Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&G M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Black / Rifle Only)

30 Customer Reviews

by Dustin C. on 01/31/2009
"I bought this gun through a local store, and i need to say this gun ROCKS, but like any other gun there are some bad things about it

PROS: Accurate to a good distance, great feel, excellent ROF, Hurts like hell

Cons: larger 9.6 volt batteries take some time to put in(in other words dont make any plans), the magazines for those who dont know are DIFFERENT FROM TOKYO MARUI, does not come with scope mount

As bad as these cons sound they are minor compared to the sheer combat ability of this amazing rifle

If you want a long barreled m14 i have to say BUY THIS GUN

Webmaster: G&G / CA M14 mag works. (Cheaper than Marui M14 mag). To easily put a 9.6V inside, use a nun-chuck type, 9.6V 2300~
by PAUL C. on 12/19/2008
"should i get this or the tm please some one answer me

collin clark
evike rocks

Webmaster: Thanks! Both TM and G&G are great guns! Its really what you like more. Otherwise, both are great.
by James K. on 12/01/2008
"I've had the pleasure of using and firing this rifle. It has a very nice sound and very good accuracy. The tightbore barrel installed in this rifle makes this rifle shoot accurate and far. The stock magazines have a weak loading door/ flap so there is a possibility of the magazine opening and bbs spilling out if you carry these in a pocket or pouch. This will most likely happen if you do a lot of running around. There is one downside to this rifle id you plan on installing suppressors/ barrel extensions. When the flash hider is removed, the front sight comes off along with it. The flash hider is connected to the front sight, so if you plan on purchasing a suppressor don't plan on using your sights. Maybe purchase a rail along with some optics. The rail is very pricey though, around $60.

Pros:
- Very good accuracy
- Very good range
- Durable construction
- Charging handle moves smoothly
- Nice sound when operating

Cons
- Loose/ weak loading door/ flap
- Front sight attached to flash hider
by Cindy H. on 11/26/2008
"I am going to buy this anyways, but can you put a flashhider on this i want to know soon so i can get a flashhider with my order and is ccw or cw (this is going to be my base gun for my sniper it will be awhile befor i buy a conversion kit though) and also im realizing that alot of after market parts say they are not compatable but the details on the gun says it is compatable with almost all after market parts????????HELP PLEASE
by Gerald J. on 10/15/2008
"there are some ris adaptors on this page:
http://www.airsoftpost.com/index.php?cPath=25_107_291
by seth d. on 10/13/2008
"got this gun about 2 months ago and i still love it. it works absolutley perfect. the range is very great and the fps it awsome for out of the box. this gun shoots about 400 420 fps. i absolutly love it it is a beast of a gun. pros. shoots great, rpm is very fast, very accurate, 470 hicap clip that comes with it,and its phisical appeal is absoulutly fantatic. this gun it the gun to get.

now im having trouble looking for a ris attatchcment for the gun if anyone can find one plz answer quickly thanks.....
by Christian T. on 10/06/2008
"Insignia, ur friend probably got a defect. I bought the G&G G4 Cqb H and it was a defect. After i returned it and got a new one it was a thousand times better. plz dont give G&G a bad rating, all companies have defects once in a while. Unless your friend treated the gun like shit.
by Michael J. on 10/03/2008
"This is probably the best M14 in the market to get today. Shoots full auto of course like all G&G AEG. G&G guns are very nicely finished, the finsih on G&G guns are nicer than any other M14 out there I have seen including Tokyo Marui! Shoots very accurate and powerful!
by chris c. on 10/01/2008
"I was wondering is this gun semi-auto only or does it also have a full-auto capability? Other than that though this gun looks like a killer and i am sure it will be my first sniper i buy
by JAMES C. on 07/02/2014
"Bought the gun and waited patiently for brown truck guy to drop it off. Get it in the house and open the box. Metal stock, receiver that makes a click noise, HUGE battery compartment that fit my 5000mah large 9.6v from matrix. Awesome. Then I look at the front of the gun. The one detail touted in the videos. The one thing that really screams I HaVe AN M14 AnD IM NOT AFRAID TO Use it!


