupon there is no way i could of afforded it
extremely hard to get more mags
by cameron k. on 2010-09-17 17:10:45
"looks cool, but does anyone know where i can get a spring mcmillan tac 50 model?
by Patrick B. on 2009-02-02 18:34:49
"this gun is awesome and definatley plan to put it on my list hopefully i can do some talking and get one for my graduation gift in a year
by Chris Y. on 2008-10-26 20:41:04
"Somebody at the bottom made a post saying that for 2K you can buy a firearm M82 Barrett. Whoever
said that I think you ought to look on www.barrettrifles.com and try to tell me the M82 costs 2K.
If you're good at bargaining and you have a yellow card you might be able to convince their dealers to sell you one for 2K off the price. MAYBE...
by caleb d. on 2008-10-19 21:11:40
"I just got this gun at the Evike walk-in store today. It is the best!!!!! I fired it and it chrono 400fps. Once i brought it to my house i fired it at a target 5 times from 225 feet away and it hit the target everytime. It is a great gun and you guys should buy it. AND CALI S NOT A REDNECK STATE.

seriously, buy this gun ITS AWESOME
by James T. on 2008-07-17 03:22:53
"Evike.com was sold out on this until last week! Been caling them. Here is why someone will buy it for 2K.

- If you really want a Barrett
- If you really want a Barrett Airsoft Rifle

Then you don't really have a choice but to get this since the VFC one is discontinued.

This rifle is a very big furniture and it has fantastic details on it. I bet it must cost evike a grip of money to ship it into the USA, go check it out at their store!
by David K. on 2008-07-07 04:12:16
"Since it is a M4 internal, the "performance" is really up to the owner however he/she wants to customize it. Due to the detailed finish on this M82 replica, it is a dream come true for many serious shooters and collectors. This sniper rifle is simply amazing and cool. It's rare to see one of these on the field, but it is a very impressive piece. The price is not for everyone, but its worth the money for those that want something at this caliber. I got the complete version because I wasn't sure if I will be able to complete the kit. Did not want to find out so i'd rather pay to have the complete one. It has a G&P gearbox inside and a tight bore battery already installed. Shoots pretty accurate.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)