Reviews: A&K Full Metal M16 SPR MOD-0 Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle by A&K

$250.00 $199.00

71 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-MOD2
Location: A3-080 WO11-24

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Francis S. on 2010-06-08 14:21:57
"I just got one put the 30.00 A&K 5000rd Drum Mag for M4/M16 Series A.E.G. and I love it.


PROS.
-It has a great rate of fire
-It is for more of a rifleman/Support gunner(I AM)
-It Hasnt shown any weakness in battle
-I fires like no tomorrow

CONS.
-NONE I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
by Ryan W. on 2009-11-15 07:46:53
"I ordered this gun about 4 months ago. Its the only gun i own at the moment as im getting back into the sport. I picked it up with a fifteen percent off deal so i paid a little less than 175 (160 ish, 155?)

Overall i have no complaints, i can confirm it shoots close to 400 fps out of the box. It doesnt shoot more than that though, but it is slightly upgraded over stock. My friend has the Dboy M4, with a tight barrel and a gaurder sp120 he shoots about the same as this rifle stock, to give you an idea of what your getting. I just picked up a tightbore for it, and plan to run through some of the internals just to make the weapon more of a dedicated sniper. The spring will probably stay though. I only had a few complaints.

Cons
VN type mag doesn't feed as well as standard 30rnd size high caps
Gun also seems to be able to out run the tension on the vn type mag when on full auto (not necessarily a bad thing)
Compensator and front sight were on crooked when i got the gun.
DMR/SPR motor grip is annoying, i like to shoot from what ever hand requires it...


Overall i'm happy with my purchase. I came from the old days of CA and TM when VFC and G&G first came around... Its good to see some nice quality cheaper stuff these days. I already plan to buy again, and the dboy ak74s with wood.
by josh s. on 2009-10-05 19:01:38
"i orderd this gun about 4 months ago and it shoots bout 370-380 right out of the box. this is by far the best gun i won, i would recomend .25 or .28 with this gun. very nice buy
by Joshua B. on 2009-09-12 18:27:08
"Just got one of these babies. just put a scope on it sighted it in. and is awesome. hitting pie tin sized target every time from 100+ feet. (using .25 & .28s) still really good with the .20s as well.
by Tony B. on 2009-05-24 11:04:17
"I got this gun about a year ago and it shot great. I used this in many wars and the rate of fire was amazing it was so fast.

the rate of fire is great
fps was clocked around 405-410

i dont use this gun anymore bcause it was just to heavy to carry around all over the battlefield. After awhile though u start to get used to it and it starts to become lighter.

This gun would work great with a box mag or drum mag that is electric because it is like a turret with the bi-pod.

the reason i give it a 4 out of 5 is because it is heavy and hard to rush with.
by Murray W. on 2009-04-11 18:35:40
"This is really a wonderful Gun, and I highly recommend it to anyone.
It's basically a M14 based into and M16 with higher FPS.

-It is great on semi automatic.
-It has a great body to it.
-It is an amazing inner barrel.

Gun Rating: 98/100!
Highly recommend it to ANYONE!
by Ed D. on 2009-03-06 20:47:11
"I am very pleased with my perches of this gun. Shipping was great! I ordered it Monday around 4 and got it
Friday! Just as they said it would be in. I ordered a couple other things and they got everything right. The gun is really nice, I love the metal. The plastic on the but stock is a little cheap but other then that its great. There is no squeaks at all. The gun is very solid. I have only shot it a few time and have yet to test it in a match but as far as I can tell it is going to perform very well. Over all I am extremely satisfied with all of this. I have had some very bad service from other sites but evike.com really seams to have everything figured out. Thank you and hope this review helped.

PS. The bipod it comes with is amazing! Its very durable and it came Free! so that was a plus. It also comes with a battery so that helps cut the cost to!
by David H. on 2009-01-12 20:41:55
"to cayman i use this gun with a m190 spring a mad box 10mm gearbox and titanum piston titanum piston head with carbon cylinder carbon steel gears and a 6.01 inner barrel with steel spring guide it shoots 644 with 4g with 3g 678 with 25g 698 and with 20g withch spin up in this gun a wooping 756fps and i love it 5 star gun point and shoot. this is what you want it to be sniper or marksman it is more of a sniper
by Mona H. on 2009-01-09 19:51:41
"Correction: This is a sniper basically doesn't matter what it says its MODIFIED with SPR PARTS. Range, Accuracy, Fps. Still the same as most snipers so its a Special Purpose Sniper Rifle.
by Abby M. on 2008-12-26 17:13:43
"Overall this gun is great. This gun is almost made of all metal, and it is heavy! I think it weighs around 16 pounds. The only part that isn't metal is the stock. The stock is very flimsy which is annoying. It shoots pretty good, I think a little bit under 400. It does have those few shots though that do go straight into the ground after 50 feet, which is annoying. It takes standard M4/M16 magazines. I would not reccomend a 300-500 round Hi-cap. I would use some 100rd Mid-caps. I wouldn't use the magazine that comes with it, it dosen't feed well, and only feeds half of the magazine the first wind. The magazine only holds 180rds to start with so I would find some other magazines. This gun is deffiently NOT for CQB, its ment for closer range sniping or spotting. Its max range would be about 150.(MAX)Great gun I would say buy it if your looking for a long range electric gun. 4 1/2 stars
by eric l. on 2008-12-26 14:11:19
"This gun is the best gun ive owned. I want to know what milimeter silencer it needs and if its anti-clockwise or clockwise?

Webmaster: 14mm negative. Anti-clockwise.
by Karl G. on 2008-12-20 09:47:39
"WOW talk about insane ROF i hooked this up to my custom 12volt LIPOLY battery very custom and my modded 15000 round back pack mag using .4gs with a customed m160 spring and tightbore psg-1 6.0001mm barrel for absolute accuracy and for better seal a aluminum air nozzle with shark bucking for the hop-up and a systema magnum motor making my ROF 2000rpm and my fps 450 with .4's so that way as long as im continuously holding down the trigger on this gun and shooting my modded 3 way revolving grenade launcher i cant miss!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...