It's orange flimsy plastic. Picture the sound of a balloon deflating here.

Loaded it up and used chrono with .20's and it scored 389 fps and dead on accurate at 100 feet. Loaded .28's and get 318 fps and still way accurate at 100 feet. Minus one star for the chinsy orange plastic front sight and flash hider. Over all impressed and can't wait to get it on the field.
by Peter h. on 09/15/2009
"I bought this rifle from a third party and the Rifle upper rail was wobbly i mean its plastic too and looks ridiculously cheap. G&G need to reinforce their external bodies, but overall the internal are GREAT! So if you want accurate shooting rifle here ya go. But it has a price to pay. Which is the body external... But a RIS rail would fix that, but cost a lot of dough...
by Sean C. on 01/13/2009
"I got this a few days ago, haven't had a chance to try it in a match yet...but...it's amazing so far. I did get the m120 upgrade for it, I'm not sure if they sighted in the rifle or if it is just accurate right out of the box, but it is quite accurate.

I did run into a problem trying to put a RIS on it for optics. There is a small piece just forward of the rear sight that the back of the ris needs to slide into...it's occupied by an odd shaped piece that is held in place with the smallest screw head I've ever seen. I tried using a 1.27 and 3/64" hex keys on it, but both are too large. Any suggestions?
by Justin M. on 06/09/2008
"I got this gun and when i took it out of the box i was like "woah". The gun is decently heavy. very realistic the than the plastic heat shield which i cant find a metal replacement for. very solid all metal except for the heat shield.
accuracy- 5/5
power- 5/5
price- 4/5
maneuverability-2/5
realism- 5/5
overall- 4/5
the gun is a little long for me to run around with. i have a g&p scope mount and leapers sniper scope and its great for semi-auto sniping or support if needed. pretty good gun.
by Colin C. on 02/12/2012
"I got this gun just 3 days after ordering it, kudos to Evike on that. When I opened the package, I noticed that it was packed in very cheap plastic. I started playing around with the gun, and tried to bolt out.

It was a huge hassle to pull it back. You have to twist it up, pull it back, twist it back down, pull it to the end, twist it back up, then let go, or use the bolt catch. The whole bolt assembly seems super loose, and you cannot pull it back straight, you have to do the dumb twisting to get it to work. I think I just got a dud, because in all of the video reviews, the bolt looks fine.

Another problem was the silver L on the bolt. After playing with the bolt for a little while it flew off. I recovered it, but I was not attached very securely. Not too much of a problem. Also the heat shield is very bad plastic and I'm looking for a real fiberglass heat shield to replace it with

The final problem is the piece that you attach your scope mounts onto. The screw that connects the piece of metal and the part you put the scope mounts onto is very small. Today, the piece of metal fell off. Now I'm not sure if the screw broke, and left part of it in the screw hole, or if there was no screw hole and the screw was not tight enough and fell off. If it was the latter, then that is very bad design, and it was the first, I'm screwed (no pun intended) if I want to put on a sight, which I was planning on doing.

I'm going to see if I can return this to Evike and get a replacement, but because I received it a little less than a week ago, and it takes them 2-3 business days to contact me about my problem, I'm not sure if I will be able to replace it do to there only being a seven day warranty.

Besides these problems, the gun shoots extremely well, and the wood is amazing

Pros:
Gun shoots very well
Accurate
Good RoF
Good heft, but not too heavy
Very realistic
Wood is very good quality
Metal is very solid and good quality

Cons:

A huge hassle to use the bolt(might just be a dud)
L piece falls off easily
Scope mount screw is weak and broke, won't be able to attach a scope
Low FPS

I'm giving this a 3 because for a 300 dollar gun, I would expect quality from both the externals and the performance. The performance is fine, but there are too many problems with the externals
by insignia d. on 10/06/2008
"my friend had this gun its sucked ass after two games the motor fried and the piston giude snapped in half i recommend getting an m16