Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

A&K Full Metal M16 SPR MOD-2 Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle

80 Customer Reviews

by Mathew D. on 07/04/2008
"Another questions answered... 1. Any mags fit in this gun just fine as long as its M4/M16 it will fit trust me its a great mag feed system. 2. The sights are great also and easy to adjust very good iron sights but i would get a scope to use this gun as a sniper cause it has range. 3. Finally the rumor revealed many people have asked about this cause a few people spread this cause it happened to them, the stock is NOT flimsy at all ive herd this everywhere and its not true some shipping problems or bad handling from the owners broke theres somehow and spread it around its a GREAT stock and i like it a lot very sturdy and just overall a great stock out there.
by Mathew D. on 07/04/2008
"Questions answered... 1. No there are no magwell problems on the gun what so ever. 2. Any JG mag will fit this gun just fine i have two and one came free with my order and they fit great!!! 3. This gun has RANGE some one said it doesn't it is very good and for experienced airsoft players only. This is only my question review read last one for my thoughts but it definitely 10/10. AMAZING gun, Great range, and Great FPS 400+++ definitely.
by Matthew E. on 07/04/2008
"I got this gum last month and there are some magazines such as JG that will not work in the gun the gun sights do nead to be adjusted overal this is a good gun for any sniper.
by Shanus M. on 06/20/2008
"this gun is soooo good. i love it. I used it in a skirmish and it rocked. The bipod is really good and you should get an extra magazine for it but it is amazing. I would say that it shoots a little less than 400 but maybe thats cuz i was on low charge. But otherwise this gun is a beast.
by nate l. on 06/15/2008
"this was my very first gun although i could use it yet cause its an outdoor gun i must say i was rather impressed. Im hands down the most accurate person on my team and to find an m16 with this kind of accuracate abilities is amazing. ive been able to hit people from far lengths with no problem at all. even though it is a litle heavy to carry its a very reliable and sturdy gun. HANDS DOWN THE MOST ACCURATE M16 AROUND. if u got good accuracy u wont even need the scope its that accurate of a gun
by Mathew D. on 06/06/2008
"I would have to say that this is one of Evike's best guns. Great power, feel, and look. Overall this is a perfect buy. This gun is a ideal sniper and has a comfortable feel. I actually have the scope in the picture and it works great with this gun. This gun is down right AMAZING and is a awesome buy, 100% satisfaction
by Erik D. on 05/29/2008
"This gun is a beast. It is very heavy, so unless you plan on laying prone most of the game, be prepared to carry some serious weight. That said, it shoots great and has wonderful range for a stock gun. Be warned, It can leave some welts on bare skin; even from a distance.
by Hunter B. on 07/02/2017
"great quality but the dust cover came off of mine but not a big deal but outherwise the gun is great the sights are very nice a great deal
by ricardo s. on 12/22/2016
"so far so good you dont get scope with , also on the battery connection cables will come lose sometimes make sure you clamp them down other then that everything is good
by Cole B. on 11/02/2015
"Overall, I am very happy with this gun. I have used it in a few wars and it works great. It was definitely the best gun on the field. After adjusting the hop-up, it shoots like a charm. It's definitely called SPR sniper rifle for a reason. The sound it makes is like an average AEG. The mag it comes with is not the best for full auto, but works extremely well in semi after it has been used a few times. The one thing that I was disappointed with was that the stock isn't metal and that the battery kinda clunks around inside of it. It's barely noticeable though.

Pros:
Accurate
Great FPS
Flip up sights
20mm rails
Easy mag change
Easy safe/semi/auto switch
Almost full metal
Realistic weight

Cons:
Battery can make noise (not very noticeable though as it's used for long range)
Stock ain't metal
Mag it comes with doesn't feed well on auto (until it's used plenty)
by Bradley S. on 03/19/2015
"I bought this with the intent of building a DRM and it looked to be a good base to start with. It shot awesome right out of the box but a little loud at a consistent 430fps. I bought a 509mm tight bore barrel but only problem, this AEG comes with a 350mm not a 510mm as listed in the specs. EVike agreed to send me a barrel extension so no harm no fowl. With a little gearbox tune-up, a Prowin hop up and tight bore, it is definitely a force on the field. I spent less than $80 for aftermarket upgrades and I am quite pleased. The stock is thin and echoes when shooting so I strategically filled parts of the inner stock with silicone caulk which helped the ring quite a bit. I did not come with a manual, so those that are new to the sport might not appreciate that. Considering what you get for the money I give it 4 out of 5. It lost a star due to no manual and the barrel length was not as advertised which didn't matter to me because I was replacing it anyhow, but others might feel slighted on this one.
by Connor P. on 06/15/2014
"Pros- First and foremost, this is an awesome gun. (arguably a little too awesome, see cons below) I got it and it is realistically heavy, with the 9.6 butterfly it reaches slightly above average range (DMR range not sniper range) and it won't break the bank! I got this on sale for two hundred dollars but I am writing this while it sits at two hundred-fifty.

Cons-Fair warning, all the gripes about the stock are true...it stinks. I knew this buying it, what I DIDN'T know was that this gun does not easily easily convert to a crane stock. If you are not an expert with external modifications I would recommend going to your local airsoft store for help. I ended up paying about forty dollars for parts and upsettingly paying fifty dollars for the store's handyman to convert it. (Which involved a lot of drilling and a quick welding) Finally, and any airsoft player should know, these "guns" are dangerous and can do some serious damage. This is a plus to some but mine clocked in at 450 fps out of the mail and I had to put more than 5,000 rounds down range to get it to 420 so I could use it at the field I play at.
by Andy G. on 09/07/2013
"The fit and finish of this AEG is amazing save for one thing; the stock. I knocked the gun over by accident and the stock snapped right in half down the seam line. Nothing some duct tape can't fix but if you're considering getting this gun you might as well factor in the price for a crane stock with the appropriate battery in there as well. Even if you treat it gently we all know how it is out on the field and this plastic stock is not up for the task. The battery runs to the back anyway so its not too big a deal. Still considering the rest of the gun it is rather disappointing to find the stock is so sub par. As well the battery just rattles around in the back cause its just empty space back there. Again I would recommend going crane stock for this gun.

On another note the pictures say the bipod isn't included but it is. That's a big plus considering this bipod looks like it would run 40 bucks on its own.

Because of the need for a better stock I would consider the true price of this gun maybe 30 more dollars than it says. Lefties beware cause the pistol grip is molded to right handed shooters rendering it almost impossible to get a good lefty grip so that could cost a little extra for an ambi grip as well. Still worth it in my opinion. This is still a really solid AEG for the price especially having a full metal receiver. Grab one for sure but just be aware you may have to spend a little extra on the side to get this gun to really be top notch.
by jonathan c. on 07/28/2011
"I have had this gun for about 7 months and i love this gun alot. It is my main gun and i use it for a dmr/sniper role. i have made some major upgrades to it.

pros:
looks sexy
good fps (same as the other guy said about 380-400)
huge battery compartment
comes with a sick flash hider

cons:
came with broken dust cover (which never got fixed because i didnt know how to send evike a picture)
broke after about 3 months but i got it up and running
pretty bad accuracy/inner barrel (thank god i got a tightbore barrel)

Overall its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! tightbores highly recommended!!!!!!!! but besides that its sick!!!!!!!!
by Troy L. on 12/29/2010
"this gun looks like a sr25. its basically a sniper rifle and it shoots hard and its accurate.

pros are
accuracy
looks
lots of metal
high fps

cons
lower rpm( but hey its a sniper rifle)
the battery goes in the stock and it rattles around in their and the mag it came with broke