Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

A&K Full Metal M249 Para Trooper SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

52 Customer Reviews

by Kurtis B. on 07/24/2012
"got this gun a few weeks ago and used it in a Colorado milsim event. this gun has worked like a charm since i have gotten it, however the motor began to get loose and shake so much that it would cause the thing to fire without pulling the trigger.
PROS:
full metal
metal gearbox
sounds beautiful
works like a majestic unicorn prancing in the forest
big time fear factor
CONS:
kinda heavy
box mag does not always feed
screws tend to come loose at times
(very few screws if any come loose)
by Benjamin S. on 06/05/2012
"Well I just got this gun so I have no gameplay experience with it but my first impressions are great, i'll keep it simple

Pros:
looks great
feels solid
just generally BA

Cons:
well at first glance the battery looks like a pain to get in and out since you have to remove the outer barrel but after I did it once or twice I got the hang of it and its actually easier to change than my magpul classic army m4 because the compartment is a decent size on the SAW.

Overall first 24 hour impression: two thumbs up
by Jared W. on 05/10/2012
"Great gun.Ive had this for about 5 months now and it worked great. Only problem was that the trigger started to stick ALOT when i first got it. No problem, just took it to my local aisoft store and got a brand new CA trigger assembly. other than that, this gun does come with a matrix 8.4v 1600mAh battery. ONE WARNING ABOUT THIS GUN:WILL DRAIN YOUR AMMO SUPPLY REALLY FAST! when i first got it, i drained half the boxmag in a few minutes. good gun, hoser friendly, very heavy.
by Jonathan D. on 03/09/2012
"I got this gun and had it for two years. Thd beast still runs solid! Awesome gun, great buy!

As for the genius below... dude why would you expect a product to have an accessory based on reviews? I hope this offends you, you didn't read. Maybe you missed that part of the package description that lists what's included because its plainly posted. I guess what you're saying is that you have all the time to read customer reviews but lack the common sense to read what the merchant says...

FYI nobody feels bad for you
by David T. on 12/22/2010
"one of the most reliable weapons i have bought from evike! it is very stable and also an almost full metal body!! shipping was fast and it got to me in perfect condition! is holds 2500 rounds so is very good for wars! it also has high FPS!!


Pros: high fps, stable, full metal, nice rof, large magazine, takes m4 mags

Cons:bad bipod, the original mag gets jammed easily, very heavy, not recommended for beginners
by Josh C. on 03/02/2010
"I got this gun for christmas and I was amazed. this thing can pack a punch. This has to be one of the best airsoft guns in the $300 range. the para model is just cooler because it adds a nice look and feel to the gun. I prefer the unique guns like this one. The carrying handle is also a big plus. You can find this gun at other websites, but evike.com ships these babies with an extra magazine and a carrying case with the gun for the same price. This is a pretty good deal.

Pros:
High fps
All metal
Carrying handle
Extremely durable
Bi-pod
Case
Extra mag with box mag
Can fit most or all m4 mags
Adjustable sights
Accurate
High ROF: 16 bb's per second
Speed loader included

Cons:
Heavy, but you get used to it
Box mag is a little hard to figure out, but can easily either figure it out or just use m4 mags
Goes through bb's like pac-man goes through pellets
Manual just has pictures and is a little hard to understand

Other than that this gun is amazing. I would seriously recommend getting this gun, though I would recommend that this SHOULD NOT BE YOUR FIRST GUN. this thing is for someone with a little more experience
by melisa b. on 01/25/2010
"This is a great gun. I would recomend it. I use this as my main and it surpresses great.

Pros: Great Rof, Accurate, easy to upgrade, with a 9.6v battery it performs well. It has a fear factor.

Cons: The bi-pod is loose, its not a biggie. The box mag misfeeds for me, but that can just be me.

all in all this is great gun. Note it is heavy so if your weak i reccomend you dont get this gun. I would also say to get some m4/m16 mags in case of box mag jamming.
by peyton w. on 10/25/2009
"got mine a few days ago with internal upgrades and its a positively amazing gun. it shoots very smoothly.

pros:
heavy weight
solid
electric winding box mag
can take m4 mags
retractable stock

cons:
crappy bipod
box magazine will wobble
box mag is very awkward to put in the gun
by Talon S. on 10/08/2009
"Went out to a Scrim a while back hadnt ever shot it before, everyone there was curious as to how it would shoot, after 3 shots had a bb Jam took a few mins to fix, everyone tried to rush me but i managed to get it back up and the supposive "rush" ended up with them running back to there little hiding spots, i was laughing the whole time on a 2nd story fort at everyone try to get a shot off on me this gun is pretty much the best, was Accurately shooting 70 yrd away i was impressed, finally got my moneys worth after 4 expensive airsoft guns
by Matt J. on 10/04/2009
"Been using this gun with my friend who bought it for a couple months now, and have taken it to multiple large game scenarios and it has performed above and beyond expectations without fail. Using the stock battery, I will address now, is for testing only; to get the best rate of fire and performance, get yourself the PEQ2 style 9.6v 2200MAh Matrix, or small type Li-Poly, either will do, but from experience, the Li-Poly wins.

