Reviews: G&G M14 Black Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$270.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-014-BK
Location: A1-059

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by JAMES C. on 2014-07-02 11:26:52
"Bought the gun and waited patiently for brown truck guy to drop it off. Get it in the house and open the box. Metal stock, receiver that makes a click noise, HUGE battery compartment that fit my 5000mah large 9.6v from matrix. Awesome. Then I look at the front of the gun. The one detail touted in the videos. The one thing that really screams I HaVe AN M14 AnD IM NOT AFRAID TO Use it!


It's orange flimsy plastic. Picture the sound of a balloon deflating here.

Loaded it up and used chrono with .20's and it scored 389 fps and dead on accurate at 100 feet. Loaded .28's and get 318 fps and still way accurate at 100 feet. Minus one star for the chinsy orange plastic front sight and flash hider. Over all impressed and can't wait to get it on the field.
by Dan R. on 2014-06-10 14:24:27
"This rifle recently came in about a month ago, and I have had several opportunities to shoot it and have actually played a day of airsoft with it once. To sum up my experience... it was INSANE

Pros:
-range (legitimately out-ranged my friend's rifles)
-accuracy/tight grouping
-realism: weight, trademarks, cocking lever
-great hop up
-LOTS of battery space
-strong polymer (I think?) body
-decent ROF

Cons:
-plastic top cover/receiver
-PAIN to put on rail system... explanation below

I bought a Matrix rail system to put on the M14 which was fine, but the peice on the top receiver that had to be removed to fit on the rail system had a BACKWARDS allen screw in, and so I had to drill it out. Besides this, I have no complaints about the rifle so far.
by Brett C. on 2013-09-17 00:04:18
"I received my G&G M14 today and all I have to say is, incredible. I'm extremely happy with this weapon and will be used as my DMR. The weapon feels, looks and tastes just like the real deal. Lol very sturdy built extremely tuff. I give the G&G M14 five stars before even shooting. Now I've not shot my DMR because Evike forgot to ship the battery & charger I ordered & payed for when I purchased the Rifle. Witch hey things happen not to Upset. When I called to have it reaolved the gentleman who answered the phone did not seem to really care. But I could have taken his tone of voice and attitude the wrong way, who knows. But overall my experience shopping with Evike has been mostly pleasant, im a very old returning customer from a few years back and this would be the FIRST issue I've experianced with this wonderful company. Hopefully ill get my battery soon so I can shoot this wonderful Airsoft rifle.


Im forced to give my overal experience 5 stars anyways :-)
by Ana B. on 2012-06-16 10:06:59
"This rifle is amazing. i bought it a while ago and have used it in several matches after turning it into a DSR and it works flawlessly. Without modifications it shoots about 380 and has an effective range of about 150 ft. the only problem i experienced with this rifle is the hop-up does not seem to adjust when using the adjustment knob. it is extremely durable and the polymer body allows for great camo paintjobs.

pros:
-380 fps (stock)
-great motor (rps)
-Durable
-polymer body
-accurate
-good range
-excellent balance
-LOADS of battery space

cons:
-polymer body
-hop-up may not work correctly
-cheap heat shield
by Michael R. on 2012-03-08 13:01:23
"This is the best gun I own! It is made of some plastic externals including the stock, and the heat sheild. Basically everything else is metal. It field strips nicely and easily. Mine shoots an average of 385 fps, more than other people say. I've chronographed it before with .20g's, a 8.4v with deans connectors. I don't know if deans connectors make a difference in FPS though. Over all, its a beautiful gun. Though mid cap mags are scarce and kind of expensive. Keep in mind that only G&G and Classic Army magazines work with this gun.

