Reviews: G&G M14 Black Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$270.00 $202.50

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-014-BK
Location: A1-059

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Peter h. on 2009-09-15 00:15:09
"I bought this rifle from a third party and the Rifle upper rail was wobbly i mean its plastic too and looks ridiculously cheap. G&G need to reinforce their external bodies, but overall the internal are GREAT! So if you want accurate shooting rifle here ya go. But it has a price to pay. Which is the body external... But a RIS rail would fix that, but cost a lot of dough...
by Dustin C. on 2009-01-31 12:36:32
"I bought this gun through a local store, and i need to say this gun ROCKS, but like any other gun there are some bad things about it

PROS: Accurate to a good distance, great feel, excellent ROF, Hurts like hell

Cons: larger 9.6 volt batteries take some time to put in(in other words dont make any plans), the magazines for those who dont know are DIFFERENT FROM TOKYO MARUI, does not come with scope mount

As bad as these cons sound they are minor compared to the sheer combat ability of this amazing rifle

If you want a long barreled m14 i have to say BUY THIS GUN

Webmaster: G&G / CA M14 mag works. (Cheaper than Marui M14 mag). To easily put a 9.6V inside, use a nun-chuck type, 9.6V 2300~
by Sean C. on 2009-01-13 18:29:43
"I got this a few days ago, haven't had a chance to try it in a match yet...but...it's amazing so far. I did get the m120 upgrade for it, I'm not sure if they sighted in the rifle or if it is just accurate right out of the box, but it is quite accurate.

I did run into a problem trying to put a RIS on it for optics. There is a small piece just forward of the rear sight that the back of the ris needs to slide into...it's occupied by an odd shaped piece that is held in place with the smallest screw head I've ever seen. I tried using a 1.27 and 3/64" hex keys on it, but both are too large. Any suggestions?
by PAUL C. on 2008-12-19 16:03:02
"should i get this or the tm please some one answer me

collin clark
evike rocks

Webmaster: Thanks! Both TM and G&G are great guns! Its really what you like more. Otherwise, both are great.
by James K. on 2008-12-01 12:33:49
"I've had the pleasure of using and firing this rifle. It has a very nice sound and very good accuracy. The tightbore barrel installed in this rifle makes this rifle shoot accurate and far. The stock magazines have a weak loading door/ flap so there is a possibility of the magazine opening and bbs spilling out if you carry these in a pocket or pouch. This will most likely happen if you do a lot of running around. There is one downside to this rifle id you plan on installing suppressors/ barrel extensions. When the flash hider is removed, the front sight comes off along with it. The flash hider is connected to the front sight, so if you plan on purchasing a suppressor don't plan on using your sights. Maybe purchase a rail along with some optics. The rail is very pricey though, around $60.

Pros:
- Very good accuracy
- Very good range
- Durable construction
- Charging handle moves smoothly
- Nice sound when operating

Cons
- Loose/ weak loading door/ flap
- Front sight attached to flash hider
by Cindy H. on 2008-11-26 15:09:36
"I am going to buy this anyways, but can you put a flashhider on this i want to know soon so i can get a flashhider with my order and is ccw or cw (this is going to be my base gun for my sniper it will be awhile befor i buy a conversion kit though) and also im realizing that alot of after market parts say they are not compatable but the details on the gun says it is compatable with almost all after market parts????????HELP PLEASE
by Gerald J. on 2008-10-15 17:31:53
"there are some ris adaptors on this page:
http://www.airsoftpost.com/index.php?cPath=25_107_291
by seth d. on 2008-10-13 18:33:22
"got this gun about 2 months ago and i still love it. it works absolutley perfect. the range is very great and the fps it awsome for out of the box. this gun shoots about 400 420 fps. i absolutly love it it is a beast of a gun. pros. shoots great, rpm is very fast, very accurate, 470 hicap clip that comes with it,and its phisical appeal is absoulutly fantatic. this gun it the gun to get.

now im having trouble looking for a ris attatchcment for the gun if anyone can find one plz answer quickly thanks.....
by Christian T. on 2008-10-06 22:00:28
"Insignia, ur friend probably got a defect. I bought the G&G G4 Cqb H and it was a defect. After i returned it and got a new one it was a thousand times better. plz dont give G&G a bad rating, all companies have defects once in a while. Unless your friend treated the gun like shit.
by insignia d. on 2008-10-06 04:00:29
"my friend had this gun its sucked ass after two games the motor fried and the piston giude snapped in half i recommend getting an m16
by Michael J. on 2008-10-03 02:42:20
"This is probably the best M14 in the market to get today. Shoots full auto of course like all G&G AEG. G&G guns are very nicely finished, the finsih on G&G guns are nicer than any other M14 out there I have seen including Tokyo Marui! Shoots very accurate and powerful!
by chris c. on 2008-10-01 17:50:43
"I was wondering is this gun semi-auto only or does it also have a full-auto capability? Other than that though this gun looks like a killer and i am sure it will be my first sniper i buy

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3