Reviews: A&K Full Metal M16 SPR MOD-0 Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle by A&K

$250.00 $199.00

71 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-MOD2
Location: A3-080

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Connor P. on 2014-06-15 19:12:21
"Pros- First and foremost, this is an awesome gun. (arguably a little too awesome, see cons below) I got it and it is realistically heavy, with the 9.6 butterfly it reaches slightly above average range (DMR range not sniper range) and it won't break the bank! I got this on sale for two hundred dollars but I am writing this while it sits at two hundred-fifty.

Cons-Fair warning, all the gripes about the stock are true...it stinks. I knew this buying it, what I DIDN'T know was that this gun does not easily easily convert to a crane stock. If you are not an expert with external modifications I would recommend going to your local airsoft store for help. I ended up paying about forty dollars for parts and upsettingly paying fifty dollars for the store's handyman to convert it. (Which involved a lot of drilling and a quick welding) Finally, and any airsoft player should know, these "guns" are dangerous and can do some serious damage. This is a plus to some but mine clocked in at 450 fps out of the mail and I had to put more than 5,000 rounds down range to get it to 420 so I could use it at the field I play at.
by kevin n. on 2014-03-26 09:45:37
"D-Boys are great guns,,some may need work on the gearbox,,other than that,,very heavy greatly realistic. the frame is just as good as any other airsoftgun on the market.so buy you one n see for urself...great price as well..peace (G69)
by David M. on 2014-03-22 19:58:43
"Great gun, i recommend to all
by Andy G. on 2013-09-07 03:45:43
"The fit and finish of this AEG is amazing save for one thing; the stock. I knocked the gun over by accident and the stock snapped right in half down the seam line. Nothing some duct tape can't fix but if you're considering getting this gun you might as well factor in the price for a crane stock with the appropriate battery in there as well. Even if you treat it gently we all know how it is out on the field and this plastic stock is not up for the task. The battery runs to the back anyway so its not too big a deal. Still considering the rest of the gun it is rather disappointing to find the stock is so sub par. As well the battery just rattles around in the back cause its just empty space back there. Again I would recommend going crane stock for this gun.

On another note the pictures say the bipod isn't included but it is. That's a big plus considering this bipod looks like it would run 40 bucks on its own.

Because of the need for a better stock I would consider the true price of this gun maybe 30 more dollars than it says. Lefties beware cause the pistol grip is molded to right handed shooters rendering it almost impossible to get a good lefty grip so that could cost a little extra for an ambi grip as well. Still worth it in my opinion. This is still a really solid AEG for the price especially having a full metal receiver. Grab one for sure but just be aware you may have to spend a little extra on the side to get this gun to really be top notch.
by Pablo W. on 2013-04-28 17:56:43
"This gun is pretty good, with a little work this gun is a monster when put in the right hands. I suggest getting a 6.02 tight bore and replacing the hop up unit and this gun jump 66 FPS or more.

In my book 9/10

Pros:Looks great
Takes a beating
Really really accurate (with a new hop-up)
Nice pistol grip
Bi-pod is durable

Cons:Heavy (if your not that strong)
Flash hider took a arm and a left nut to remove
The rails are really close to the stock
by Josh J. on 2012-06-10 19:07:23
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and i am absolutely in LOVE. This gun feels amazing when i showed my friends they thought it was a real gun! The weight is amazing, and so realistic. When i finally got a chance to fire this thing i could not believe the performance of this gun. It shot fast and pretty accurate w/.20 gram bb's. But much more accurate with .25+

Pros-
Great FPS
Good RAF
Insane Accuracy
Amazing Feel
Cons-
Non so far
I defiantly recommend buying this gun for a mid to high level airsoft player.
by jonathan c. on 2011-07-28 23:38:47
"I have had this gun for about 7 months and i love this gun alot. It is my main gun and i use it for a dmr/sniper role. i have made some major upgrades to it.

pros:
looks sexy
good fps (same as the other guy said about 380-400)
huge battery compartment
comes with a sick flash hider

cons:
came with broken dust cover (which never got fixed because i didnt know how to send evike a picture)
broke after about 3 months but i got it up and running
pretty bad accuracy/inner barrel (thank god i got a tightbore barrel)

Overall its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! tightbores highly recommended!!!!!!!! but besides that its sick!!!!!!!!
by Kara D. on 2011-02-25 15:34:54
"It is great i am already on the feild getting headshots and it is truely a gun that you need to get itwill make a defference on the battle feild.
by Riley M. on 2011-02-06 19:49:10
"This is a good buy. The gun has very good fps mine is shooting 380-400 and I have had it for 4 weeks.
Defiantly invest in a sight keep in mind that it has decent range so I bought the rubberized scope at the
Bottom of the page and am very happy with it looks amazing.
I only have 3 PROBLEMS I was angry with the poly stock cause I play and jump ledges that are 5 ft and if I fall it's dangerous and I don't wana damage that battery inside.
Second the mag I got in the box was broken and thank god I got q high-cap mag with it or I wouldn't be able to test it.
The battery that came with it works fine but I bought the 9.6 volt and it didn't fit in the stock so I'm stuck between get new stock preferably metal or new battery.
PRO:
looks awesome
Close/Long Range
Accurate (not amazingly but you can spray a little)
Great feel
Fps

CON:
Not a Great stock (can't fit a large battery)
Little front heavy
Came with a broken mag
Hard to change orange tip

There is probably more pros but can't think of them

Suggestions:
Close or Long range scope
Better battery but I have no recommendations
Metal stock
Bi-pod

All up to you I think it's a great gun compare to some three hundred dollar gun I've seen.
by Troy L. on 2010-12-29 18:46:38
"this gun looks like a sr25. its basically a sniper rifle and it shoots hard and its accurate.

pros are
accuracy
looks
lots of metal
high fps

cons
lower rpm( but hey its a sniper rifle)
the battery goes in the stock and it rattles around in their and the mag it came with broke
by Ethan C. on 2010-12-18 12:41:25
"I got this gun last year and its absolutely AWESOME! I love it because of many things. One being that there are so many ways you could customize it... I gave mine more of a sniper look with a scope and suppressor. I also bought a red dot site and dual drums for a gunner look. These just are some of the ways you could customize it.
As far as accuracy and range it it also great. I put a matrix tight bore barrel in it and its shooting around 175-220 feet. It's shooting 410fps with .25's and very accurate. Out of the box it shot 400fps with .20's. (I think... give or take a little) It's a great gun and shoots a very sight pattern out of the box. I do recommend getting a tight bore barrel but it's still a great gun. I also like it because it is all metal except for the stock. My stock broke off but it was an easy fix. It is a little on the heavy side but its quite alright as long as you don't plan to run for miles and miles. I love the back grip also... If you're a lefty then you won't but the feel of it is great. Overall its a great gun and is great out of the box. It also is a great price for something of this quality.

Pros:
good fps
great range
sturdy body
great for the price

Cons:
The plastic stock (but the real m4 has a plastic stock so...)
by Kris K. on 2010-09-16 17:52:16
"i have not bought the gun yet and i already love it. But i have to ask does it come with a scope?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...