Pros:
Full metal
durable, very little wobble
accurate is hell
adjustable iron sights
upgrade-able
easy field stripping
Can have a scope mount
worth more than $255 by far
fun charging handle
heavy

Cons:
the mag might fall out because of the way it holds it, it probably wont unless you try
plastic heat cover
heavy

Great gun!
by shad w. on 2011-11-28 00:56:14
"I bought my G&G M14 here on Evike about a month ago and have now had a chance to field it three times in games. while reliability will have to be seen over time, I do think i've shot it enough to be able to give at least half way decent insight to anyone looking at purchasing one.

to sum it up, this is a GREAT rifle for anyone looking to perform as a marksman / sniper for your team. with the addition of a good quality scope, this rifle will definitely do sniper duties, while being able to go full auto should the need arise. that is exactly the reason I chose to go the M14 route rather than a true sniper rifle. the weight may be an issue for younger / smaller players... this rifle is HEAVY! right away, I bought a rifle sling to hang it over my shoulder when I'm not shooting. with the exception of the plastic heat shield, this rifle is built like a tank and I can see it holding up really well for many years to come.

pros:

great looking, well built rifle
accurate at extended ranges with stock tight bore barrel
upgrade friendly
good FPS and ROF
large stock accommodates large batteries
quality internals (no need to make any immediate mods for reliability)
easy adjustment of hop up unit
feel solid and well made.... heavy!

cons:

Heavy (might be a con for smaller players)
limited options for replacement mags
plastic heat shield will not likely stand up to normal abuse over time...
by jeremy s. on 2011-11-25 04:13:01
"This M14 is very nice. It has great heft to it and the weight is very evenly distributed. It has a very nice upper reciever because it is aluminium and steel. It can house up to a 9.6v 4000 mAH battery. The iron sights are very nice and are adjustable. The heatshield is my only main complaint. It feels very cheap and flimsy. I will probably swap that out for a RIS unit. The rifle is very long at 46 inches. I am 5'10" and I don't struggle using this gun int he field. The reason why I bought this gun is so I could pick people off at long distances. It does the job very well. Although it does have relatively low FPS It is still able to hit someone at 220 feet. I really like this gun. If you are looking for a DMR that has alot of range and is easy to upgrade. This gun is for you.

Pros:
Range
Good weight
upgradable
accurate!
great hop up unit
17 rounds per second (9.6v)
Functionable bolt catch!
Cons:
Heatshield
Low FPS (330)
by nathan w. on 2011-03-21 16:28:04
"THis gun is my first aeg and i have to say that it is amazing. Its so easy to upgrade and and just looks fantastic but the one thing that really amazed me was the quality of the externals Its a great beginner gun and you can take it apart without a problem accuracy and range is amazing and despite what people say about the m-14s being heavy me being 125lbs i can easily run a mile with this in my hand.

Pros:
Great accuracy
easily upgradible
amazing range
DURABLE
mine is lipoly ready

Cons:
none
by Steven L. on 2011-03-04 11:13:16
"If you need a good m14, then get this one. You won't be disappointed.

I got this gun a while back and I waited to write this review until I had fully tested the gun. The look and feel of this gun is just amazing.

The body is made up of a dense and durable plastic. Even though it isn't wood and its lighter than wood it can take a bit more punishment than the wood in terms of resisting scratches and taking heavy blows like when you trip. The weakest points are the handle leading to the stock and the other end where the barrel comes out of it.

The motor is just amazing. With a 9.6v battery, it rivals my friend's Zombie edition M4 in fire rate. Nothing screams "Wall of bullets" more than this gun due to the 470 round mag that they give you so that this motor has some work to do while its out there. The motor can easily power an M130 spring with the same fire rate.

The internals are beautiful. When I first opened the box my friend stopped me and told me that the first thing that I had to do is take it apart. This was to make sure that all the parts were in working order and to make sure that everything was connected right. 30 seconds later I had the internals out of it's shell laying across the work bench. This gun is so easy to take apart and locks back together so well you can replace a spring between matches with ease.

Now for Range. Most airsoft guns shoot about 70-120 feet with snipers shooting between 150 and 200ft. The difference is that snipers still have good accuracy at the end of their range while others loose accuracy towards the end. This with those common statistics said, this gun is a sniper rifle. Just one with full auto, you know, because nothing screams sniper rifle more than "FULL AUTO". The range on this gun is 200f+, where it keeps its amazing accuracy up to there, and then will fire up to 300ft before you have to start arching the shots. Where I live this is very important because of wind. Its always windy where I live so sometimes I have to shoot against the wind to hit people. With this gun, you'll have no problem having more range than most M4s against the wind than they will with the wind.