My friend mucked up the hop-up on his 249 pretty early on, disassembling it and such, but without one of the key pieces to push down on the bucking, it can still hit a target easily from 150ft away. At the first game we brought it to, it was hitting targets 300ft away from an elevated platform on a ridge so despite its small barrel, it's pretty freaking good.

It Chronographed at both competitions between 350fps and 380fps, both with hopup buckings tuned in and pressing down on BBs. This gun does not need a spring upgrade.... Or any other gearbox upgrade save for the hop up bucking, which is not a GB upgrade; ours is running a 12c 11.1v 1250MAh Li-Po, and it's put out over 10,000 rounds without a single feeding/internal issue save for a pre-existing trigger problem. Doubts aside, this gun is 'Li-Po Ready' for sure. It can sustain consistent streams of fire up to what I have put out which was around 500 rounds in one spray; I know, I know, it's not safe, I'm aware, but duty calls(ie defend from a rush) and the gun held up like it was nothing.

It's heavy; if you don't already know that, you don't know this gun I'm afraid. I am 5' 10" and went through 3 years of weight training class in high school and am 230lbs, and this gun is still heavy after a short skirmish. Get the sling for it, you will NOT regret it.

The trigger seems to jam on our 249 though; for some reason I cannot get it to fire in less than a 10 round burst despite simply tapping the trigger. I have considered replacing the trigger mechanism but it is not my 249, so I will not tinker. Other than that, and having troubles with the stock on ours, this gun has been a downright monster on the battlefield; having 2500 rounds at your command on the drop of a dime is power that.... well... money CAN buy, and it is money well spent.

For anyone looking for that authentic feel of the machine gunner, and doesn't want to buy a cheap AEG and drop a drum magazine on it and say 'Oh look, machine gun!! XD' - This is your gun, it is the real deal and will get you instant aggro on the field versus some G36c or M4 with a drum/box magazine, and do it with style. A solid 5/5 support weapon, and I am definitely getting myself the A&K M249 SAW when I get the money, this thing is the textbook definition of BEAST, and I want one for myself. The only thing better than one 249 in your bunker... is two! _:]
by Lyndsay H. on 03/14/2009
"Got here yesterday, with Internal upgrades.... I LOVE IT!

Even though all its weight is pushing on the grip and makes your hand sore after a while its awesome!

I was really happy to find out that the boxmag you get with the gun can be remotely controlled by a pressure switch. On the bottom of the boxmag where the switches are located for soundcontroll and Autowind, you can plug in a remote switch.

You definatly get your moneys worth, thinking of getting a longer inner barrel for it though.
by Paul T. on 01/11/2009
"I've only been firing mine for a couple hundred rounds, so I can't comment on long term reliability. I can say however, this is a big, heavy, solid firearm. It's loud, heavy, and definitely intimidating. If you're looking for a good support weapon, this is the way to go. If you want to rack up kills and get all the action, avoid this. Definitely ill-suited to run and gun. I'm thankful it comes with the bipod.
by Alex b. on 12/06/2008
"Hey can you put a mock silencer on this gun.

Webmaster: It has a 14mm negative thread at the end of the barrel if the flashhider is removed. So yes, the M249 series can fit 14mm negative barrel extensions.
by montana s. on 12/06/2008
"This gun is a beast it can really bring intimadation to the filed trust me i know ive been playing for 9 years so if you have the mony get it. I suggest a strap if u are a hardcore airsofter
by Bill C. on 11/21/2008
"I am really looking forward to this coming week when my Para comes in=) I will be back to give this gun an actual review, but for now I am giving this a 5. Not only for the rocken quality build of this beast, but for Evikes outstanding customer service I recieved from them. Clifford is the man at Evike. Anytime someone needs something at Evike, get in touch with Clifford. He will make sure your airsoft experience is the best it can be. I'll be back this week with a review on how this tank operates, rof, range, accuracy, durability, reliability etc, all the things serious players need.