The accuracy on this is perfect. We have a small shooting range at our meet-up place that we go to before airsofting to calibrate scopes and hopups. The part for adjusting sights is 110 feet long and the part for adjusting hopups is about 230-250feet long. At 70ft, we got it to hit everything that you aim at through a scope. It's 98% percent accurate to hit a dime at that distance. (We spent hours and 3,000 bbs to get this) At 110 feet, the radius is 3" with 95%. All of these tests were indoors with 0 wind and air currents, so this will obviously be worse depending on your playing field. The guy who adjusted the sights is currently in the air force, so I'm sure he knew what he was doing. At about 200 ft, you can hit a man sized target outside with ease. I don't have the numbers to show you if it will be 90% or higher, mostly because no one wanted to be shot 100 times to collect data.

Now for the hopup. We fired this gun about 1' off the ground at a metal building 200' away. The bb dropped about 1"before it hit the side. At about 300' though, the bbs started to get close to the ground, most likely because the spin on the bb went away from air friction.

To make things even better, I tried everything on full auto, just to see what would change. So far, nothing much. At 70' I was hitting the bbs that were bouncing off of the target showing that wherever the last bb hit, that's where the next one was going. Also, the fire rate was fast enough to keep up with falling bbs. When I shoot this in full auto, its like a constant stream of bbs coming out. In fact, it shoots so fast that I have to wind up the high-cap mag all the time. At 100', it makes a little circle about the size of someone's face. At 200', the spread is about the size of a person, so just pretend you're Rambo and let loose at snipers, or switch back to semi-auto and hit them with 1 bb.

The noise this thing makes isn't scary to hear when it's firing. The sound my friend's MP5 makes will send people running from the room. Though the sound that this thing makes when you pull the "bolt thing" back will turn heads. It makes the most beautiful "Click Clack" noise ever and G&G made it reinforced so you can do it all the time without ever having to worry about breaking it.

Best part is, all of this is STOCK!

For you all who want the short version of this review... here it is.
PROS:
Fast fire rate
Accurate (70ft - hits dimes, 110ft - 3" spread, 200ft - Chest size spread,
250+ - use full auto to guarantee a hit)
Long range (300ft before you have to arch shots)
Durable
No need to upgrade
FULL AUTO
Iron sights are Very accurate
Scope is more accurate

CONS:
Heavy (you'll get stronger if you always bring it)
Hard to get mags for (only 2 mags available, 80 shot or a 470 round high cap)
Not TM compatible on all parts (see youtube for more details)
Not all scope mounts are compatible.

I highly recommend this gun!
by Tyler S. on 2011-01-14 14:31:56
"This is a pretty good gun. I've had it for 3 months. It's accurate, reliable, built well (externally) and has a really good rate of fire (1100rpm with 8.4v 4,000mah). It has a pretty good range, but not the best, and its FPS is little to low. At long ranges people might not call themselves out due to the low FPS. The battery compartment is HUGE and easy to acess. Overall I would recommend this for a good midrange/longrange assult rifle. If you want it to be a DMR or a sniper you gotta upgrade it, otherwise it's more of an assult rifle.

Pros: Cons:
accurate my Jing Gong m16a4 out ranges it
reliable lower fps (330-350)
well built $255
RATE OF FIRE it's huge and heavy
out ranges most guns
battery compartment
looks cool
easily field stripped
realistic
lots of upgrades
by Spencer H. on 2009-09-24 09:57:05
"All I have to say is wow. I do a lot of airsofting with organized teams and events, and I've tried a lot of guns, both high and low quality. After using my friend's G&G M14 that he modified into a SOCOM M14, I loved this gun so I had to buy my own. I kept mine full size though. This is an amazing rifle. Crazy good range and accuracy, especially for an airsoft rifle. I can hit targets at 150-200 feet easy. And this is all stock! After getting this gun, now I don't understand why anyone would waste money on a lesser quality product than G&G, especially since G&G's come with upgraded internals and a tightbore on all of their guns STOCK. Absolutely amazing! I won't buy any AEG other than G&G (or VFC) because of this!
by kevin k. on 2009-09-17 19:36:16
"hi
i am wondering is this is a good gun and if you know what kind of scope mount that it can use?
cause the G&g one is sooo expensive _._ and also if it has a low cap spring mag?


Webmaster: It is a good gun and it ships with a high cap mag. Low caps are available. Here is a link to mounts.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/scope-mount-base-mounts-c-25_-
107_291.html

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3